• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

unmerged(608169)

Recruit
1 Badges
Dec 1, 2012
  • Crusader Kings II
Hello, everyone! This is my first AAR, as well as my first post ever on these forums, so I'm fairly new to the whole experience, but I just had an absolutely amazing playthrough that I wanted to share. This will be an image-light post, as I only thought to take a few mid-game, and the story begins and ends here, but I'm hoping you still find some entertainment in it.

KING RED THE BEWITCHED
The Bloodstorm
King Beyond the Wall​

Well, look what we've got here, lads! A proper southron boy, green as any spring I've ever seen! What brings you North of the Wall, boy? No matter. I'm sure it's not a very entertaining story. You lads don't tell good stories down in the summerlands. You're too busy walking around in gleaming armor, trying to squeeze your way into some blinded lass' knickers to know anything worth tellin'.

Well, southron boy, we've got a long night ahead of us, and more than enough campfire. Why not hear a real story? Ever hear of the Bloodstorm? King Red the Bewitched?

Thought not. Your maesters wouldn't want to remember a real man of the North, a man born beyond the Wall, no matter what he did. Well, make yourself comfortable, lad. You're about to learn what they never wanted you to hear.

screenshot20130312at115.png

Now, I'm sure you've heard the tale of Aegon the Conqueror. Course you have. He burnt or bowed the seven kings with his dragons. Now, history would have you believe dragons follow the Targaryeans and their sickly-lookin' lot, but that's not the full story. Dragons, as much as men, follow strength. And King Red had enough to break the world, had he been given the chance.