+ Reply to Thread
Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8
Results 141 to 160 of 160

Thread: Crusader Kings II - 1.05g PATCH RELEASED - Checksum GUHH - NOT for problem reports!

  1. #141
    Imodium Paradox Support Rep
    Moderator
    AndrewT's Avatar
    60 games registered

    60

    Cities in Motion 2Crusader Kings IIDiplomacyEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    Heir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineMarch of the EaglesEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionRome Gold
    Warlock: Master of the ArcaneCK2: Holy KnightEU Rome Collectors EditionEU3 Collectors EditionKnights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderWarlock 2: The ExiledEUIV: Wealth of NationsEUIV: Conquest of Paradise
    EUIV: Res PublicaAncient SpaceCrusader Kings II: Legacy of RomeCrusader Kings II: Sword of IslamCrusader Kings II: Sunset Invasion
    Crusader Kings II: The RepublicCrusader Kings II: The Old GodsCrusader Kings II: Sons of AbrahamCrusader Kings II: Rajas of IndiaCrusader Kings II: Charlemagne

    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    38,414
    Quote Originally Posted by Super-Soviet View Post
    If this is a Mac compatibility patch, why is it an .exe file?
    Because "Mac compatibility patch" is not the same as "patch for the Mac version of the game". It's a patch to align the features and code in the PC version of the game to those in the Mac version as released.
    Men fear thought as they fear nothing else on earth -- more than ruin -- more even than death .... Thought is subversive and revolutionary, destructive and terrible, thought is merciless to privilege, established institutions, and comfortable habit. Thought looks into the pit of hell and is not afraid. Thought is great and swift and free, the light of the world, and the chief glory of man. Bertrand Russell

  2. #142
    Quote Originally Posted by Maleficus View Post
    Run into 2 problems today I've not seen (or noticed anyway) before. Not sure if they're new to g or if they were in f:

    1. When attempting to call allies into war, the condition 'has not refused call to arms in last 5 years' seems to fail if they have been called at all, regardless of whether they accepted or refused. Also seems to be the case if I have been called by them.

    2. As king of Italy (with medium CA) I plotted to lower CA in HRE (Absolute). When I sent the letter the Kaiser accepted my demands yet it was my CA that got reset to autonomous, while his remained absolute.


    Now personally I'd consider these to be 2 hugely important mechanics, so having them broken is pretty much making the game unplayable IMO
    I'd post this in the bug reports sub-forum.

    FYI, none of the *.txt files in common, decisions, or events have changed between f and g. Are you sure you never saw this occur in f?

  3. #143
    Major Maleficus's Avatar
    A Game of DwarvesCities in MotionCrusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    For The GloryFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the ThroneMajesty 2
    Europa Universalis: RomeSemper FiSengokuVictoria 2Victoria II: A House Divided
    Victoria II: Heart of DarknessMount & Blade: WarbandWar of the RosesCK2: Holy Knight500k club
    Europa Universalis IV: Pre-orderEUIV: Wealth of NationsEUIV: Conquest of ParadiseEUIV: Res PublicaCrusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome
    Crusader Kings II: Sword of IslamCrusader Kings II: The RepublicCrusader Kings II: The Old GodsCrusader Kings II: Sons of AbrahamCrusader Kings II: Rajas of India
    Crusader Kings II: Charlemagne

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Over the hills and far away.....
    Posts
    577
    Quote Originally Posted by trias10 View Post
    I'd post this in the bug reports sub-forum.

    FYI, none of the *.txt files in common, decisions, or events have changed between f and g. Are you sure you never saw this occur in f?

    In all fairness I didn't play much on f, but I certainly didn't get these problems on d or e, and those I did spend a lot of time with I will post it in bug reports too though, as you've suggested.

  4. #144
    Recruit SixTheNinth's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Bristol, England, United Kingdom, 108700782494847, Bristol, United Kingdom
    Posts
    5

    Cannot select mods...

    Hello, I have got a strange problem. After installing this patch (from version 1.00 actually) in the first loading screen selection window, there is not section for the mod selection anymore, so I can't activate any of the mods I have installed. Do you know why this occurrs ? The only selection available are register, update and play.

    Cheers

    six

  5. #145
    Sergeant TimeCircuits's Avatar
    Cities in MotionCrusader Kings IIEast India Company CollectionEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    Heir to the ThroneSengokuMount & Blade: WarbandWarlock: Master of the ArcaneMount & Blade: With Fire and Sword
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Billings, MT,United States
    Posts
    60
    This patch is still NOT available on Steam yet. Nothing posted on their forums either. Wonder what the delay is? lol

  6. #146
    Second Lieutenant Rilder's Avatar
    Cities in MotionCities in Motion 2Crusader Kings IIDarkest HourDungeonland
    East India Company CollectionEU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the ThroneLeviathan: Warships
    MagickaRome GoldSword of the Stars IISupreme Ruler: Cold WarStarvoid
    The Showdown EffectVictoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedRome: Vae VictisMount & Blade: Warband
    Warlock: Master of the ArcaneWar of the Roses500k club

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Terra
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by TimeCircuits View Post
    This patch is still NOT available on Steam yet. Nothing posted on their forums either. Wonder what the delay is? lol
    What, the steam version is patched up to 1.05G, I'm looking at my CK2 menuscreen right now, 1.05G Checksum GUHH

  7. #147
    Imodium Paradox Support Rep
    Moderator
    AndrewT's Avatar
    60 games registered

    60

    Cities in Motion 2Crusader Kings IIDiplomacyEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    Heir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineMarch of the EaglesEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionRome Gold
    Warlock: Master of the ArcaneCK2: Holy KnightEU Rome Collectors EditionEU3 Collectors EditionKnights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderWarlock 2: The ExiledEUIV: Wealth of NationsEUIV: Conquest of Paradise
    EUIV: Res PublicaAncient SpaceCrusader Kings II: Legacy of RomeCrusader Kings II: Sword of IslamCrusader Kings II: Sunset Invasion
    Crusader Kings II: The RepublicCrusader Kings II: The Old GodsCrusader Kings II: Sons of AbrahamCrusader Kings II: Rajas of IndiaCrusader Kings II: Charlemagne

    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    38,414
    People: do not post bug reports or tech support queries in this thread. They will not be dealt with here! Make sure your game is registered and post them in the appropriate forum, thank you.


    Quote Originally Posted by SixTheNinth View Post
    Hello, I have got a strange problem. After installing this patch (from version 1.00 actually) in the first loading screen selection window, there is not section for the mod selection anymore, so I can't activate any of the mods I have installed. Do you know why this occurrs ? The only selection available are register, update and play.

    Cheers

    six
    Please register your game here and post in Tech Support forum, thank you.
    Men fear thought as they fear nothing else on earth -- more than ruin -- more even than death .... Thought is subversive and revolutionary, destructive and terrible, thought is merciless to privilege, established institutions, and comfortable habit. Thought looks into the pit of hell and is not afraid. Thought is great and swift and free, the light of the world, and the chief glory of man. Bertrand Russell

  8. #148
    When I download the patch and try to run it, I'm told the setup files are corrupted!

  9. #149
    Imodium Paradox Support Rep
    Moderator
    AndrewT's Avatar
    60 games registered

    60

    Cities in Motion 2Crusader Kings IIDiplomacyEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    Heir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineMarch of the EaglesEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionRome Gold
    Warlock: Master of the ArcaneCK2: Holy KnightEU Rome Collectors EditionEU3 Collectors EditionKnights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderWarlock 2: The ExiledEUIV: Wealth of NationsEUIV: Conquest of Paradise
    EUIV: Res PublicaAncient SpaceCrusader Kings II: Legacy of RomeCrusader Kings II: Sword of IslamCrusader Kings II: Sunset Invasion
    Crusader Kings II: The RepublicCrusader Kings II: The Old GodsCrusader Kings II: Sons of AbrahamCrusader Kings II: Rajas of IndiaCrusader Kings II: Charlemagne

    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    38,414
    What did I just say?
    Men fear thought as they fear nothing else on earth -- more than ruin -- more even than death .... Thought is subversive and revolutionary, destructive and terrible, thought is merciless to privilege, established institutions, and comfortable habit. Thought looks into the pit of hell and is not afraid. Thought is great and swift and free, the light of the world, and the chief glory of man. Bertrand Russell

  10. #150
    Quote Originally Posted by Nominull View Post
    The only possible reason I can see for wanting to keep the old lowest speed around is to provide an option for handicapped players. I can't imagine any able-bodied player not being able to react to anything with plenty of time to spare on the new lowest speed. But you know, it's nice to be able to give handicapped players options, you know? Maybe provide a .ini file so that players can go in and fiddle with the speeds themselves if they want?
    I am indeed severely handicapped in my speed of play by wanting to enjoy the flow of game history by having the event reports ticker scrolling and the more important events popping-up at a manageable pace while also being able to interact with the game. I choose a lot of news to be reported. The ticker window is limited in size, and continually pausing and unpausing is annoying. I do understand why many players would not care to keep current on events in Norway, Armenia, and Morrocco, but for me the ambient history is a big part of the game.

    It's like sex. Some people want to bang it out to a fast finish to get in as many games as possible, while while others enjoy immersing themselves in the details of each experience and stretching things out.

  11. #151
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir Garnet View Post
    I am indeed severely handicapped in my speed of play by wanting to enjoy the flow of game history by having the event reports ticker scrolling and the more important events popping-up at a manageable pace while also being able to interact with the game. I choose a lot of news to be reported. The ticker window is limited in size, and continually pausing and unpausing is annoying. I do understand why many players would not care to keep current on events in Norway, Armenia, and Morrocco, but for me the ambient history is a big part of the game.

    It's like sex. Some people want to bang it out to a fast finish to get in as many games as possible, while while others enjoy immersing themselves in the details of each experience and stretching things out.
    Have you tried pausing every now and then? (Same thing works in sex)

  12. #152
    Any chance of Paradox exporting the speed settings to an INI file? That way everybody can have whatever speed they want. Me personally, I always loved the (old) slowest setting for immersion. Really gave you a sense of the epic scope and I almost never had to hit Pause. That type of immersive RP is not for everybody though and with the INI everybody would be happy and get what they want.

  13. #153
    Colonel Valentinan's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron III500k club

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    994
    Quote Originally Posted by Nominull View Post
    The only possible reason I can see for wanting to keep the old lowest speed around is to provide an option for handicapped players. I can't imagine any able-bodied player not being able to react to anything with plenty of time to spare on the new lowest speed. But you know, it's nice to be able to give handicapped players options, you know? Maybe provide a .ini file so that players can go in and fiddle with the speeds themselves if they want?
    Is that a ruse? I'm not taking sides BTW, but am speaking out for like-minded players.

    I personally micromanage bishop replacments, which is time consuming. I also micromanage mayorial replacments, or at least plot against those replacements with "0" steward skills. Plots are rather time consuming when no one is willing to join immediately. I also micromanage matriarchical marriages of daughters and blood relatives from my dynasty, and that's truely time consuming. Also have to find replacment councilors when they die. Search for disenfrachised hiers (for DOW purposes). React to plots against my holdings (or crown laws). Choose a good wife'e for my ruler, etc.

    I play (SP) speeds 2-3 most of the time and pause the game while searching through lists. I use speed 1 as a "get-started" gear (ie. restarting a saved game and going through the screens to get everything set-up the way I want and refamiliarize myself with the situation). The two highest speeds (4-5) are only used to complete building projects or to speed my ships (or land forces) to their destination.

    I can appreciate higher speeds for MP where there is limited time to get things done. However, wouldn't a super-high top speed cause syncronization problems for people on lower-speed connections (or crappy laptops)? Well, I guess LAN games or Internet games where only the best survive the really fast speed is useful.
    "You cannot have good laws without good arms." (Niccolo Machiavelli)

  14. #154
    Quote Originally Posted by Poddster View Post
    Have you tried pausing every now and then? (Same thing works in sex)
    The message scroll box is quite small in size so messages rarely remain in view for more than seconds going slow, and flash by at high speeds. Pausing to shift attention, upscrolling, downscrolling, and then unpausing multiple times each minute is a pain.

    Is there a way to export the messages to history log as Paradox games often had in the past?

  15. #155
    Committed Anti-P'doxian Sleight of Hand's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIDarkest HourFor The GloryHearts of Iron IIIMarch of the Eagles
    Victoria 2CK2: Holy Knight500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderEUIV: Call to arms event

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    A Forest
    Posts
    7,304
    Quote Originally Posted by Valentinan View Post
    I personally micromanage bishop replacments, which is time consuming. I also micromanage mayorial replacments, or at least plot against those replacements with "0" steward skills.
    Do you know, I've never done either of these things. How do you manually appoint/replace mayors? I know you can nominate bishops if you have free investiture but it's just something I've never remembered to do. Is there a real benefit to doing so?
    For awesome CK II graphical stuff please click here and here.

    I'm currently working on my own set of semi-historical scenarios for CK II. ETA: Q1 '15.

  16. #156
    Quote Originally Posted by Sleight of Hand View Post
    Do you know, I've never done either of these things. How do you manually appoint/replace mayors? I know you can nominate bishops if you have free investiture but it's just something I've never remembered to do. Is there a real benefit to doing so?
    Church taxes. As long as a priest likes you more than the pope, you'll get their church tax.
    Paradox Wikis - Information about all current games developed by Paradox Interactive
    [CKII Mod] Project Balance - Improves historical plausability, slows down blobbing, makes the game more interesting.
    [CKII Mod Project] Historical Immersion Project - A modular project consisting of Project Balance, SWMH, VIET, ARKOpack, and NBRT+

  17. #157
    Second Lieutenant Taylor567's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIDarkest HourEuropa Universalis: ChroniclesFor The GloryVictoria 2
    Victoria II: A House DividedMount & Blade: WarbandMount & Blade: With Fire and Sword500k clubEuropa Universalis IV
    Crusader Kings II: Legacy of RomeCrusader Kings II: Sword of IslamCrusader Kings II: The RepublicCrusader Kings II: The Old GodsCrusader Kings II: Sons of Abraham
    Crusader Kings II: Rajas of IndiaCrusader Kings II: Charlemagne

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Prince Edward Island, Canada
    Posts
    100
    Can this patch be installed on its own or should previous ones be installed first?

  18. #158
    Lt. General Voy's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIMagickaSengoku

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,405
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Taylor567 View Post
    Can this patch be installed on its own or should previous ones be installed first?
    All previous patches is included in the latest patch.

  19. #159
    Imodium Paradox Support Rep
    Moderator
    AndrewT's Avatar
    60 games registered

    60

    Cities in Motion 2Crusader Kings IIDiplomacyEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    Heir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineMarch of the EaglesEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionRome Gold
    Warlock: Master of the ArcaneCK2: Holy KnightEU Rome Collectors EditionEU3 Collectors EditionKnights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderWarlock 2: The ExiledEUIV: Wealth of NationsEUIV: Conquest of Paradise
    EUIV: Res PublicaAncient SpaceCrusader Kings II: Legacy of RomeCrusader Kings II: Sword of IslamCrusader Kings II: Sunset Invasion
    Crusader Kings II: The RepublicCrusader Kings II: The Old GodsCrusader Kings II: Sons of AbrahamCrusader Kings II: Rajas of IndiaCrusader Kings II: Charlemagne

    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    38,414
    Quote Originally Posted by Taylor567 View Post
    Can this patch be installed on its own or should previous ones be installed first?
    Note that the downloadable patch is ONLY for the GamersGate version. All other versions get patched automatically from Steam.
    Men fear thought as they fear nothing else on earth -- more than ruin -- more even than death .... Thought is subversive and revolutionary, destructive and terrible, thought is merciless to privilege, established institutions, and comfortable habit. Thought looks into the pit of hell and is not afraid. Thought is great and swift and free, the light of the world, and the chief glory of man. Bertrand Russell

  20. #160
    I said ink, not drink! Rob de Hard's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IICK2: Holy Knight500k club

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    596
    just wanted to say that I am really enjoying the latest patch and the difference in polish and playability between this and the first release candidate I bought is palpable.

    its really shaping up to be a fantastic game, and I have had some awesome campaigns with this patch! good work!

+ Reply to Thread
Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts