• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

unmerged(339449)

Captain
6 Badges
Jul 2, 2011
  • Arsenal of Democracy
  • Hearts of Iron II: Armageddon
  • Crusader Kings II
  • Darkest Hour
  • Divine Wind
  • Victoria 2: A House Divided
250px-Stannis_Baratheon.jpg

Recently I started playing the GoT mod as one of my favorite characters, Stannis Baratheon. After about four hours, I was caught up in a thrilling narrative that had me on the edge of my seat. I realized that I wanted to write a narrative AAR shortly after. The goal is to tell the story of Stannis without ever actually telling it from his perspective. The main POV characters will be Davos Seaworth, Loras Tyrell, Shireen Baratheon, and Tyrion Lannister. There will also be a few chapters with Jon Snow, and possibly one with my all time favorite GoT character (who will go unnamed until then). The AAr will be split into several books, the first of which is An Arm of Iron. There will be several others with more POV characters, most notably Arys Oakheart and Steffon Seaworth.

There will be no screenshots in this AAR, as I already played a good portion of the game without taking any.

There are Clash of Kings spoilers, but beyond that the story differentiates significantly.

Book One: An Arm of Iron
Prologue
Chapter 1: Parley at Storm's End
Chapter 2: Bad News Travels Fast
Chapter 3: The Killing at Camp
Chapter 4: The Body
Chapter 5: Queen's Men
Chapter 6: The Drunken Squire
Chapter 7: War Across the World
Chapter 8: Lords Paramount
Chapter 9: Sea Knights
Chapter 10: The Challenger
Chapter 11: Chained
Chapter 12: It Begins
Chapter 13: The Lion Gate
Chapter 14: Blood, Death, and Green Apples
Chapter 15: A Taste of Victory
Chapter 16: An Army's Stomach
Chapter 17: You are a Knight
Chapter 18: Unraveling
Chapter 19: A Dagger in the Dark
Chapter 20: The Pyre

Book Two: A Battle of Banners