• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

GeneralGrievous

Corporal
2 Badges
Oct 25, 2011
  • Darkest Hour
  • 500k Club
Hello from Germany,

first at all I want to apologize for my english, i am not really good at this, sry.

I am a DH-Veteran trying now to play HoI3 and esp. the supply-system scares me a lot :-( I know that the supply-system of HoI3 is very challenging and I have studied the forums, Y-tube etc. a lot beforde starting m first test game. So I have 2 questions on the supply-system:

I have read, that the IC in the provinces provides some supply for the units so that the supply doesn't have to get delivered to the stock. Is it therefore nessercary that the IC-Request for supply in the production is set to 100%? Or is it adequate, to have enough supply in stock?

For my second question I integrate the following picture. There is one of my (Flieger-) Corps in a province with 100% infra. ALL off the provinces around have 100% infra. Its only 11 provinces away from my capitol, only one (!) province in conquered territory, all the others are national provinces. The Corps was in the position seen after the end of the poland-campaign. And now it was without supply after lauchning BARBAROSSA for weeks!!!!! . So I moved it to the next national province and it was supplied. Removing leads to same result, the corps wasn't supplied. I have the same problem sometimes with my troops in France: Fully 100% infra, no fighting, no movement and however troops are still not supplied. I am very interrested in understanding the supply-sytem of Hoi3 so I hope that you can help me.
HoI3SupplyProblem1.jpg

I have all course all supply techs reserched.

Thanks in advance.

GG

Last edited:
  • 2Like
Reactions: