+ Reply to Thread
Page 16 of 62 FirstFirst ... 6 14 15 16 17 18 26 41 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 320 of 1235

Thread: Cheats

  1. #301
    Corporal
    Crusader Kings IIFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourSemper Fi

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    39
    My problem is that I played the game in german. I changed the language to english and all is fine now.

    But how do I have to change the entry to play the mod in german?
    Last edited by Chris_92; 17-04-2012 at 16:01.

  2. #302
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris_92 View Post
    My problem is that I played the game in german. I changed the language to english and all is fine now.

    But how do I have to change the entry to play the mod in german?
    I had the same Problem.

    CHARACTER_TOOLTIP_DELAYED;[GetStatusInfo];[GetStatusInfo];[GetStatusInfo];[GetStatusInfo];;;;;;;;;x

    The first [GetStatusInfo] stands for the English version.
    The Second is for the French Version.
    The Third is for the German Version and the fourth is for the Spanish Version.

    For the German Version you have to make the Changes where the third [GetStatusInfo] is.

  3. #303
    Second Lieutenant SpartanV15's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIDeus VultEU3 CompleteDivine WindFor The Glory
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the ThroneMarch of the Eagles
    Victoria: RevolutionsEuropa Universalis: RomeSemper FiSengokuVictoria 2
    Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of DarknessRome: Vae VictisMount & Blade: WarbandCK2: Holy Knight
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    145
    well the event 39303 i believe it is will not work now due to the update i think every time i enter the event my demesne size increases then once i enter it again it decreases for example lets say my demesne size was 11/50 when i enter the code it goes to 11/80 then i do it again and it goes down to 11/8 ,yea im a big cheater but i like having a big empire without revolting vassals haha

  4. #304
    I'm not a big fan of the culure spead mechanic, so I would like to cheat around it a bit. I'm playing as the Normans in Sicily, but it is impossible for me to swap the culture there to Norman using event 55000 because I need at least one bordering Norman county to do that. I have two ideas.

    1. Is there some way to edit the culture of a province in the files? I only see religion.
    2. What is the event number of the event that says "They see me as a foreigner, time to bring over some boys from back home" that flips culture (only in areas with a different religion maybe?)

    Either way I could just flip one county and let the rest happen normally. Suggestions?

  5. #305
    Sergeant flipkick's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    54
    `pollinate“ seems a very fun one to spice things up in my court !

  6. #306
    First Lieutenant Lord Samuel's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIMount & Blade: Warband500k club

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Les Halles, Paris
    Posts
    215
    Quote Originally Posted by Lac du Bois View Post
    I'm not a big fan of the culure spead mechanic, so I would like to cheat around it a bit. I'm playing as the Normans in Sicily, but it is impossible for me to swap the culture there to Norman using event 55000 because I need at least one bordering Norman county to do that. I have two ideas.

    1. Is there some way to edit the culture of a province in the files? I only see religion.
    2. What is the event number of the event that says "They see me as a foreigner, time to bring over some boys from back home" that flips culture (only in areas with a different religion maybe?)

    Either way I could just flip one county and let the rest happen normally. Suggestions?
    2. That's event 55001. You can find it in the Localisation folder, in the text1.csv file, searching for "foreigner".
    Last edited by Lord Samuel; 19-04-2012 at 15:37.

  7. #307
    Has anyone a Idea how can i change the opinion of the AI with the static_modifiers.txt

  8. #308
    Add the line "general_opinion = xx" under the difficulty setting you use, with "xx" being a numerical value of the bonus you want. For instance, "general_opinion = 50" will improve everyone's disposition towards you +50.

  9. #309
    Private joshmiller83's Avatar
    Arsenal of DemocracyCrusader Kings IIEuropa Universalis 3For the MotherlandHearts of Iron III
    Heir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineMajesty 2EU3 Napoleon's AmbitionSemper Fi
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House Divided

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    MIDDLE EARTH
    Posts
    19

    Question

    I wonder why there is no cheat for add_martial . There is for all the rest... odd, someone was asleep at the wheel. lol

  10. #310
    Quote Originally Posted by walrus2517 View Post
    Add the line "general_opinion = xx" under the difficulty setting you use, with "xx" being a numerical value of the bonus you want. For instance, "general_opinion = 50" will improve everyone's disposition towards you +50.
    Thanks has worked but the base reluctance still makes problems.
    Last edited by Boerks; 20-04-2012 at 15:56.

  11. #311
    Second Lieutenant SpartanV15's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIDeus VultEU3 CompleteDivine WindFor The Glory
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the ThroneMarch of the Eagles
    Victoria: RevolutionsEuropa Universalis: RomeSemper FiSengokuVictoria 2
    Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of DarknessRome: Vae VictisMount & Blade: WarbandCK2: Holy Knight
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    145
    no one still hasnt answered my problem :/

  12. #312
    Quote Originally Posted by SpartanV15 View Post
    no one still hasnt answered my problem :/
    If you can already get your demesne limit to 80, how much higher do you really want to go? It's possible you are hitting hardcoded limitations.

  13. #313
    There is a hardcoded limitation on stats, somewhere approximating ~150. So go get Gavelkind or something, ; )

  14. #314
    Second Lieutenant SpartanV15's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIDeus VultEU3 CompleteDivine WindFor The Glory
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the ThroneMarch of the Eagles
    Victoria: RevolutionsEuropa Universalis: RomeSemper FiSengokuVictoria 2
    Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of DarknessRome: Vae VictisMount & Blade: WarbandCK2: Holy Knight
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    145
    Quote Originally Posted by walrus2517 View Post
    If you can already get your demesne limit to 80, how much higher do you really want to go? It's possible you are hitting hardcoded limitations.
    whats weird is everytime i enter the event code my base stats also go to zero and i used that as an example ,my goal is to get all of the Iberian peninsula and thats well over 100 demesne size

  15. #315
    Guys, did 1.05c patch break the tooltip cheat (the one that shows the char id)?

    Mine cannot work since the patch. I tried to re-edit the text1.csv in the localisation folder but it cannot work now.

  16. #316
    Quote Originally Posted by artspraken View Post
    Guys, did 1.05c patch break the tooltip cheat (the one that shows the char id)?

    Mine cannot work since the patch. I tried to re-edit the text1.csv in the localisation folder but it cannot work now.
    Just to answer my own question, 1.05c has implemented a new command "charinfo" that can be triggered in the console to reveal the char id.

  17. #317
    Infamy: 39/30 Sn3ipen's Avatar
    Cities in Motion 2Crusader Kings IICommander: Conquest of the AmericasDeus VultEU3 Complete
    Divine WindHeir to the ThroneNaval War: Arctic CircleRome GoldVictoria 2
    Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of DarknessRome: Vae VictisMount & Blade: WarbandWarlock: Master of the Arcane
    Mount & Blade: With Fire and SwordPride of NationsCK2: Holy Knight500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Tromsų, Norway @69°North
    Posts
    953
    Dleted post...

  18. #318
    Sergeant Boyninja616's Avatar
    Crusader Kings II

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    ,United Kingdom
    Posts
    66
    Quote Originally Posted by artspraken View Post
    Guys, did 1.05c patch break the tooltip cheat (the one that shows the char id)?

    Mine cannot work since the patch. I tried to re-edit the text1.csv in the localisation folder but it cannot work now.
    No breakage. I simply followed what I did before and it all works as intended same as it did before.

    However, I must thank you for the discovery of the Charinfo command. Would be a great help to people like yourself who can't get it working.

    One question though. Does it work when in the character window? i.e. If i'm on my own character's window and type the command in, will it display my character's info? Then, if I switch to, say, my spouse and do the same, will it show theirs?

  19. #319
    charinfo works like the tooltip mod, as far as I can tell. it just gives less information, but it does give the character id, health, fertility, and player opinion .



    anyone know how when PI is going to release another fix? I still can't get my stat number above 135 without it flipping to zero.

  20. #320
    Star Swirl the Bearded Baneslave's Avatar
    HoI AnthologyArsenal of DemocracyCrusader Kings IICommander: Conquest of the AmericasDarkest Hour
    Deus VultEuropa Universalis 3EU3 CompleteDivine WindFor The Glory
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the ThroneLeviathan: Warships
    The Kings CrusadeMagickaMajesty 2March of the EaglesEU3 Napoleon's Ambition
    Victoria: RevolutionsEuropa Universalis: RomeRome GoldSemper FiSengoku
    Supreme Ruler 2020 GoldVictoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of DarknessRome: Vae Victis
    Mount & Blade: WarbandRise of PrussiaCK2: Holy Knight500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Mikkeli, Finland
    Posts
    6,444
    Quote Originally Posted by DarthKitsune View Post
    anyone know how when PI is going to release another fix? I still can't get my stat number above 135 without it flipping to zero.
    Why you need it to be any higher?

    I don't think they are going to fix it, anyway.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 16 of 62 FirstFirst ... 6 14 15 16 17 18 26 41 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts