• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

unmerged(62343)

Spectre of Battle
Nov 4, 2006
Here it is, my first attempt at an AAR. Before I get started, some info that you may want to know.

Setup:
HOI2DD: No mods
Normal/Aggressive settings
There will only be 1 cheat used in this game one time.
There will be no pictures for several reasons
1. I am a tech moron
2. I only have 6-8 hours on Tuesday evenings to play and I wont waste it doing screen shots or pictures
3. All my posts will be done from work so I have no access to game materials

This will be done in a narrative format with a sub section for how decisions affect game play.

All that being said, I would like to give recognition to a few folks for their inspiration, direct or indirect.

To Le Ran: A Few ReincAARnations More- A Tibetan AAR. The first Asian AAR that I read that seemed to draw me to the type. And also for tea and yak butter.

To Comrade Brian: Red Star Over China. An AAR with definite star power, and has also managed to break the sixth wall. I think he is on the sixth. I’ll get back to you on that.

To Tiger of Malaysia: One Hundred Years of Reform- A Qing AAR that inadvertently gave me the idea for this AAR. Hope he finishes it.

To Earth’s Savior: Rise or Fall: A Shanxi AAR who even though he has joined the army and says that he has abandoned this, will come back and finish it. Someday.

To DollfuB: Dschingis Khan Strikes Back- a Mongoliaar. If this guy can write the AAR in German and somehow translate it to English make me figure I can do this.

To rcduggan: Kathmandu Can Do (A Nepal AAR). Though technically not a warlord, he gets honorary status since he attacked Tibet first and the story is good.