+ Reply to Thread

Thread: The Yogscast Video

The Yogscast Video

Just watched this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a_zXO...layer_embedded

I think it really does look amazing. I love mounted combat with this new (compared to M&B) lancing.

But please: could you let some experienced M&B player play this once and record it? It's really hard to tell how good the game is by watching total noobs ^^

There are minor things I still dislike about this alpha which are hopefully subject to change:
    1. shiny effects when you hit someone and blood spilling. Make it more subtle, please.
    2. Still heavy breathe animations.

I know it's still the same alpha we saw for a couple of weeks. Just wanted to mention it.

Now these vids are cool and all, but they don't show anything really seeing as they can barely even swing their weapons and the things they say are already known to most of us. As you said, someone who's actually experienced in M&B should be getting a hands-on to actually show something of the game to us experienced Warbanders.

Cities in Motion 2Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteKing Arthur IIMount & Blade: Warband
    Mount & Blade: With Fire and SwordWar of the Roses

HenK you are right. As we can see in the WTF-Gameplay, if an "veteran" m&b player get his hands on this,its getting to be a big, interesting and more realistic fight (necer saw an villager on an heavy horse^^ if you know what I mean)

By the way, I saw an incredible thing.
    Look at the WTF-Video (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jnNrH...=youtube_gdata) at 09:02 (the horse that get killed and the rider)
    Tahn have a look on the video above... at 04:49.
    I think you guys get it?^^
    Last edited by NIN3; 01-05-2012 at 15:00.
    regards NIN3

"Don´t read my boring signature, go out and meet your freinds ^^."

"Noch sitzt ihr da oben, ihr feigen Gestalten – vom Feinde bezahlt, dem Volke zum Spott!