+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 21 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Thread: "Newbie Colosseum II" — Saturdays, 16:30 CET

Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis IV
    EUIV: Wealth of NationsEUIV: Conquest of ParadiseEUIV: Res Publica

"Newbie Colosseum II" — Saturdays, 16:30 CET

After my Monday campaign failed (veterans + newbies wasn't going to work well) i've decided to start another Newbie Colosseum.
    It's open to everybody ranging from total newbies to those that already played some games, but feel like they need still some training (what i call intermediate level).

The set of rules is quite the same as in the original NC, except a few changes of mine

Some technical stuff first:

GM means "GameMaster", it's the guy that makes sure that the game is fair, a lot like a forum moderator.
    To play we use the direct IP that will be posted both on the forum and this chat, which we'll use for out of game communication.
    Each session will be 4 hours long.
    The options are all normal except spread of land and sea provinces both set to 100 years and lucky nations is on none.

Absences:

In case of an unwarned absence the first session the absentee's country will be considered free and can be picked by another player, in case it happens after the first session the player has 2 sessions of protection after which he will be kicked from the game
    It is the responsibility of the player to actively find a sub for his country, however the GM will do an announcement on the thread to find subs.
    If a player misses a session and cannot find a sub, their nation will be controlled by the AI. Any human player finding themselves at war with the country should end the war as quickly as possible, minimising damage to the absent player's country.
    If a player rage quits their country is unprotected and any peace under 100 warscore can be applied.

Rehost: