+ Reply to Thread
Page 8 of 29 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 18 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 160 of 575

Thread: Divine Wind - 5.1 Patch now released - NOT FOR PROBLEM REPORTS !

  1. #141
    Quote Originally Posted by T.j. Arnold View Post
    Here is the direct link to the patch for us folks who are having launcher issues. Register your game first or else it won't let you view the thread or download it. I won't say anything but look at my signature. Not that I'm accusing you of anything, ha.

    http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...1#post11902377
    That's a completely unfair assumption, I paid for the game just like everyone else. Only problem is I can't find the box for my EU3 disks, and it appears registering those disks is what is needed to access that forum that you linked to. I haven't had problems downloading patches from the launcher in the past, I would just like to know why the launcher update isn't working for this patch, and if it ever will work.

  2. #142
    Corporal Punkt's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the ThroneRome Gold
    Mount & Blade: Warband500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Osnabrück, Germany
    Posts
    30
    no one will gift you a new key to your house if you manage to lose your old one. you have to find him or you have to organize a new one. theres nothing unfair about it to be honest.

    beside that: the launcher update IS working for this patch, its a problem specific to you and your installation of eu3. and for not having registered your games, no one on this forum can try to help you. it would help to know if and what addons you purchased, for example.

  3. #143
    Quote Originally Posted by Punkt View Post
    beside that: the launcher update IS working for this patch, its a problem specific to you and your installation of eu3. and for not having registered your games, no one on this forum can try to help you. it would help to know if and what addons you purchased, for example.
    No, it's not specific to me, as others in this thread have the same problem. Their solution was to get the patch from the "special" subforum, but that cannot be my solution for I cannot access it unless I buy a whole new set of disks... I have no "addons" or anything, just regular Divine Wind 5.0. Just wondering if the launcher update will work anytime soon or if there are any workarounds or anything..

  4. #144
    First Lieutenant
    Hearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCrusader Kings IIDeus VultEuropa Universalis 3Divine Wind
    Heir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionVictoria: RevolutionsVictoria 2
    Victoria II: A House Divided

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA, USA
    Posts
    299
    I'm getting an error after running the installer.

    It tries to replace EU3.exe but gives me the following:

    DeleteFailed: Code 5
    Access is Denied,
    And then it gives me the old Abort Retry Ignore options.

    What gives?

  5. #145
    Quote Originally Posted by sheep View Post
    This. No saving/reloading etc. Full on straight play through nonstop. The truce didn't expire, ever. It's currently 1550ish and we're still at peace. The same bug has existed as long as the new horde system has been in place, and is *very* easily reproducible. I've even had it occur on four separate windows installs, on two separate computers, so it's not an isolated incident. This is with a clean install of the latest beta.

    <image>
    Bug report is here: http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...ion-and-vassal
    Dunno if it's fixed in 5.1 final or not.
    Register your games for access to Tech Support and Bug Report forums, aswell as beta patches ## Read the sticky before reporting a bug ##
    Do you need EU3 help? Most common problems & fixes ## Quick questions / Quick answers mega thread ## Search the foums ##
    Europa Universalis III Wiki, it's like an online manual that ANYONE can update!

  6. #146
    Additional icons required Demi Moderator pevergreen's Avatar
    54 games registered

    54

    Europa Universalis 3Europa Universalis: ChroniclesEU3 Complete500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order
    EUIV: Call to arms event

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    940
    Quote Originally Posted by Duke Leto View Post
    I'm getting an error after running the installer.

    It tries to replace EU3.exe but gives me the following:

    DeleteFailed: Code 5
    Access is Denied,
    And then it gives me the old Abort Retry Ignore options.

    What gives?
    Operating system? I had that, gave it a restart and it worked.

  7. #147
    Lt. General mudcrabmerchant's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the ThroneMagicka
    Rome GoldVictoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedRome: Vae VictisMount & Blade: Warband
    Europa Universalis IV: Pre-orderEUIV: Call to arms event

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    California's flyover country
    Posts
    1,259
    Are savegames from 5.0 compatible with 5.1?

  8. #148
    Lt. General
    EU3 Collectors Edition

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    1,551
    Quote Originally Posted by T.j. Arnold View Post
    Again, this is why I can not stress enough to not buy third-party games from Steam, as it causes many issues down the road...
    Actually, it's just Paradox games. Paradox and Steam don't get along for some reason, both blame the other. Every other developer does just fine with Steam.

  9. #149
    Thanks for the update!

    So when Steam updates, will we get a new checksum or will it still be the checksum posted earlier?

  10. #150
    Whateverist Moderator AndrewT's Avatar
    Cities in Motion 2Crusader Kings IIDiplomacyEuropa Universalis: ChroniclesEU3 Complete
    Divine WindFor The GloryHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineMarch of the Eagles
    EU3 Napoleon's AmbitionRome GoldWarlock: Master of the ArcaneCK2: Holy KnightEU Rome Collectors Edition
    EU3 Collectors EditionKnights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderWarlock 2: The Exiled

    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    34,885
    Quote Originally Posted by Duke Leto View Post
    I'm getting an error after running the installer.

    It tries to replace EU3.exe but gives me the following:

    DeleteFailed: Code 5
    Access is Denied,
    And then it gives me the old Abort Retry Ignore options.

    What gives?
    You didn't close the Launcher before trying to apply the update. Windows cannot overwrite a file in use.
    Quote Originally Posted by BandC View Post
    Thanks for the update!

    So when Steam updates, will we get a new checksum or will it still be the checksum posted earlier?
    We don't know, but on previous form Steam's checksum will be different.
    Men fear thought as they fear nothing else on earth -- more than ruin -- more even than death .... Thought is subversive and revolutionary, destructive and terrible, thought is merciless to privilege, established institutions, and comfortable habit. Thought looks into the pit of hell and is not afraid. Thought is great and swift and free, the light of the world, and the chief glory of man. Bertrand Russell

  11. #151
    I have quite a number of steam games and have not had problems with anything but this. I wouldn't make broad generalizations about Steam based on this experience. I don't know what the issue is. I purchased this game with Steam but I expect the same level of support that other mediums get.

  12. #152
    Every day is exactly the same anubisfike's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IICommander: Conquest of the AmericasEU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the Throne
    MagickaRome GoldSengokuVictoria 2Rome: Vae Victis
    CK2: Holy Knight500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderEUIV: Call to arms event

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Linköping, Sweden
    Posts
    2,876
    Quote Originally Posted by lordkestrel View Post
    Actually, it's just Paradox games. Paradox and Steam don't get along for some reason, both blame the other. Every other developer does just fine with Steam.
    So much this.

  13. #153
    Is anyone with steam gotten the patch yet? My auto patcher hasn't updated the game yet

  14. #154
    Quote Originally Posted by wiseunclesam View Post
    Is anyone with steam gotten the patch yet? My auto patcher hasn't updated the game yet
    I did not get the patch. I used the direct download link that is on this site to apply it and I still cannot connect to paradox. Game appears to function normally and I previously had no mods or problem using it.

  15. #155
    Whateverist Moderator AndrewT's Avatar
    Cities in Motion 2Crusader Kings IIDiplomacyEuropa Universalis: ChroniclesEU3 Complete
    Divine WindFor The GloryHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineMarch of the Eagles
    EU3 Napoleon's AmbitionRome GoldWarlock: Master of the ArcaneCK2: Holy KnightEU Rome Collectors Edition
    EU3 Collectors EditionKnights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderWarlock 2: The Exiled

    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    34,885
    Steam have not released the patch yet. Paradox have no knowledge or control over Steam's scheduling of this; sometimes they've been quick and other times it's taken them weeks. If you all go pester Steam I'd imagine this will hurry things along a bit.
    Men fear thought as they fear nothing else on earth -- more than ruin -- more even than death .... Thought is subversive and revolutionary, destructive and terrible, thought is merciless to privilege, established institutions, and comfortable habit. Thought looks into the pit of hell and is not afraid. Thought is great and swift and free, the light of the world, and the chief glory of man. Bertrand Russell

  16. #156
    Quote Originally Posted by AndrewT View Post
    Steam have not released the patch yet. Paradox have no knowledge or control over Steam's scheduling of this; sometimes they've been quick and other times it's taken them weeks. If you all go pester Steam I'd imagine this will hurry things along a bit.
    They refer me back to you folks. So what am I to do in this situation exactly?

  17. #157
    From the Steam forums under the issues with the patch someone posted this:

    "If you browse to your EU3 directory within steam, in my case it's:

    C:\Steam\steamapps\common\europa universalis iii - complete

    Run the eu3.exe launcher and click check for updates, you can download the patch there and it applies fine, been playing for a bit without any problems, although you *may* need to tell steam to never update EU3's game files, not sure. "

    If someone has a non updated copy of the game try this and let me know if it solves the problem.

  18. #158
    Lt. General Alpha Zeke's Avatar
    Deus VultDiplomacyEU3 CompleteDivine WindHearts of Iron III
    Heir to the ThroneSemper FiSword of the StarsVictoria 2500k club

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,403
    Blog Entries
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Grachuus View Post
    They refer me back to you folks. So what am I to do in this situation exactly?
    Pester them. They have the patch, so you must pester them to get it.

    I downloaded the patch from the forums for my steam version and it worked fine, don't know why but I'm not complaining.

  19. #159
    Quote Originally Posted by Alpha Zeke View Post
    Pester them. They have the patch, so you must pester them to get it.

    I downloaded the patch from the forums for my steam version and it worked fine, don't know why but I'm not complaining.
    I applied the patch from the link provided and unless there are multiple different patches it should be the same one. THe game runs but I cannot connect to Paradox. Which by my accounting of reality puts this issue on Paradox end :-/

  20. #160
    Augustus of the North DreadLindwyrm's Avatar
    200k clubCrusader Kings IIDeus VultEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    Hearts of Iron IIIHeir to the ThroneVictoria: RevolutionsRome GoldSengoku
    Supreme Ruler 2020 GoldVictoria 2CK2: Holy Knight500k club

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,294
    Steam often take a little longer to put the patches out than those who are using hardcopy/gamersgate download versions of the game. Since you can only (directly) patch Steam copies through their downloader, it follows that if they haven't put the patch out, taking it up with Paradox won't help. You would need to speak to Steam.

    There does seem to be a perpetual issue with this, and it (possibly) resulting in a different checksum.

    The Paradox connect issue is, I would imagine partially due to it being the weekend. I would expect it to come up as ready during the coming week.
    *This space deliberately left blank*

+ Reply to Thread
Page 8 of 29 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 18 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts