• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

unmerged(7503)

Private
Jan 29, 2002
Visit site
Hey everyone! This is my first posting EVER, so please go easy on me! :D

Also, I work and attend university full time, so please be patinet as sometimes I may have a stretch of time between updates,but I will do my best....

Regular text will be individual actions based on characters, with italics being dialogue (done whenever time permits)

Teal text will be narration

Red text will be game play explanatory notes.

As I mentioned before, this is my first attempt at this, so please (I am beggin all of you) go easy on me with this [breaks into nervous sweat].

BTW I am using the 1.02 patch...started this before I knew that there would even be a 1.03..and I don't want to give up now...

So without further ado, the Rebirth of an Empire [drumroll commences]

Last edited:
Take a deep breath, take it easy and everything will be just fine. Good luck, we can hardly wait... ;)

The reign of Manuel II (1391-1425): PART 1

Okay here is the first installment [takes deep breath].

It is the Year of the Lord 1419, and His Imperial Majesty, Manuel II Paleologus, Emperor of the Romans, sits uneasily upon his throne in the Palace in Constantinople. And so he should, for the once mighty Roman Empire, founded 2100 years before, was now reduced to the city of Constantinople, and some scrawny villages on a peninsula in the south of Greece.