• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

unmerged(53862)

Captain
Feb 11, 2006
Ahem,this is my first try at making an EUII AAR.I just started a new game as the Byzantines a few weeks ago,so I decided to write this.I've got the AGCEEP Fantasy Events on here.By the way,this won't have any characters,description of terrain,etc.I hope you readers don't mind that.I don't know how to take screenshots,or how to upload them,so I hope no-one minds not seeing any.I'll try to write the descriptions of what I'm doing as best as I can.

So,here I go:

I first start off as a vassal of the Ottomans.I spend some of my money making a few all-cavalry armies and toughening up my fleet before I declare war on the Ghazi.However,I wait it out to 1425,so I could get Trebizond and Athens into my Alliance,and to get some extra cash.Er,ducats.

So,in May 15,1425,I declare war on the Ghazi.The Ottomans pay no attention whatsover to this,'cos they're just too busy fighting a war against the Hungarians(which they're losing).The Karamans ignore the Ghazi's request for help and just sit there.My allies--Athens,Morea,and Trebizond--honor the alliance,and Athens heads for Antalya.Morea has made an impressive fleet to transport their one army.

I was the first to Smyrna,and I besieged it.The Trebizonds,however,get caught up in a war against those guys in Sivas(I can't remember their name),but they didn't ask for my help.Soon,the Trebizonds win that war,annex the Sivasites(I'll call them that),but I already got Smyrna after an actually-brief siege,and help the Moreans out in their siege of Antalya.

Soon,Antalya falls,and in the peace I made Ghazi my vassal and took Smyrna from 'em.Trebizond's "reward" (they didn't really do anything in my war) was Sivas,and I sent Morea a Letter of Introduction to thank them.Meanwhile,it's time to punch Karaman...