+ Reply to Thread
Page 85 of 167 FirstFirst ... 10 35 60 75 83 84 85 86 87 95 110 135 160 ... LastLast
Results 1,681 to 1,700 of 3327

Thread: [Dies Irae: Götterdämmerung] Report thread

  1. #1681
    Corporal perujuan's Avatar
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourSemper Fi

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Espana
    Posts
    44
    Ok, I have read the threads and am lost. I have FTM and istalled the 3.4 patch, I thought DIG was coming out today but didnt see a patch for it in Gamersgate. So I reinstalled the DIG hoping it would work with no luck. Please, how do I play DIG with FTM????

  2. #1682
    10+ Years on the Forum Demi Moderator SAS's Avatar
    81 games registered

    81

    200k clubHoI AnthologyCrusader Kings IIDiplomacyFor the Motherland
    Hearts of Iron IIIHearts of Iron III CollectionHOI3: Their Finest HourMarch of the EaglesRome Gold
    Semper FiSengokuCK2: Holy KnightEU Rome Collectors EditionEU3 Collectors Edition
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderEUIV: Call to arms eventWar of the VikingsMagicka: Wizard Wars Founder Wizard
    Warlock 2: The Exiled

    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Icon Collecting
    Posts
    6,362
    Blog Entries
    1
    I downloaded FTM into my hoi3 game wee I had DiG loaded. I then downloaded the alpha patch for DiG and play.
    - March of the Eagles mod: The Gods

    - When I speak in Cyan its as a Demi-Moderator. Please review the following links: FAQ / Forum Rules / General Usage

  3. #1683
    Corporal perujuan's Avatar
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourSemper Fi

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Espana
    Posts
    44
    Where is the alpha patch? Is it in Gamersgate?

  4. #1684
    Quote Originally Posted by perujuan View Post
    Where is the alpha patch? Is it in Gamersgate?
    http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...-thread/page82

  5. #1685
    Also in the 2nd post on page 1 of this thread (to be able to find it easier I imagine).

  6. #1686
    Second Lieutenant Fracchione's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine WindFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron III
    Heir to the ThroneRome GoldSemper FiVictoria 2Mount & Blade: Warband

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    ITALIA
    Posts
    162
    so on steam when?

  7. #1687
    Quote Originally Posted by Fracchione View Post
    so on steam when?
    since no "real" patch exists... as soon as something final exists, paradox has forwarded it to steam and steam decides to release it.
    you can of course always use the alphas and eventual betas devildread does release.

  8. #1688
    Just the Alpha test mod is available downloadable within this thread (see a couple posts back).
    Its not finished yet. There are some problems but i am unsure if they are related to the mod
    or from the basic AI such as Russia attacking Germany in early 1941, powerful Italy overrunning
    Egypt, the everygame Brit invasion of Denmark while Germany is in France, poor Finland getting
    smacked about, and reports of poor UK defence force placement. I can say with the Theatre
    AI running a war in Russia is quite exciting tho as is Poland and France with the mod so far.

  9. #1689
    10+ Years on the Forum Demi Moderator SAS's Avatar
    81 games registered

    81

    200k clubHoI AnthologyCrusader Kings IIDiplomacyFor the Motherland
    Hearts of Iron IIIHearts of Iron III CollectionHOI3: Their Finest HourMarch of the EaglesRome Gold
    Semper FiSengokuCK2: Holy KnightEU Rome Collectors EditionEU3 Collectors Edition
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderEUIV: Call to arms eventWar of the VikingsMagicka: Wizard Wars Founder Wizard
    Warlock 2: The Exiled

    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Icon Collecting
    Posts
    6,362
    Blog Entries
    1
    My experience so far with the FTM Alpha patch is amazingly good. No major bugs and the game play is great!
    - March of the Eagles mod: The Gods

    - When I speak in Cyan its as a Demi-Moderator. Please review the following links: FAQ / Forum Rules / General Usage

  10. #1690
    Corporal perujuan's Avatar
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourSemper Fi

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Espana
    Posts
    44
    Ok, I placed the alpha patch in the DIG folder, but when I run the game its kicks me out still like it did before.

  11. #1691
    Corporal Jolmer's Avatar
    EU3 CompleteDivine WindFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest Hour
    Heir to the ThroneRome GoldSemper FiVictoria 2Victoria II: A House Divided

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    40
    Trying out the alpha patch working fine.
    But just had the Biter Peace event, however sinds they sifted the MR border. You should also add the extra polish provinces that russia now recieves to the event.

  12. #1692
    3rd test game with the alpha version of the FTM mod. England always invades Denmark
    while Germany is invading France. It appears same 3 divisions with 3 HQ and 12 or so air
    units (crowded on the level 1 airfield!) easily repulsed now as they cannot supply them-
    selves thru the level one port. I now routinely keep 2 Korps in Denmark til this drama is
    done and move on. They don't attempt another invasion there afterwards (at least thru
    early 1942). This needs to be fixed. One time is a shock, 3 times is bad. No fire on the
    surrender for Netherlands nor Belgium. Fired ok for France and others but is phrased very
    oddly something like "Peace enforced by Germany" (like reading stereo setup instructions).
    Yugoslavia invasion did not fire first 2 times and did this time, nice to see dipolmancy being
    done by the AIs can keep this a guessing game. I now keep a Medfront theatre with 2
    Korps to watch the Med and help out the Romanians. Finland is going to get creamed
    again I think before I can do any good. will have to see (its March 1941 and I am still
    on friendly terms with Russia and only now slipping the panzers up to the borders where
    stacks (!!!) of Russian units await. Radar function is nice. I have 9 in Aachen where i
    can protect it and can see well into England and all over France. 5 in Memel with more
    to be set up later "further in Russia" allows me to get a good view of what is happening
    there. Italy has steamrolled the Suez Canal again pushing the Brits back into Palistine/
    Isreal/Jordan. The Italians are too overpowered or the Brits too underpowered. Little
    action at sea in the Med again unlike earlier HOI3 games where there are sunk ships
    everywhere. Need to adjust the RAF bombers. They must be unsing VULCANS as they
    are whiiping thru Germany, bombing and returnig and tearing up my ME109Es/ Its too
    early for the Brits to have bombers capable of getting thru all the time with so little
    damage against 600 fighters. I think the RAF is too supercharged and if so it should
    only be over the channel and the British Isles with the help of their radar and ground
    control. Stalin is playing nice for a change with me slippin slowly to the border so
    hopefullly tomorrow when i start the test game again I won't see hords of Russians
    striding forward crying URRAHH! URRRAHH! For the Motherland! (while were actually
    fightin in Poland....), I did see the Brit AI staffing its ports and VPs with units in the
    UK so thats fixed. I hope some of these small issues can be worked out cause this
    is a real blast of a game now with just a few hickups! Good Job!!!!!!!

  13. #1693
    Saver of the World robw963's Avatar
    A Game of DwarvesHoI AnthologyCrusader Kings IIEuropa Universalis 3EU3 Complete
    Divine WindFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the Throne
    Victoria: RevolutionsSemper FiSupreme Ruler 2020 GoldVictoria 2500k club
    Europa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    1,434
    Blog Entries
    1
    nice write up...but wow...that is one giant block of eye-tearing text...whew!

    "We are determined that before the sun sets on this terrible struggle our flag will be recognized throughout the world as a symbol of freedom on the one hand, of overwhelming power on the other."
    - George C. Marshall, Chief of Staff

    Current AAR:
    AMERICA Saves the World! last update: February 15, 2013 voted favorite HOI AAR in 2012 Q3 and Q4 ACAs
    Incredibly outdated AARs:
    WIELKOPOLSKA - Rise of the White Eagle - A Polish AAR
    OUR LADY OF SORROWS - The Seven Tragedies of Poland

  14. #1694
    i have semper fi+FTM and put alpha patch over das irae in mod folder and it still crashes during loading..

  15. #1695
    Corporal perujuan's Avatar
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourSemper Fi

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Espana
    Posts
    44
    I have the same problem, I put the alpha patch in the das irae fold but it still crashes when loading, please help.

  16. #1696
    Quote Originally Posted by dasVerruckteJoe View Post
    i have semper fi+FTM and put alpha patch over das irae in mod folder and it still crashes during loading..
    Quote Originally Posted by perujuan View Post
    I have the same problem, I put the alpha patch in the das irae fold but it still crashes when loading, please help.
    if the mod didn't work before the patch i don't think the patch will help.
    does the game work without the mod?

  17. #1697
    Corporal perujuan's Avatar
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourSemper Fi

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Espana
    Posts
    44
    The Mod (DIG) worked perfectly with Simper Fi, not with FTM. I installed FTM and the 3.4 patch, I then put the Alpha patch in the mod/Dig folder but it crashes on start up like it did when I tried to play it on FTM before the alpha patch.

  18. #1698
    Corporal perujuan's Avatar
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourSemper Fi

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Espana
    Posts
    44
    And yes the game works if I dont start up DIG, it also works if I play Common Weapons of WWII... FTM

  19. #1699
    Quote Originally Posted by perujuan View Post
    The Mod (DIG) worked perfectly with Simper Fi, not with FTM. I installed FTM and the 3.4 patch, I then put the Alpha patch in the mod/Dig folder but it crashes on start up like it did when I tried to play it on FTM before the alpha patch.
    ah, okay then i would check again if you have applied the patch correctly. maybe just try again or use another directory.
    is the crash the same or is it different now?

  20. #1700
    Corporal perujuan's Avatar
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourSemper Fi

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Espana
    Posts
    44
    Yes, its the same as before when I didnt put the alpha patch in. Maybe youre right when the patch is not in the folder correctly. I just placed the patch in the Mod/Dig folder. the directions says "extract" it to tthe folder. Cant find an option to extract file though..... Yea I just placed the patch in the folder kind of like a cut and paste thing... Please help

+ Reply to Thread
Page 85 of 167 FirstFirst ... 10 35 60 75 83 84 85 86 87 95 110 135 160 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts