• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

unmerged(21482)

Insane Militia
Nov 5, 2003
geocities.com
shield_atj.gif

Prologue

Welcome readers!

I have been playing EU2 for more than two years and I just found this forum a week ago. If only I found this forum earlier :(
After I read some AAR, I interested to write an AAR.

Now I'm playing EU2 as Atjeh and I'll write Atjeh AAR A.S.A.P.
Why Atjeh? Coz I love my country although I'm not an Acehness :)
I hope you'll enjoy my AAR :)

Setting:
- EU2v1.07
- EEP
- Difficulty : Normal
- Aggresiveness : Normal
- Fantasy Setup : On
- Scenario : 1419 - The Grand Campaign
- Nation : Atjeh

Last edited:
Welcome to this forum. I will also follow this one with great interest:)

A new writAAR with a new AAR! WIth a nation I haven't read about yet! Wonderful! I shall read this one with great interest! Welcome to the forums!

shield_atj.gif

Chapter One : The Introduction

Sultanate of Atjeh was one of the great sultanate in Indonesia. Its location was on Sumatra land with its capital, Kutaraja (now Banda Aceh). Sultanate of Atjeh had one rival on Malacca Strait, Sultanate of Malacca. Atjeh and Malacca competed each other in the trade on Malacca Strait especially in Malacca as center of trade. Of course the national religion of Atjeh was Islam. Moreover, Atjeh was also known as the Terrace of Mecca because every moslem in Nusantara who wanted to make a pilgrimage (haji) to Mecca went to Mecca by ship from Atjeh. But what kind of Islam? Sunni or Shiite? In the history we found that Atjeh had Sunni Islam as its national religion until now.