+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Customized Logo???

  1. #1

    Customized Logo???

    Hi everyone, just bought this game yesterday arvo, just wondering if it's at all possible to add my own customized logo in to the game?

    If it is possible can someone explain what's required to add one, eg file size, resolution, type of graphic?

  2. #2
    General Demi Moderator giladteller's Avatar
    Cities in MotionCities in Motion 2EU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the Throne
    MagickaKnights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition500k club

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    1,702
    You need a dds file 128x128 pixels.
    Create an "addons" folder where the game is installed, inside it, create a folder with a name of your choise, and inside this create a folder called "company-logos". Put the logo there.
    Should be: Cities in Motion\addons\name\company-logos\logo_name.dds
    When I am using this color, I am speaking as a Demi-Moderator. Please PM me, or any other moderator if you have any issues with how we run the forums.

    Signature?
    I don't sign on anything without my lawyer!

    My Blog | Cities in Motion WIKI | Cities in Motion 2 WIKI
    CiM Wiki on social networks:
    Facebook | Twitter | Google+ | YouTube

  3. #3
    Thanks for that, I'll give it a try although mine may be different. I bought on DVD from my local EB but its only a STEAM version so I guess the folders will be different.

    **Edit: that doesn't seem to work, every time I try to click new game and then sandbox it throws me back to desktop. I tried moving the file and folders to the Cities in Motion save location in My Docs, but that gives the same result, throws me back to desktop.

    ***Edit: This is what is generated in the log file:

    Opened log in "userdata/log_metro.txt".
    Version: 1.0.21
    initializing FMOD...
    [done]
    initializing OpenGL-window...
    [done]
    Loaded language "en_US"
    Engine initialization finished
    Loading ui...
    [done]
    Loading addon "addons/mappack01"...
    [done]
    Loading addon "addons/munich"...
    [done]
    Loading addon "addons/vehiclepack04"...
    [done]
    Loading addon "userdata/addons/cagtc"...
    [done]
    Loading achievements...
    [done]
    Loading main menu...
    [done]
    Steam initialized
    Error: File "userdata/addons/cagtc/logos/cagtc.dds" not found!
    Error: Runtime error in "metro/ui/menus/sandbox.script" at line 19: Internal error!
    Error: Runtime error in "metro/scripts/main.script" at line 98: Internal error!
    Error: Called from "metro/scripts/main.script" at line 0
    Closed log in "userdata/log_metro.txt".

    The path used for my logo is:
    C:\Users\Christopher\Data\Cities In Motion\addons\cagtc\company-logos\cagtc.dds

    Note Data is simply where I've redirected the normal Win7 documents folder to. Going by the log its having a problem finding the dds file and despite the location I have put the file the log shows it looking in a different location.

    When converting the file to dds should it be DXT1, DXT3, DXT5, something else?
    Last edited by Engioc; 23-11-2011 at 06:39.

  4. #4
    General Demi Moderator giladteller's Avatar
    Cities in MotionCities in Motion 2EU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the Throne
    MagickaKnights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition500k club

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    1,702
    The addons folder should be in: "C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\cities in motion" for the steam version.
    If you want to be sure about the dds file, you can download a logo someone else created and change it.
    For example: http://www.citiesinmotion.net/index....aseItem&id=219
    When I am using this color, I am speaking as a Demi-Moderator. Please PM me, or any other moderator if you have any issues with how we run the forums.

    Signature?
    I don't sign on anything without my lawyer!

    My Blog | Cities in Motion WIKI | Cities in Motion 2 WIKI
    CiM Wiki on social networks:
    Facebook | Twitter | Google+ | YouTube

  5. #5
    That is a known bug from CIM, for addons you need the same dds file in

    addons/<addon_name>/company-logos/
    and
    addons/<addon_name>/logos/

    as the addon loader script has an error. I think I already told that somewhere here on the forums...
    CIM2:CIM1 Addons & Mods:
    ModManager - Big Underground Metro Station v5 - Elevated Tram Tracks - Tram Puzzle Pieces 0.6 - Extended Moneybar 0.4
    Creating Mods: CIM Internals Scratchpad - Modified gs_tools 2011-12-24

  6. #6
    General Demi Moderator giladteller's Avatar
    Cities in MotionCities in Motion 2EU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the Throne
    MagickaKnights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition500k club

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    1,702
    Quote Originally Posted by eis_os View Post
    I think I already told that somewhere here on the forums...
    I should stop commenting when I am too tired...
    You told that to me when I had this issue.
    When I am using this color, I am speaking as a Demi-Moderator. Please PM me, or any other moderator if you have any issues with how we run the forums.

    Signature?
    I don't sign on anything without my lawyer!

    My Blog | Cities in Motion WIKI | Cities in Motion 2 WIKI
    CiM Wiki on social networks:
    Facebook | Twitter | Google+ | YouTube

  7. #7
    Recruit colesruff's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Chilcotin Rd W Lethbridge, AB
    Posts
    1
    Thanks for sharing such useful tips required for adding customized logo in to the game...

    __________________________________________________ ___________________________________

    Power Supplies

  8. #8
    No more excuses, it's now in the CIMInternals
    CIM2:CIM1 Addons & Mods:
    ModManager - Big Underground Metro Station v5 - Elevated Tram Tracks - Tram Puzzle Pieces 0.6 - Extended Moneybar 0.4
    Creating Mods: CIM Internals Scratchpad - Modified gs_tools 2011-12-24

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts