+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: newbei question-overstacking penalty

  1. #1

    newbei question-overstacking penalty

    I just d/l AoD so I am just starting to learn. I understand the issue of overstacking and how to avoid it. However I am correct in saying the the "square root rule" will always produce an overstacking penalty? I am seeing penalties of -40 to -65. Is this low, high or just right?
    Thanks
    Dave

  2. #2
    Yes, if 2 divisions or more take part in the combat they get the stacking penalty. The values you see are average. I think it starts at -30 for 2 divisions and then goes up.

  3. #3
    Thanks. I appreciate the clarification.

  4. #4
    Field Marshal
    Arsenal of Democracy

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,612
    Therefore it might be better calling it stacking penalty. Overstacking penalty implies that more units reduce the total fighting power. But the stacking for landunits is disigned in that way that more units will always increase firepower. That is of cource only as long no other effects are to be considered. The over command limit penalty for example might reduce the total firepower.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts