+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: How to create new nation in database?

  1. #1

    How to create new nation in database?

    Recently working on "partition_of_england" event.
    I want a independent native india not a colonial india.
    What databases have to do to create new nation?

  2. #2
    CORE developer Denniss's Avatar
    Achtung PanzerArsenal of DemocracyCrusader Kings IICommander: Conquest of the AmericasDarkest Hour
    Deus VultEast India Company CollectionFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest Hour
    Majesty 2Victoria: RevolutionsSemper FiVictoria 2Victoria II: A House Divided
    Victoria II: Heart of DarknessMount & Blade: WarbandRise of Prussia500k club

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    D-Hannover (Region)
    Posts
    2,975
    IND is already a separate nation although with control and puppet set to ENG via IND_36.inc - just comment this out and it should be independent.

  3. #3
    I want this one Click image for larger version

Name:	Shield_ind (2).bmp
Views:	10
Size:	36.1 KB
ID:	51022 instead the English one Click image for larger version

Name:	shield_IND.bmp
Views:	8
Size:	36.1 KB
ID:	51023

  4. #4
    General Tegetthoff's Avatar
    Arsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIISemper Fi
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of DarknessMount & Blade: WarbandRise of Prussia
    500k club

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Salzburg, Austria
    Posts
    1,885
    Well, I added the Mongol Military Government (U68) for 0.60. Here are my design notes:

    Mongol Military Government:
    User province 2605 in province.csv as off-map province
    Added name in world_names.csv
    Added Description in scenario_text.csv
    Added .inc file
    Added u68_1936.ai file including dummy
    Added leader, minister and TT file
    gfx see below
    Added event file, coded Suiyuan campaign events

    Added U68 propaganda poster (=MEN)
    Added U68 flag,shield and counter (=MEN)

    In your case, you´d have to add a revolter. Find out empty minister and leader numbers. Provide an event file and make it a CORE-ish event file with mobilisation events etc.

    When 0.60 becomes available for public beta, have a look at what I did for U68.
    "Muss Sieg von Lissa werden!" (Admiral Tegetthoff´s signal before the battle of Lissa - "Must become victory of Lissa" - since the battle started faster than he thought, all that was hoisted was the signal "MUSS")

  5. #5
    Something annoying me lots of time which is minsters, leaders and TT pics hided in somewhere
    but i cannot find all of them. Only know some of pics located in gfx/interface/pics.

  6. #6
    Now U20 india is functional with available minsters, leaders and TTs db and old india pics.
    There are some problems remaining exist which are world_names.csv and gfx/palette.
    Click image for larger version

Name:	functional.jpg
Views:	17
Size:	126.3 KB
ID:	51204
    Click image for larger version

Name:	fail.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	158.1 KB
ID:	51205

    world_names.csv always crashes my game seriously dont know why.

    And country_U20.bmp dont work in gfx/palette.

    Need you help two of these problems.
    A functional world_names with U20;India.
    And know how to let gfx/palette working.

    My database of U20 is in attachment.
    My testing with U20 requires inheriting IND and liberating U20.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by pionierecat; 29-03-2012 at 20:59.

  7. #7
    War is over! if you want it Titan79's Avatar
    Achtung PanzerArsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCrusader Kings IIDeus Vult
    EU3 CompleteDivine WindFor The GloryHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the Throne
    Majesty 2Victoria: RevolutionsRome GoldSengokuSword of the Stars
    Supreme Ruler 2020 GoldMount & Blade: Warband500k clubEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Triest, adriatisches Küstenland
    Posts
    2,723
    Quote Originally Posted by pionierecat View Post
    Need you help two of these problems.

    A functional world_names with U20;India.
    And know how to let gfx/palette working.
    1) I guess the name you've added is too long - try shortening it.
    2) Let me understand, it's the counter that doesn't show up properly? If so, how would you like it to be?
    “Every truth passes through three stages before it is recognized: in the first it is ridiculed, in the second it is opposed, in the third it is regarded as self-evident” (Arthur Schopenhauer)


  8. #8
    First problem is solved after I switch my OS to german language.
    It must be some language codes problem.
    Second problem havent been solved i want it to be this one show up in game.
    Click image for larger version

Name:	counter_U20.bmp
Views:	8
Size:	3.2 KB
ID:	51287

  9. #9
    War is over! if you want it Titan79's Avatar
    Achtung PanzerArsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCrusader Kings IIDeus Vult
    EU3 CompleteDivine WindFor The GloryHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the Throne
    Majesty 2Victoria: RevolutionsRome GoldSengokuSword of the Stars
    Supreme Ruler 2020 GoldMount & Blade: Warband500k clubEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Triest, adriatisches Küstenland
    Posts
    2,723
    Quote Originally Posted by pionierecat View Post
    Second problem havent been solved i want it to be this one show up in game.
    Attachment 51287
    Counter_ind.bmp is exactly the same as the counter you want. Can't you just make a copy of it and rename the new file "Counter_u20.bmp"?
    “Every truth passes through three stages before it is recognized: in the first it is ridiculed, in the second it is opposed, in the third it is regarded as self-evident” (Arthur Schopenhauer)


  10. #10
    General Tegetthoff's Avatar
    Arsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIISemper Fi
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of DarknessMount & Blade: WarbandRise of Prussia
    500k club

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Salzburg, Austria
    Posts
    1,885
    I have heard that working with .csv files is hard when using English language settings. Something to do with the standard use of . , and ;

    When you work with German Language settings, saving a .csv file is no problem.

    You may have ruined some settings previously.
    "Muss Sieg von Lissa werden!" (Admiral Tegetthoff´s signal before the battle of Lissa - "Must become victory of Lissa" - since the battle started faster than he thought, all that was hoisted was the signal "MUSS")

  11. #11
    Colonel HistoryMan's Avatar
    Achtung PanzerHoI AnthologyArsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonEast India Company Collection
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourMajesty 2Victoria: Revolutions
    Semper FiMount & Blade: Warband

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,059
    One issue I notice when working with csv files that I have received from Teg is that the use of a , for the decimal point in non-integer numbers messes up Excel's text to column conversions. Just replace all the , with . beforehand (using notepad++ or something similar) and then use excel - this may resolve some of the issues (though I can't say for sure - just offering up some hopefully helpful thoughts!).

    Tim

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts