+ Reply to Thread

Thread: A Possible Prelude to a Mod: A Q&A Thread

A Possible Prelude to a Mod: A Q&A Thread

I need your help with 2 questions. If the knowledge you give me can be applied(and bare in mind I worse than noobish in my Modding skills) then you MIGHT be rewarded with a mod, or at least the beginnings of a mod(but we'll get to that if we ever get to that step). On to those very important questions!

1) Using the Console, how do I switch a province's owner? I know how to open the Console but the code for this function eludes me. I have checked the Wiki with no luck. I am using v1.3.

2) How do I take the modified game and make it a downloadable mod on the internet? As you might be able to tell I'm not very tech savvy.

The first question has priority because the moment it's answered satisfactorily I can get to work as soon as possible.

As reiteration I'm using v1.3.
    I am the Emeror of the Intergalactic Roman Empire! Bow before my might!
    Current Game: Basiliea Rhomaion

http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...amp-Taxes-AAR. A new AAR: HAIL BASILIEA RHOMAION!! ALL HAIL THE HELIX FOSSIL!!! A PPA MEIOU&Taxes AAR. Will it fail? Probably.

Crusader Kings IIEuropa Universalis: ChroniclesVictoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of Darkness
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderEUIV: Call to arms eventEUIV: Wealth of NationsEUIV: Conquest of Paradise
    EUIV: Res Publica

1. Type in "showprovinceid" Then, when you hover over a province, it'll tell you its ID(an up to 4 digit number). To change the owner, type "changeowner <TAG> <ID>" where <TAG> is the tag of the country you want to switch it to, and <ID> is the province ID number.

2. You can make a save game, compress it, upload it on mediafire or a similar site, and post the link.

Quote Originally Posted by calvinhobbeslik View Post