• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

unmerged(21085)

Meddler Supreme
Oct 24, 2003
Visit site
I am playing Venice “Land of Griffon” from 1419 to 1819. Difficulty is normal and AI Aggressiveness is also normal.
This is my first time writing AAR. I just hope this will work.
My first goal, are to recover all core provinces which are Mantua, Ragusa, Morea and Cyprus. Once that was done, what next? Hmm, Good Question.

Chapter 1, Part 1: And so it begins.

Recently, the decline of the Venice Republic made people so fed up with their government. So the government of Venice Republic fallen under the revolution of the people. And out of that ashes of the Government, are the group of nobles who sworn to restore their Republic to the height of her power. So that group of nobles formed High Council. It would compose of the:
Council Leader, Tommaso Mocenigo who is the chairman and made the final decisions.
Rodolfo, his job is Administration Councillor, who deals with taxes and expense.
Angelo, his job is Army Councillor who of course deal with army and responsible for maintenance of its men and equipment.
Luciano, his job is Diplomacy Councillor who deals with other nations and gauges their reactions to Venice’s triumph and mistakes.
Enrico, his job is Navy Councillor who of course deal with navy and responsible for maintenance of its men and equipment
Rinaldo, his job is Religion Councillor who deals with church and the public relation. He is Catholic, but understands the position of other religion which is rare and very good idea since, most of her island provinces are in fact Orthodox.
Each of these Councillors got depended on each other. Army and Navy depended on Administration for their wages and may God help Administration if he does not have any money at all.