+ Reply to Thread
Page 214 of 821 FirstFirst ... 114 139 164 189 204 212 213 214 215 216 224 239 264 289 314 ... LastLast
Results 4,261 to 4,280 of 16405

Thread: Crusader Kings II ~ Quick Answers

  1. #4261
    Major pumapaul's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the ThroneVictoria: Revolutions
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedMount & Blade: WarbandCK2: Holy Knight500k club
    Europa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    685
    Quote Originally Posted by cmL View Post
    Question, i'm playing as Emperor of Britannia, why can't i give away the Kingdoms of Wales and Britanny?
    The character you're intending to grant the titles to has to be of a culture that would be able to create the title. This is a suspected bug as of 1.06.

  2. #4262
    In my game i am the emperor of Hispania, I have all the kingdoms in my posession. I want to give the kingdom of Andalusia to one of my sons, but I can give him every kingdom except for Andalusia.
    This problem applies to all my vassals, the also can't get the kingdom of Andalusia either.

    Anyone have an idea why?

  3. #4263
    Lt. General Prime624's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the ThroneVictoria 2
    Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of Darkness500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderEUIV: Call to arms event

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    1,210
    Quote Originally Posted by Mutsaers78 View Post
    In my game i am the emperor of Hispania, I have all the kingdoms in my posession. I want to give the kingdom of Andalusia to one of my sons, but I can give him every kingdom except for Andalusia.
    This problem applies to all my vassals, the also can't get the kingdom of Andalusia either.

    Anyone have an idea why?
    Look at the post above yours.

  4. #4264
    Quote Originally Posted by Prime624 View Post
    Look at the post above yours.
    Whoopsie...sorry about that and thanks

  5. #4265
    Lt. General Prime624's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the ThroneVictoria 2
    Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of Darkness500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderEUIV: Call to arms event

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    1,210
    Quote Originally Posted by Mutsaers78 View Post
    Whoopsie...sorry about that and thanks
    No problem.

  6. #4266
    Hi guys, I wanted to ask:

    Is there any way to make allied army to embark your ship? I know they can follow you on land, but in my experience I cant get them to my ships. Thanks!

  7. #4267
    Lt. General Prime624's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the ThroneVictoria 2
    Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of Darkness500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderEUIV: Call to arms event

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    1,210
    Quote Originally Posted by ppg20 View Post
    Hi guys, I wanted to ask:

    Is there any way to make allied army to embark your ship? I know they can follow you on land, but in my experience I cant get them to my ships. Thanks!
    No. If a country isn't coastal and can't/won't hire merc ships, it cannot get across water.

  8. #4268
    Sergeant faati's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIDungeonlandEU3 CompleteDivine WindHearts of Iron III
    Heir to the ThroneMagickaThe Showdown EffectVictoria 2Warlock: Master of the Arcane
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IVEUIV: Conquest of ParadiseEUIV: Res PublicaCrusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome
    Crusader Kings II: Sword of IslamCrusader Kings II: The RepublicCrusader Kings II: The Old GodsCrusader Kings II: Sons of Abraham

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Bosphorus
    Posts
    99
    Ok a noob question. I have 10-15 armies stacked in one county, I have to move them one by one. Is there a way to move all of them once, combining armies?

  9. #4269
    the Unready noobermenschen's Avatar
    Hearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCrusader Kings IIHearts of Iron III CollectionVictoria: Revolutions500k club

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    off topic in St. Louis
    Posts
    2,458
    Quote Originally Posted by faati View Post
    Ok a noob question. I have 10-15 armies stacked in one county, I have to move them one by one. Is there a way to move all of them once, combining armies?
    Should be two ways to do it:

    1) Hold your mouse button down and make a box over the county, you should have all armies at your command. Move them wherever you want. This also works if you have armies in different counties and you want all of them to move to the same location, for instance if you're gathering levies you just raised.

    2) Hold your mouse button down as before and make your box, this time click on the little button up top with the two arrows pointing at each other. this will combine all your armies into one. Once you do this you may want to click the reorganize button on the right to balance out your center and flanks and put your best leaders in charge, but you're ready to go forth and conquer.
    "Provide ships or sails adapted to the heavenly breezes, and there will be some who will brave even that void."
    Johannes Kepler on space travel in a letter to Galileo - 1610

  10. #4270
    the Unready noobermenschen's Avatar
    Hearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCrusader Kings IIHearts of Iron III CollectionVictoria: Revolutions500k club

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    off topic in St. Louis
    Posts
    2,458
    Quote Originally Posted by cmL View Post
    I would keep it, because if they attack you, there's atleast a chance that they will take something small like that castle. Instead for a war for the duchy.
    Interesting, i will do that, thank you. If they holy war me that is my only holding within the emirate/duchy as I handed out the rest, most to a lord mayor-soon to be doge.
    "Provide ships or sails adapted to the heavenly breezes, and there will be some who will brave even that void."
    Johannes Kepler on space travel in a letter to Galileo - 1610

  11. #4271
    Quote Originally Posted by newuser99 View Post
    Your daughters are not adding up in my mind. I am cornfused.

    You only had daughters.
    Two are married matrilineally.
    Two of them (daughters) died.
    Grandson died. (only one mentioned)
    Now you have one daughter left. (is this the third daughter?) Matrilileally married? Any sons by any of your daughters?

    How many daughters do you have exactly, married how?

    You need to say exactly what succession method you have as people get confused. Gavelkind, Primogeniture, Seniority. (Elective?)

    Check your coat of arms to see if anyone is listed as your heir. (Perhaps the warning is in error and your daughter is listed after all) Who is listed if anyone?

    Do you have a daughter married normally that had a son? (even if she's younger, if she has a son, her line becomes precedent over an older daughter that has no sons) Did you end up remarrying your current liege to a woman matrilineally by mistake? (ie have a son not of your dynasty who is current heir?) Sorry we need a bit more info to make further guesses...
    to answer your question, the king Im reffering to had a total of 3 daughters, 2 of the 3 had matrillenial marriages, of the two that died one was in a regular marriage the other was matrilinieal meaning the surviving daughter was in a matrilenial marriage. the oldest daughter that was in a matrilinieal marriage but her son was killed so none from her. the second had kids but is irrelevant since she had a normal marriage. the youngest was also in a matrilinieal marriage but had yet to have any children.
    now that you say it at the time I was using Primongeniture succession and since theres no grandsons and no other children wouldnt that mean my last daughter would be heir? also I have no liege Im independent and can beat most of the European monarchs in a war.
    I fixed it eventualy by installing an elective monarchy and nominating a distant cousin of my dynasty, however according to gender and succession laws that shouldnt happen in those particular circumstances, what went wrong and how do I stop it?

  12. #4272
    the Unready noobermenschen's Avatar
    Hearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCrusader Kings IIHearts of Iron III CollectionVictoria: Revolutions500k club

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    off topic in St. Louis
    Posts
    2,458
    Just bought my first forged claim to a two-holding county and it was 675 GOLD?!?!?!?! Holy freakin' cheese that's expensive! How much does it cost for a forged duchy claim?? And what do you guys give up pay for these fake ID's? That would have nearly paid for a brand new castle!
    "Provide ships or sails adapted to the heavenly breezes, and there will be some who will brave even that void."
    Johannes Kepler on space travel in a letter to Galileo - 1610

  13. #4273
    Is it possible to chat during a multiplayer game ? and how ?
    Thank you

  14. #4274
    Major pumapaul's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the ThroneVictoria: Revolutions
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedMount & Blade: WarbandCK2: Holy Knight500k club
    Europa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    685
    Quote Originally Posted by Geekea View Post
    Is it possible to chat during a multiplayer game ? and how ?
    Thank you
    Press TAB.

  15. #4275
    Thank you

  16. #4276
    Quote Originally Posted by Prime624 View Post
    No. If a country isn't coastal and can't/won't hire merc ships, it cannot get across water.
    Well thats pretty stupid, because as I noticed due some patch (maybe not), the allied army is more keen to follow yours if you present it to a county where the ally has it. But this time, the allied army in Britain marched all across the isles to my capital in Ireland and since then its just waiting there. I get it that you cant make them board your ships, but why they even try then? What is the AI think I am gonna do when it has army in England and join war in Spain? I guess its a bit of a logic loophole.

    Would be nice to get embarking allied army that joined yours into next patch.

  17. #4277
    Help me understand something that just happened...
    I'm king of bulgaria in the byzantine empire, and duke of thrace. The county of thrace (owned by a vassal count) was about to be inherited by the duke of valachie outside of my kingdom, so I was about to loose it.
    I decided to cancel the county title to keep it to me. The count of thrace didn't accept and declared war on me, with the duke of valachie as his ally.
    During the war, the count of thrace died and... the duke of valachie inherited the county and is now my vassal with all his duchy!!!
    As I'm somewhat happy with it, I don't understand why he became my vassal???

  18. #4278
    I am king of Lithuania. My daughter is betrothed to the duke of Ryazan. How can I incorporate Ryazan into my nation? If I grant her land (from past experience) she would break the betrothal, but if I don't grant her land Ryazan will stay out of my kingdom.

    Help? Thanks.
    Aztec Death and taxes AAR (ended)

    http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...in-A-Roman-AAR - The Principality of Vidin - A Roman CK1 AAR. (Ended)

    Noobs - Duke of Holland in the noobs multiplayer for CK2 (ended)

    France-Allemagne in 'At Civilisation's End' mega campaign (Currently in Victoria II)

    Jewlania in 'A Game if Crowns' mega campaign (Currently in CKII

  19. #4279
    I am the count of Jukich, which is part of the HRE. I have fabricated a claim on Kleve, which is also part of the HRE. When I go to declare war in order to press my claim, the war immediately ends inconclusively. What's going on?

    If it makes a difference, Jukich and Kleve are vassals to different dukes, and the count of Kleve has fabricated a claim on Jukich.

  20. #4280
    Captain themunck's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteHearts of Iron IIIVictoria: RevolutionsVictoria 2
    Europa Universalis IV: Pre-orderCrusader Kings II: Legacy of RomeCrusader Kings II: Sword of IslamCrusader Kings II: Sunset InvasionCrusader Kings II: The Republic
    Crusader Kings II: The Old GodsCrusader Kings II: Sons of AbrahamCrusader Kings II: Rajas of IndiaCrusader Kings II: Charlemagne

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Mournhold
    Posts
    382
    Quote Originally Posted by el_zilcho321 View Post
    I am king of Lithuania. My daughter is betrothed to the duke of Ryazan. How can I incorporate Ryazan into my nation? If I grant her land (from past experience) she would break the betrothal, but if I don't grant her land Ryazan will stay out of my kingdom.

    Help? Thanks.
    Can you change succession laws to elective and name her your heir?

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts