• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

unmerged(7823)

Marauder
Feb 17, 2002
Visit site
This is my first time really actually writing an AAR, inspired after recently playing tons of other different games on consoles and the computer. It'll begin rather fantastically, beginning in a rather depressing vision of the future some time in the 31st century, then move on into the actual game proper, so I apologize beforehand for it if any futuristic concepts don't make sense because 1) you guys aren't into this type of thing and 2) I used them improperly. :D Then again, Aberration itself is also a fantasy.

There's also going to be a lot of script format in it.

Some preliminary information:

Game Version: EU2 1.08 with Aberration 1.06 installed.
Country: There are hints as to who the country as soon as I finish who I'm going to be using in my next post. It's definitely someone with a presence in the British Isles, is all I'll say at this point.
Settings: Easy/Furious. It's on Easy because I am a pusillanimous wimp- that and I haven't played EU2 in a while.
Goals: Just to have fun and maybe write something interesting, the goal of all writers.

Well, hopefully I'll be finished writing the first part soon.

Interesting...Never heard of Abberation 1.06 (or any of the aberrations)...Is it something you made yourself?

AmbassadeBelgie: Aberration is a sort of alternate history Grand Campaign scenario. See more here.

Stroph1: Thanks for that vote of confidence. :D

Good luck with the AAR, then:D As I said, looks interesting... Are you going to play Scotland? :eek: (Oh, yeah, forgot..."All will be revealed" ;))

**4 more posts to 500!!!!!!!!**

ARC I: MONK