• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
Apr 5, 2004
Dragon of The Eastern Land Triumph or Failure? - A China AAR

This is my first time writing an AAR so don't expect this is going to very good. Any suggestions on the game will be considered and I hope that everyone will enjoy it.

So then, this would be China in GC. Game version : 1.03b VIP 0.3b

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Chapter 1 - The Great Rebellion of the Middle Kingdom
It's the year 1835 in mid - december and Emperor Dao Guang is sitting in his reading room staring at the door. The Great Rebellion started a week before and everyone living below the Yangtze is revolting against Manchu Rule. People has been complaining about the useless ruler who left corruption as it is and blocked all ports except Hong Kong. Everyone wanted a change and they realised it was time to revolt. It has been 191 years since the Ch'ng Dynasty started but there weren't anything like it before. His soldiers defended against the rebels but it was no use, 99 out of 100 soldiers defected to the rebel as they realised it was time to change the ruler who had been useless. He is not trusting anyone at all in his court except his private advisor, Xu Zhi Qiang, who had been a loyal servent and friend to him for many years.

All of the sudden the door of his room opens and comes Zhi Qiang.
"My Emperor, an hour ago, a revolt........ a revolt has started!!!" Hardly had he finished his words, Dao Guang interupted.

"So? " the son of heaven said, "what's the big deal, I've recieved news from everyone in the court saying that there has been revolt everywhere, I'm used to it now."