• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

Dale

Banned
14 Badges
Jun 26, 2002
  • Cities in Motion
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Crusader Kings II: Sword of Islam
  • Commander: Conquest of the Americas
  • For the Motherland
  • Hearts of Iron III
  • Hearts of Iron III: Their Finest Hour
  • Magicka
  • Majesty 2
  • Semper Fi
  • Warlock: Master of the Arcane
  • 500k Club
  • Cities: Skylines
  • Pride of Nations
Hi everyone. :) I'm fairly new to CK (only had it a week and a half). After starting a few games as different nations to learn how to play it, I've started a new game as the Duchy of Flanders. Seemed like a good realm to play:
- Rich
- Close to a King (France)
- Will hopefully lead me to being France in EU2 (my fav nation there)

Anyways, it's a normal difficulty game, playing 1.04a (no beta). My goals will be to take over the throne of France, and extend into Germany and Spain areas. I'll also try to do better in the 100 years war than history too. ;)

I'm not very good at writing stories so I'm not going to attempt one. This will just be game updates etc.

Here's the scene as at 1066:

The Duke of Flanders includes:
- Duchy of Flanders (3 provs)
- Count of Boulogne (1 prov)
- Bishopric of Artois (1 prov)

1066.gif

The first few years were mainly building and concentrating on increasing the economy of the Duchy. Forestries, sawmills, justices, training grounds and tile-factories were built.

I also kept a close eye on my neighbors and with some creative assasins got myself next in line for the Countys of Gent and Hainaut. Eventually those Countys came to me. By 1085 my economy in the Duchy was roaring, and I felt I was strong enough to turn to my neighbor Duchy of Champagne.