• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

unmerged(8830)

Colonel
Apr 20, 2002
Visit site
Just so you know, this is my first time playing this style. I always play at normal/normal, and
some might think this a cakewalk, but it is not. Honest. This is my absolute first time playing
Peter Ebbesen style, I normal do not resort to loans, bankruptcies, and other such things. I am
normally a cautious, careful player. To hell with that. :D

And so our story begins....

In the beginning there was a mad king. His name was: er, well, some history buff knows his
name. We will refer to him as “the mad king”. We will refer to all kings in this AAR as “the mad
king.” For they are all mad. All of them. Every single one. As am I. The coherence and sense
(what little there is) of my posts may deceive you, but I am mad to the core. A mad raving
maniac. Not only that, as you may have noticed, but I repeat myself, am repetitive, and over all
superfluous.

I am also, unbelievably, a newbie at this playing style. So some accidental bankruptcies,
turboannexations, and the like should be given leniency. If I do use some loophole/exploit/cheat,
I hope to notify you.

And, so, again, we try, I stress try, to start our story in Napoli, 1419-1432.

“Do or do not, there is no try.”

Hey, who are you!?

“I am Yoda, great Jedi Master, yes.”

Yoda!? Aren’t you supposed to be somewhere else!? Like, say, Star Wars!?

“What!? Done me wrong that driver of cabs has!”

*Yoda beats the driver over his head with his cane*

Well, you know, this is my thread, so you had better leave.

“Leave? Agree I do. Go to Coruscant I will, yes.”

Right, now that we have that business settled... Where were we? Oh, yes, that’s right.

So let’s look around dear old Naples. We see two provinces: Napoli and Apulia. Both are rich by