• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

John Forseti

Northumbrian Nationalist
112 Badges
Jan 13, 2008
  • Crusader Kings II: Sunset Invasion
  • Tyranny: Archon Edition
  • For the Motherland
Everyone likes Walloons: A Belgian AAR

Bit of background first I guess, this is my very first AAR so please be gentle and bear with me. I'm also quite new to Vicki 2, and have never played Vicki, my only other game (also as Belgium) went up to the mid 1870s before I thought I might make an AAR out of it and restarted to do just that:

EDIT: This AAR was cut down in it's prime due to an unfortunate case of save game corruption :(

Mods used:
SexiiColours - Imperiosus Cultum: http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/showthread.php?t=486713

[Flags]: http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/showthread.php?t=490754

BePOP: http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/showthread.php?t=492922 (with craftsman needs reduced by 10% rather than 90% as I heard lowering them too much broke the mid-late game)

DarkSabre501st's Custom Assimilation Modifiers: http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/showpost.php?p=11514373&postcount=84

Homemade1: I've increased the rate of badboy reduction in peacetime

Homemade2: Over time I've named, renamed, split-up, added and modded several regions(hastily hacked would be a better term) which to me atleast just didn't make sense, or in one or two cases just found aesthetically lacking. If you want a full list just give me a PM, infact eventually I might get around to making it a proper mod.

Homemade3: After Chp.12 I've added all sorts of things to all the military unit's support requirement, particularly ammunition and clothes(uniforms)

Cheats used:
I will endeavour to not cheat though I might tag switch occaisionally to have a look around at interesting things.

Anyway, lets get on with it;

sc8e2p.jpg

Everyone likes Walloons: A Belgian AAR

Index