+ Reply to Thread
Page 19 of 167 FirstFirst ... 9 17 18 19 20 21 29 44 69 94 119 ... LastLast
Results 361 to 380 of 3336

Thread: [Dies Irae: Götterdämmerung] Report thread

  1. #361
    I.C.E. Devildread's Avatar
    Darkest HourEU3 CompleteFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIMagicka
    Semper FiVictoria 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    9,669
    The patch will be with the above changelog at least + the Italian-France fix (stronger french alps forts).

    Army restructuring tool should work I guess, I don't know how it works but I used one for I.C.E. so I believe it is compatible with anything (since it should only mess with the savegame).

    Brandenburgers and Fallschirmjager grant bonus to the divisions they are attached to because of their terrain stats. See the +60% combat in plains for instance, that means a division of Inf+Inf+Inf+Commando will have 0+0+0+60/4 = 15% combat bonus in plains etc. for all terrains.

    Quote Originally Posted by Corelli View Post
    I'm finding that my consumer goods (first few months of '36) is forever fluctuating. I haven't done any trades, replaced any ministers since the first day, haven't built anything yet (placed anything anyway), haven't received any messages that a foreign country is messing with me. I never saw this much fluctuation in SF. I just had it jump from 25.4 to 30.2 for no apparent reason.

    Is this normal?
    Some of the events gives propaganda bonuses that lower dissent, which means lower consumer goods.

  2. #362
    The consumer goods keep increasing though. For events I've had Reoccupying the Rhineland, the one about better subs (I never did see how to make the subs better quality/or faster via the production screen tho), helping China (I did IC and supplies), the GG regiment and that's about it. Again though, every week or so it goes up a little except for that one big jump from 25 to 30 (which no proceeding minister change or event). I'm up to the beginning of July now and have to keep adjusting the consumer goods slider a few % points up to keep it out of the red every week.

    I love the DLC so far but never experienced continual CG movement like this since the release of HoI 3.

    (and thanks for the quick and easy to understand responses to everyone who has posted about your DLC, that's great customer support! )

  3. #363
    I followed the support Nationalist China route, and got the option for them to join the axis in early 1938. Because they were at war with Japan, I am now at war with Japan, and all the "at war" flags have been set, which means I cannot trigger the Sudatenland events or start the Case White Operation. Japan won't give peace so I cannot see how I can get back on track with an historical flow of events in Europe.

    Is this the intended effect of pulling the Nationalist Chinese into the Axis? Being at war with an Asian nation, should not have that much impact on European Politics.
    Last edited by BigAnorak; 14-05-2011 at 17:50. Reason: spelling

  4. #364
    In my new game I also chose the Nationalist China route, they won't join Axis yet ("Impossible") - which is dumb by them, I'd be glad to help them repel the Japanese. In general, I have to admit, I don't really see the advantage of going the China route? (I like playing a bit ahistorical, though, thats why I did it). After all, Japan has a stronger military and can actually help you in some cases, whilst with China you have to do a lot for them to actually survive

  5. #365
    Second Lieutenant Kevinleungcp's Avatar
    Hearts of Iron IIISemper Fi

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    172
    Quote Originally Posted by Devildread View Post
    The patch will be with the above changelog at least + the Italian-France fix (stronger french alps forts).

    Army restructuring tool should work I guess, I don't know how it works but I used one for I.C.E. so I believe it is compatible with anything (since it should only mess with the savegame).

    Brandenburgers and Fallschirmjager grant bonus to the divisions they are attached to because of their terrain stats. See the +60% combat in plains for instance, that means a division of Inf+Inf+Inf+Commando will have 0+0+0+60/4 = 15% combat bonus in plains etc. for all terrains.



    Some of the events gives propaganda bonuses that lower dissent, which means lower consumer goods.
    But the imbalance between the Italian and French force could also be seen in the Africa Continent... Can you make some adjustments to tilt the balance in favor of France? thx

  6. #366
    Second Lieutenant Fracchione's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine WindFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron III
    Heir to the ThroneRome GoldSemper FiVictoria 2Mount & Blade: Warband

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    ITALIA
    Posts
    162
    before I buy it:how to switch back to normal hoi3?what about save games?on steam....is this dlc friendly with hoi3 complete steam version?

  7. #367
    Captain KipAllen's Avatar
    Europa Universalis 3For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourSemper Fi
    500k club

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    St. Louis, MO, USA
    Posts
    412
    I'm getting a crash every time I try to add a leader. I stripped all leaders in Jan. 2, reoccupied the Rhineland and now in late January, I had the AI reorganize and attempted to assign leaders. Every time, it crashes. Should I upload the saved file and DxDiag here or in the report bug forum?
    We sleep safe in our beds because rough men stand ready in the night to visit violence on those who would do us harm.
    --George Orwell

  8. #368
    Second Lieutenant bubbas's Avatar
    200k clubArsenal of DemocracyCrusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteFor the Motherland
    Hearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourMagickaRome GoldSemper Fi
    SengokuSupreme Ruler 2020 GoldSupreme Ruler: Cold WarVictoria 2Victoria II: A House Divided
    Victoria II: Heart of DarknessWarlock: Master of the Arcane500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderWarlock 2: The Exiled

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    151

    Exclamation

    Just had a weird bug with the Four Year Plan.

    I went the Heavy Industry option but instead of seven random owned provinces getting their infrastructure upped to 100 I got the following outcome:
    5 of the listed provinces remained unchanged at 80 infra.
    2 of the listed provinces got their infra upped to 108.
    5 other non-listed provinces got their infra upped to 108.

    Game version: HoI3 v2.04f (AJFG)
    Mod: DI:G with no changes/edits made
    "When all of your wishes, are granted, many of your dreams, will be destroyed . . ."

  9. #369
    I.C.E. Devildread's Avatar
    Darkest HourEU3 CompleteFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIMagicka
    Semper FiVictoria 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    9,669
    Quote Originally Posted by Fracchione View Post
    before I buy it:how to switch back to normal hoi3?what about save games?on steam....is this dlc friendly with hoi3 complete steam version?
    The switch is when you launch the game, you choose either HOI3 or Dies Irae. Both savegames are stored in their respective folders so this is totally safe. This is the point of the DLC thing, not to change your normal HOI3 checksum.

    Quote Originally Posted by KipAllen View Post
    I'm getting a crash every time I try to add a leader. I stripped all leaders in Jan. 2, reoccupied the Rhineland and now in late January, I had the AI reorganize and attempted to assign leaders. Every time, it crashes. Should I upload the saved file and DxDiag here or in the report bug forum?
    PATCH UP TO 2.04D AT LEAST. 2.04E IS BETTER.

    Quote Originally Posted by bubbas View Post
    Just had a weird bug with the Four Year Plan.

    I went the Heavy Industry option but instead of seven random owned provinces getting their infrastructure upped to 100 I got the following outcome:
    5 of the listed provinces remained unchanged at 80 infra.
    2 of the listed provinces got their infra upped to 108.
    5 other non-listed provinces got their infra upped to 108.

    Game version: HoI3 v2.04f (AJFG)
    Mod: DI:G with no changes/edits made
    Yeah it seems the popup informations are off, since the whole process is random there is no real change anyway. The point is to have some provinces with better infra.

  10. #370
    Captain KipAllen's Avatar
    Europa Universalis 3For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourSemper Fi
    500k club

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    St. Louis, MO, USA
    Posts
    412
    I just did a complete reinstall of everything and installed the 2.04F patch. It seems to work, but I'll do some more testing.
    We sleep safe in our beds because rough men stand ready in the night to visit violence on those who would do us harm.
    --George Orwell

  11. #371
    Second Lieutenant Coto196's Avatar
    Cities in MotionCrusader Kings IIDarkest HourEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the ThroneSemper FiSupreme Ruler: Cold War
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House Divided

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Gothenburg, Sweden
    Posts
    133
    I just bought the DLC and was really excited to try it. But, when the download was done and the installation was supposed to start I got an error message: "Hearts of Iron III is not installed",
    even though HoI3 is installed and I've reinstalled it once aswell. First time it was installed on another HDD than "C", so I reinstalled it on "C" but it still doesn't work.

    Anyone knows how to solve this?

    I bought it from Gamers Gate so i got a pain in the ass "launch" file, I was able to get an exe though, when the error message is up the launch file gets replaced by an .exe file. Didn't really help since it still said "Hearts of Iron III is not installed" when i launched it with the .exe.

    Edit: I've been working for a few hours and still haven't fixed it. I've run out of ideas and I don't really know what to do now.
    Last edited by Coto196; 15-05-2011 at 00:16.

  12. #372
    Second Lieutenant
    Hearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCrusader Kings IIDarkest HourEuropa Universalis 3Divine Wind
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineMarch of the Eagles
    EU3 Napoleon's AmbitionRome GoldSemper FiMount & Blade: WarbandRise of Prussia
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    California
    Posts
    146
    Hey. I realized that with the bug which doesn't recognize a comintern neighbor, noone can really start testing Barbarossa until the patch. I'm kind of familiar with how to edit a paradox save file. Could someone describe in detail how to edit a save to give the player the Barbarossa operation tech so that people can test that part of the DLC?

  13. #373
    have the AIs supplie consumption been reduced again? i am constantly getting naval invasions where the Allies are suppling 100,000+ troops in areas i strugle to keep 30,00 supplied in. Most i saw was the US supplying 200,000 troops with armour from 1 lvl 3 port

  14. #374
    Second Lieutenant
    Hearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCrusader Kings IIDarkest HourEuropa Universalis 3Divine Wind
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineMarch of the Eagles
    EU3 Napoleon's AmbitionRome GoldSemper FiMount & Blade: WarbandRise of Prussia
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    California
    Posts
    146
    Quote Originally Posted by arcaoon View Post
    have the AIs supplie consumption been reduced again? i am constantly getting naval invasions where the Allies are suppling 100,000+ troops in areas i strugle to keep 30,00 supplied in. Most i saw was the US supplying 200,000 troops with armour from 1 lvl 3 port
    When troops invade they are given a stockpile for 30 days if I remember correctly. Wait for a month and see if they are still supplied.

  15. #375
    Maybe this is not the place for that, but I wanted to tell you that it was by far the best DLC I ever bought.

    Great job guys, and good continuation

  16. #376
    First Lieutenant cyberalien18's Avatar
    HoI AnthologyCities in MotionCities in Motion 2Crusader Kings IICommander: Conquest of the Americas
    Darkest HourDeus VultDungeonlandEast India Company CollectionElven Legacy Collection
    Europa Universalis: ChroniclesEU3 CompleteDivine WindFor The GloryFor the Motherland
    Hearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the ThroneImpireKing Arthur II
    Leviathan: WarshipsThe Kings CrusadeMagickaMajesty 2Majesty II Collection
    March of the EaglesPirates of Black CoveRome GoldSemper FiSengoku
    Sword of the StarsSupreme Ruler 2020 GoldSupreme Ruler: Cold WarVictoria 2Victoria II: A House Divided
    Victoria II: Heart of DarknessRome: Vae VictisWarlock: Master of the ArcanePride of NationsCK2: Holy Knight
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderEUIV: Call to arms eventEUIV: Wealth of NationsEUIV: Conquest of Paradise

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    240
    Quote Originally Posted by Vicksburg View Post
    Maybe this is not the place for that, but I wanted to tell you that it was by far the best DLC I ever bought.
    +1. Keep the good work Devildread and Danevang.

    "Hungry" for more events, decisions and historical data (unit names, techs, etc..)
    Rule the waves... rule the world...

    M&T Dev-Team - Iberia Group
    MEIOU and Taxes - A mod for Europa Universalis IV.

  17. #377
    Second Lieutenant Fracchione's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine WindFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron III
    Heir to the ThroneRome GoldSemper FiVictoria 2Mount & Blade: Warband

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    ITALIA
    Posts
    162
    you mean I launch the game through steam and it pops up a window in which I can choose which one to play,right?
    about the patches,I bought it but it seems there is no patches yet for this dlc,how to get them on steam?
    wanna register it here but got several codes(complete pack from steam),which one to type and where?thx

  18. #378
    Colonel Dieselboater's Avatar
    Arsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonDarkest HourEast India CompanyEU3 Complete
    Divine WindFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the Throne
    Europa Universalis: RomeSemper FiSengokuSword of the Stars IIVictoria 2

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    811
    Quote Originally Posted by Coto196 View Post
    I just bought the DLC and was really excited to try it. But, when the download was done and the installation was supposed to start I got an error message: "Hearts of Iron III is not installed",
    even though HoI3 is installed and I've reinstalled it once aswell. First time it was installed on another HDD than "C", so I reinstalled it on "C" but it still doesn't work.

    Anyone knows how to solve this?

    I bought it from Gamers Gate so i got a pain in the ass "launch" file, I was able to get an exe though, when the error message is up the launch file gets replaced by an .exe file. Didn't really help since it still said "Hearts of Iron III is not installed" when i launched it with the .exe.

    Edit: I've been working for a few hours and still haven't fixed it. I've run out of ideas and I don't really know what to do now.
    Hi, Coto >> You are not alone. I am in exactly the same boat. This is a real mystery and PITA. In order to avoid Windows7 issues, I install HOI3/SF 2.04e on C:\Games instead of ProgramFiles... This DLC from GamersGate, not using Steam.

    >>> Devildread -- > help, please!

    Also, would including a readme.txt file in the DLC regarding installation how-to's and gotcha's be a good idea? - It would save us from sifting through a growing thread for clues. Thanks!

  19. #379
    Colonel shepherd352's Avatar
    Darkest HourDeus VultFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest Hour
    Semper FiSword of the StarsVictoria 2

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    990
    I started Barbarossa on 1 April 1941. The next day, I was hit with "General Winter" (and "Russian Ralways", but that's OK). It is wrong to be surprised by a sudden hard winter at the very start of a major offensive. General Winter should not occur before the winter of 1941 (late 1941). If the General Winter event stays coded as it is, Barbarossa hould be limited to not occur before 1 May 1941.

    When I called Italy to Arms (after the fall of Paris), they quickly defeated the British in North Afrika. If I can get Turkey into the Axis, they will romp into Russia from the South.

    It's May 1941 and I am still short on manpower (I have built it up to about 300 but I have only built about 16 Garrison divisions since the war began). My monthly increase is OK, so perhaps it is something I did pre-war. I don't know how those that went ahistoric survived without the diplomatic event manpower benefits.

    The start of Barbarossa has been epic. I advanced on Leningrad from Finland and did a marine landing on the South. It was a huge fight to surround it and it looks like it is going to take a long time to defeat it. I am guessing yopu have given it level 10 forts. Whetever the cause, it looks like some city fights will be long and hard. Support from Romania has been disappointing. In real life, they did well. In ICE, they do well. In my game, they immediately started losing ground and needed help from my forces to advance.

  20. #380
    Quote Originally Posted by shepherd352 View Post
    I started Barbarossa on 1 April 1941. The next day, I was hit with "General Winter" (and "Russian Ralways", but that's OK). It is wrong to be surprised by a sudden hard winter at the very start of a major offensive. General Winter should not occur before the winter of 1941 (late 1941). If the General Winter event stays coded as it is, Barbarossa hould be limited to not occur before 1 May 1941.

    When I called Italy to Arms (after the fall of Paris), they quickly defeated the British in North Afrika. If I can get Turkey into the Axis, they will romp into Russia from the South.

    It's May 1941 and I am still short on manpower (I have built it up to about 300 but I have only built about 16 Garrison divisions since the war began). My monthly increase is OK, so perhaps it is something I did pre-war. I don't know how those that went ahistoric survived without the diplomatic event manpower benefits.

    The start of Barbarossa has been epic. I advanced on Leningrad from Finland and did a marine landing on the South. It was a huge fight to surround it and it looks like it is going to take a long time to defeat it. I am guessing yopu have given it level 10 forts. Whetever the cause, it looks like some city fights will be long and hard. Support from Romania has been disappointing. In real life, they did well. In ICE, they do well. In my game, they immediately started losing ground and needed help from my forces to advance.
    In ICE a lot has been done to Romania. Maybe DD could ask the creator of the Romanian part to be included in Dies Irae:G Or I could ask it and add it in my sub-mod if it is allowed.
    Our newest mod: RPM 2 -- Tears of War. A decision-based immersion mod
    Detailed land, naval and air models, with brand new elites and other units, too!
    Current version: 1.0 (released August 2014)

    My AAR: Vorwärts Panzers! --> Ongoing!.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 19 of 167 FirstFirst ... 9 17 18 19 20 21 29 44 69 94 119 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts