+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 80 of 160

Thread: Crusader Kings II - 1.05g PATCH RELEASED - Checksum GUHH - NOT for problem reports!

  1. #61
    Quote Originally Posted by James_Manring View Post
    - Can no longer ask to join a war against a liege above your liege

    Does this mean if I am a Count under a Duke and that Duke declares on the King, I can no longer join the King instead of my direct liege? Does this make sense?
    I think that when you did this previously, it'd lock you into an unendable war. It appears rather than fix that bug, they just turned off the possibility of finding yourself in that situation.

  2. #62
    Field Marshal
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the Throne

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,569
    Blog Entries
    3
    Thanks, guys! Just wanna say I appreciate the hard work you put in patching the game, for all this is worth.
    CK2 Succession Survival Guide
    CK2 Book of Tips (46 and counting)
    CK2 suggestions of fixes and improvements (63 and counting)

    CK2 AARs:
    Dominus Regni Poloniae (8 Feb 1296 Duchy of Greater Poland, finished)
    Lives of the Saints (Various times and places, single-character games)
    Land's End (A tale from Tintagel)
    CEO, EMEA (Guess what)

  3. #63
    Lt. General Voy's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIMagickaSengoku

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,469
    Blog Entries
    2
    OMG, some of you people whine like little girls... everything that is seriously game breaking has been fixed. 1.05f is stable enough: I haven't experienced any crashes with neither it, nor 1.05e. Besides, many crash fixes have been addressed and the likelihood of you experience a crash is reduced significantly.

    The crash at certain date bug was most likely caused by the rare war name crash bug addressed in this patch. (Wars mostly appears the same time even if you back up a year, and even if you managed to get past it, it would appear later as wars do at times.)

  4. #64
    Ive tried opening up ck2 on my mac, but the patch does not want to load off of steam. Works on the pc though.

  5. #65
    Sergeant
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine WindFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron III
    Heir to the ThroneSemper FiVictoria 2Mount & Blade: WarbandMount & Blade: With Fire and Sword
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Canada, nuff said.
    Posts
    79
    Erm, I appear to have an issue, I didn't get the CK2 update dl'd automatically, is there a way I can find the download and install it myself?

  6. #66
    Quote Originally Posted by Crusader Brad View Post
    Erm, I appear to have an issue, I didn't get the CK2 update dl'd automatically, is there a way I can find the download and install it myself?
    Try restarting Steam; it'll usually make it recheck for updates.
    Paradox Wikis - Information about all current games developed by Paradox Interactive
    [CKII Mod] Project Balance - Improves historical plausability, slows down blobbing, makes the game more interesting.
    [CKII Mod Project] Historical Immersion Project - A modular project consisting of Project Balance, SWMH, VIET, ARKOpack, and NBRT+

  7. #67
    Sergeant
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine WindFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron III
    Heir to the ThroneSemper FiVictoria 2Mount & Blade: WarbandMount & Blade: With Fire and Sword
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Canada, nuff said.
    Posts
    79
    Already done and did, nothing.

  8. #68
    That One Guy zach6844's Avatar
    Arsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCities in Motion 2Crusader Kings IIDarkest Hour
    Deus VultEuropa Universalis: ChroniclesEU3 CompleteDivine WindFor The Glory
    For the MotherlandGettysburgHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the Throne
    Leviathan: WarshipsMagickaMarch of the EaglesVictoria: RevolutionsRome Gold
    Semper FiSengokuSupreme Ruler 2020 GoldSupreme Ruler: Cold WarThe Showdown Effect
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of DarknessRome: Vae VictisMount & Blade: Warband
    Warlock: Master of the ArcaneMount & Blade: With Fire and SwordKnights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order
    EUIV: Call to arms eventEUIV: Wealth of NationsEUIV: Conquest of ParadiseCrusader Kings II: CharlemagneCrusader Kings II: Way of Life

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    494
    i tried mine, and it said "crusader kings 2 install not found" any help??

  9. #69
    Quote Originally Posted by oath ae inc. View Post
    Ive tried opening up ck2 on my mac, but the patch does not want to load off of steam. Works on the pc though.
    same here. and ck2 is still loisted as only for pc on the steam store

  10. #70
    the new patch gives me all black shields except for empire and papal titles.

  11. #71
    First Lieutenant BalroG_'s Avatar
    Cities in MotionCrusader Kings IIDeus VultEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    Heir to the ThroneMount & Blade: WarbandMount & Blade: With Fire and SwordCK2: Holy Knight500k club

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Styria, Austria
    Posts
    216
    Quote Originally Posted by TheStrangerOrg View Post
    the new patch gives me all black shields except for empire and papal titles.
    Check out #7

    http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...utions-to-them.

  12. #72
    How do you plait a puss? Paradox Support Rep
    Moderator
    AndrewT's Avatar
    63 games registered

    63

    Cities in Motion 2Crusader Kings IIDiplomacyEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    Heir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineMarch of the EaglesEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionRome Gold
    Warlock: Master of the ArcaneCK2: Holy KnightEU Rome Collectors EditionEU3 Collectors EditionKnights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderWarlock 2: The ExiledEUIV: Wealth of NationsEUIV: Conquest of Paradise
    EUIV: Res PublicaAncient SpaceCrusader Kings II: Legacy of RomeCrusader Kings II: Sword of IslamCrusader Kings II: Sunset Invasion
    Crusader Kings II: The RepublicCrusader Kings II: The Old GodsCrusader Kings II: Sons of AbrahamCrusader Kings II: Rajas of IndiaCrusader Kings II: Charlemagne
    EUIV: Art of WarCrusader Kings II: Way of Life

    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    39,805
    Quote Originally Posted by oath ae inc. View Post
    Ive tried opening up ck2 on my mac, but the patch does not want to load off of steam. Works on the pc though.
    Quote Originally Posted by superaub View Post
    same here. and ck2 is still loisted as only for pc on the steam store
    This patch does NOT attempt to make the PC game playable on a Mac, as if that were even possible!
    This is the Mac version release and compatibility patch
    means that they are aligning the features of the PC version and the as-yet-unreleased-Mac version so that they can play together once the Mac version is released.
    Men fear thought as they fear nothing else on earth -- more than ruin -- more even than death .... Thought is subversive and revolutionary, destructive and terrible, thought is merciless to privilege, established institutions, and comfortable habit. Thought looks into the pit of hell and is not afraid. Thought is great and swift and free, the light of the world, and the chief glory of man. Bertrand Russell

  13. #73
    Lt. General wolfing's Avatar
    A Game of DwarvesCrusader Kings IIDeus VultEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    Hearts of Iron III CollectionHeir to the ThroneRome GoldSengokuVictoria 2
    Victoria II: A House DividedCK2: Holy Knight500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderEUIV: Call to arms event

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Tardis
    Posts
    1,317
    OMG THANKS FOR THE NEW SPEED! Obviously the preferred solution would have been to add a new speed setting, but if for some technical reason they could only have 5 settings, then what they did was really for the best. Do not go back on that change please!

  14. #74
    Quote Originally Posted by Bobbins71 View Post
    ...I keep waiting for a patch which is almost universally accepted as a good one and fixes bugs...
    The last release of EU1 might meet the "almost universally accepted" criteria. You'll find someone complaining about virtually everything since (not excluding myself).

    Could see speed being an issue for some people, especially multiplayers, but I don't care either way (just use fastest and pause when needed). And, with the possible exception of the Habraka's "succession law" issue (which I don't experience or even really understand), I don't see any game-breaking issues.

    On the other hand, I do perceive enhancements, fixes, and improvements in 1.05f (and even 1.05e) that make it superior to 1.05c. So I see zero reason to stay behind the times. Are there still issues? I'm sure there are. Do the translate into a poor gaming experience or one worse than prior versions? I think not. In general , waiting for the perfect means missing out on a lot of the good.

  15. #75
    Can anyone comment on saved games from 1.05abcde working correctly with 1.05f?

  16. #76
    I'm absolutely amazed at how many people play the game at slow speeds. And confounded. For me, the only time I ever play at anything other than the fastest 2 speeds (and usually just the fastest) or paused is when I'm trying to time battles perfectly (read: being very gamey with the AI).

  17. #77
    First Lieutenant BalroG_'s Avatar
    Cities in MotionCrusader Kings IIDeus VultEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    Heir to the ThroneMount & Blade: WarbandMount & Blade: With Fire and SwordCK2: Holy Knight500k club

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Styria, Austria
    Posts
    216
    Quote Originally Posted by DominusNovus View Post
    I'm absolutely amazed at how many people play the game at slow speeds. And confounded. For me, the only time I ever play at anything other than the fastest 2 speeds (and usually just the fastest) or paused is when I'm trying to time battles perfectly (read: being very gamey with the AI).
    Im absolutely amazed how people care that much about other peoples playing style.

    Does it really makes a difference when you press 2 or 3 times on the bar to raise the speed? I don't think so. I see no point in removing the speed 1 option completly. As far as I can remember there wasn't even a single complain about it in the forums.

    So, I'm still waiting for a statement from the Devs.

  18. #78
    Quote Originally Posted by BalroG_ View Post
    Im absolutely amazed how people care that much about other peoples playing style.

    Does it really makes a difference when you press 2 or 3 times on the bar to raise the speed? I don't think so. I see no point in removing the speed 1 option completly. As far as I can remember there wasn't even a single complain about it in the forums.

    So, I'm still waiting for a statement from the Devs.
    Since EU2, there are 2 kind of players of P'Dox games :

    Those such as me, who care for the buidling, managing, expension, economic ... parts (let say all that is not remotely related to real time warlike (such as Age of Empire and every sions of it)

    and people who consider all shall be like Age of Empire (but better), playing with a frenzy of the mouse (or even asking to have P'Dox games on a consol).

    Untill HOI2 (second expension), P'dox was only a company acting on a niche market (mostly for european people, with a university background);and by so the first category of players were the norma (let say was 95% of the customers). Fine but maybe not really financialy acceptable for the shareholders (who play only one game, namely the ABBA game : Money, Money, Money, it's a rich man world)

    Then came Suzana, and the marketing team (HOI2 second expension or around that date), with plans to enter the North American market. To please that market , games should be let ambitious on the thinking part (let say, make a WC with a pagan african in EU2 was not possible unless you had more than 140 IQ, mean over 99.99% of the US population, that being the statistic for year 2001, when I passed mine while applying for a job in said US of northern america). So game have to be more fun, more attactive to a younger segment of the population (and obviously, even if you have 141 IQ, you might not go to university if you are 12 y old, because that is life, even Jesse Owens had to learn to walk first before to become the fastest man on a track).

    So yes, games now privilegie automatic reaction instead of deep thinking, but commercialy it was needed. A customer like me will buy 2 games a year, and I still play EU2 ... so not that good for P'Dox employees.

    Is it bad? Well, 2 things on that : 1) what I do like is not a rule, it is only my personal taste, and it is for sure very good when we do have choices. and 2) What is fun for me would be certainly utterly boring for a youngling, who is looking for entertainment, while I do look more in way to keep my brain able to desemboiled any problem it may face and provide optimum solution.

    So yes, some love to play it fast, some others love to play it slow; as long as we are provided way to choose, it is simply fine and dandy (still I would love slower games, or more settings to choose for let 7 levels of speed instead of 5!).
    Born in Besancon
    Living in Phuket
    La cancoillotte c'est pas pour les Francois

    Heir of the County of Burgundy

  19. #79
    The only possible reason I can see for wanting to keep the old lowest speed around is to provide an option for handicapped players. I can't imagine any able-bodied player not being able to react to anything with plenty of time to spare on the new lowest speed. But you know, it's nice to be able to give handicapped players options, you know? Maybe provide a .ini file so that players can go in and fiddle with the speeds themselves if they want?

  20. #80
    Hmm, I've not played MP ever before, so my comments do not apply there.

    Obviously, the best solution (if it were easy), would be to add more speeds. However, if that is not (easily) possible...

    There have indeed been complaint threads across multiple Clauswitz games about speed 4 being too slow for many situations, but speed 5 (AFAIK, runs at absolute max your comp can put out) is waaay too fast (I fall into this category occasionally). Having a popup pause the game is not a catch all to fix this problem.

    On the other hand, I don't see why people can not switch between pausing on the new speed 1 and unpausing. I also don't like to be rushed, and use this method already.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts