Closed Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Distance modification question

  1. #1
    Second Lieutenant majorlee's Avatar
    Darkest HourVictoria 2Pride of Nations500k clubEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Louisville, Kentucky, USA
    Posts
    163

    Distance modification question

    Need help. Read how to modify a map. I changed the GPS coordinates of Flensburg. If you ever built an airbase there you would have noticed that even though it is closer to Denmark and Norway, the air distances are actually FARTHER.
    I looked at the distance.csv file and saw that the GPS coordinates were inaccurate. So I changed it. As instructed I then deleted the airdist.tbl and navaldist.tbl files. I reloaded my game and it took longer to load as it was apparently creating new .tbl files.
    So far so good. COmpared the distance from a plane at Kiel vs a plane at Flensburg and unlike vanilla the Flensburg was closer. GREAT, problem solved. Uh, no. All of the distances were significantly shorter. Even though in relation the distance for Flensburg was closer...all distances from all provinces were shorter. Vanilla Munich to Londan was 916km, but now it was 667km.
    I went back into my map/map1 folder and saw a newly created navaldist.tbl file and navaldist2.tbl file...but there was not an airdist.tbl file at all. I thought all three .tbl files would be recreated upon reloading, but no airdist.tbl??? I wonder if by default the old pixel distance program was used by default becasue of the missing airdist.tbl file.
    Any ideas??? Why didn't a new airdist.tbl file not create when the naval ones did?
    Last edited by majorlee; 23-05-2012 at 07:24.
    Old Ignorant Grognard...when did sprites replace counters??????

  2. #2
    Lt. General Lucifer's Avatar
    Arsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCities in MotionCrusader Kings IIDarkest Hour
    Europa Universalis 3For The GloryHearts of Iron IIIHearts of Iron III CollectionHeir to the Throne
    Europa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionVictoria: RevolutionsRome GoldSemper Fi
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    1,338
    Reported as #1861.
    GIS maps for Darkest Hour - DH Full & Mods
    AARchtung panzer! II, a German 1933 DH1.03+WiF2 (hardest version) AAR --> ongoing
    3/16 Weekly AAR Showcase | DH 2014 Q1 ACAs 4th pl., Q2 ACAs 1st pl. ex aequo

  3. #3
    Second Lieutenant majorlee's Avatar
    Darkest HourVictoria 2Pride of Nations500k clubEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Louisville, Kentucky, USA
    Posts
    163
    Fogive my ignorance, but what does that mean? Does that mean this is a known bug and will hopefully be fixed in 1.03? Thanks
    Old Ignorant Grognard...when did sprites replace counters??????

  4. #4

  5. #5
    Lt. General Lucifer's Avatar
    Arsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCities in MotionCrusader Kings IIDarkest Hour
    Europa Universalis 3For The GloryHearts of Iron IIIHearts of Iron III CollectionHeir to the Throne
    Europa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionVictoria: RevolutionsRome GoldSemper Fi
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    1,338
    Quote Originally Posted by majorlee View Post
    Fogive my ignorance, but what does that mean? Does that mean this is a known bug and will hopefully be fixed in 1.03? Thanks
    You are forgiven It means that this is or could be a bug, and that I've reported it to the DH team, as issue #1861. This way, any member of the team will know that it is already reported, therefore avoiding to report duplicates.
    GIS maps for Darkest Hour - DH Full & Mods
    AARchtung panzer! II, a German 1933 DH1.03+WiF2 (hardest version) AAR --> ongoing
    3/16 Weekly AAR Showcase | DH 2014 Q1 ACAs 4th pl., Q2 ACAs 1st pl. ex aequo

  6. #6
    Darkest Hour Team & Lead GFX Inner Circle's Avatar
    200k clubAchtung PanzerHoI AnthologyArsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: Armageddon
    Cities in MotionCrusader Kings IIDarkest HourDeus VultEU3 Complete
    Divine WindFor The GloryFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest Hour
    Heir to the ThroneLegioThe Kings CrusadeMagickaMajesty 2
    March of the EaglesPenumbra - Black PlagueVictoria: RevolutionsRome GoldSemper Fi
    SengokuSword of the StarsSupreme Ruler 2020 GoldSupreme Ruler 2020Victoria 2
    Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of DarknessRome: Vae Victis500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order
    Teleglitch: Die More EditionEUIV: Call to arms eventEUIV: Wealth of NationsEUIV: Conquest of ParadiseEUIV: Res Publica
    Crusader Kings II: Legacy of RomeCrusader Kings II: Sword of IslamCrusader Kings II: Sunset InvasionCrusader Kings II: The RepublicCrusader Kings II: The Old Gods
    Crusader Kings II: Sons of AbrahamCrusader Kings II: Rajas of IndiaCrusader Kings II: CharlemagneEUIV: Art of War

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3,419
    Blog Entries
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Lucifer View Post
    You are forgiven It means that this is or could be a bug, and that I've reported it to the DH team, as issue #1861. This way, any member of the team will know that it is already reported, therefore avoiding to report duplicates.
    This

    DARKEST HOUR
    1914-1963 Grand Strategy Game


  7. #7
    Second Lieutenant majorlee's Avatar
    Darkest HourVictoria 2Pride of Nations500k clubEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Louisville, Kentucky, USA
    Posts
    163
    Thanks guys. Obviously I am a noob when it comes to forum protocol. I appreciate your patience and answers. Take care...
    Old Ignorant Grognard...when did sprites replace counters??????

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts