+ Reply to Thread
Page 142 of 167 FirstFirst ... 42 67 92 117 132 140 141 142 143 144 152 ... LastLast
Results 2,821 to 2,840 of 3333

Thread: [Dies Irae: Götterdämmerung] Report thread

  1. #2821
    I see a new DLC has been developed, any ideas when this one will get its issues fixed (naval map mostly)?

  2. #2822
    Sergeant jkrokmc's Avatar
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourIron CrossVictoria: Revolutions
    Semper FiVictoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of Darkness500k club
    Europa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Incheon, Korea
    Posts
    59
    I have wanted USA DLC like Stars and Stripes!! Fortunately I have 2900 blue coin in gamersgate.
    Last edited by jkrokmc; 21-02-2012 at 02:03.

  3. #2823
    "File Exception: - Exception in: discfile.cpp, line:433. Description: Could not open file:"

    Anyone have any idea on how to resolve the above error? Down loaded both DI:G and DI:S&S, only DI:G is having issues. Have FTM and all patches installed. All items from Gamer's Gate so no Steam to worry about.
    Last edited by ladner; 21-02-2012 at 02:42.

  4. #2824
    I just have one question: Will the Soviets be harder?

    Because last time I played DIG I completely obliterated them before the end of -41.

    I think it had something to do with me taking land faster then they could deploy new units and get their org up to full.

    But maybe the fault was just mine, I do like to make a German Army bigger then I think the historical one was.

    Maybe its a fault of the game as well, I can support a army the size the historical Germany never could.

  5. #2825
    Captain TonyUK's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEuropa Universalis 3EU3 CompleteFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron III
    HOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the ThroneEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionSemper FiVictoria 2
    Victoria II: A House DividedEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Hemel Hempstead, UK
    Posts
    398
    I have come to the conclusion that this mod 3.05 is just too hard for Germanyafter a number of attempts, I cannot get further than Smolensk or Kiev in 1941, despite having large army status, up to date land techs ++, and infra structure decent enough to give only a few supply problems. Only thing I like is more events and Afrika Korps deployment. In particular organization regain takes too long and I have these techs well in advance. Despite some sucessful encirclements, the Soviets have far too many troops, unless they can be defeated in 1941, it is a hopeless task.

    I am going back to vanilla 3.05 and retrying. I am wondering if it is better to focus on UK first, or not have the MR Pact and attack Soviets after Poland defeat? But then I would have 2 fronts as France would not be defeated.

  6. #2826
    I.C.E. Devildread's Avatar
    Darkest HourEU3 CompleteFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIMagicka
    Semper FiVictoria 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    9,669
    Quote Originally Posted by TonyUK View Post
    I have come to the conclusion that this mod 3.05 is just too hard for Germanyafter a number of attempts, I cannot get further than Smolensk or Kiev in 1941, despite having large army status, up to date land techs ++, and infra structure decent enough to give only a few supply problems. Only thing I like is more events and Afrika Korps deployment. In particular organization regain takes too long and I have these techs well in advance. Despite some sucessful encirclements, the Soviets have far too many troops, unless they can be defeated in 1941, it is a hopeless task.

    I am going back to vanilla 3.05 and retrying. I am wondering if it is better to focus on UK first, or not have the MR Pact and attack Soviets after Poland defeat? But then I would have 2 fronts as France would not be defeated.
    You might want to rethink your strategies and ask for advices as many people succeeded in Barbarossa even on very hard settings.

  7. #2827
    I'm sure this information is all over, but I'm not seeing it...If I am playing with Semper Fi (pretty well patched up to date, iirc) and purchase this game, it will serve as a mod from the drop down menu of the launcher, correct? I just want to make sure my vanilla gameplay and other mods (Common Weapons for example) that work exclusively via the drop down launcher menu will be there and unaltered for use when I so choose.

  8. #2828
    Captain TonyUK's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEuropa Universalis 3EU3 CompleteFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron III
    HOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the ThroneEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionSemper FiVictoria 2
    Victoria II: A House DividedEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Hemel Hempstead, UK
    Posts
    398
    Quote Originally Posted by Devildread View Post
    You might want to rethink your strategies and ask for advices as many people succeeded in Barbarossa even on very hard settings.
    That is true, question of finding the right path. German units I notice have less experience than in Vanilla, plus I tend to prefera reasonably modern navy, so I think I should concentrate on land units more as I never have enough, thats the main problem.

  9. #2829
    GAHHHH Ok what is going on!!???!! here is my situation...

    France is militarily defeated... And ive taken Paris, the Northern coast, and parts of western coast along witjh some parts of the Maginot Line.. Why are they not surrendering? The surrender progress is around 98.10% I thought after pARIS and coast taken they surrender?!?!?! > God i finally defeated France without cheating and this is what happens!

    So here is why i think something went wrong... BRtiain invaded Norway successfully.. I just evcautated most of the troops and didnt bother fighting till france surrendered. But they are not...

  10. #2830
    The author should at least have Steam remove that it's compatible with FtM from the store page. Seems a bit deceitful and disingenuous to me, as it certainly gives the impression that its current state "...is good to go".

  11. #2831
    Corporal DetCord's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest Hour
    March of the EaglesVictoria: RevolutionsSemper FiVictoria 2500k club
    Europa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Fort Riley, KS
    Posts
    34
    Quote Originally Posted by Marines View Post
    The author should at least have Steam remove that it's compatible with FtM from the store page. Seems a bit deceitful and disingenuous to me, as it certainly gives the impression that its current state "...is good to go".
    Think I could agree with that.

  12. #2832
    I.C.E. Devildread's Avatar
    Darkest HourEU3 CompleteFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIMagicka
    Semper FiVictoria 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    9,669
    It's compatible with FTM, just check the second post of the thread and the patch.

  13. #2833
    Quote Originally Posted by Devildread View Post
    It's compatible with FTM, just check the second post of the thread and the patch.
    But the normal logic when buying on steam is not "it's compatible if you go to a forum and manually apply the patch", I can see why people get confused.
    "Patriotism is your conviction that this country is superior to all other countries because you were born in it." - G.B. Shaw

  14. #2834
    Quote Originally Posted by comsubpac View Post
    you have to patch DIG.
    I have followed the instructions as written on the first page of this forum, and still get the error message.

  15. #2835
    Quote Originally Posted by comsubpac View Post
    you have to patch DIG.
    Uninstall of game, complete re-install with patches following directions on forum verbatim, same problem. I have noticed you have posted several times now to different users to patch DIG, it is NOT helpful to say the least.

    Verified that checksum for FTM is UBYY

    Lastly, and this is mainly not to come across as boorish or a complainer, major thanks to you Devildread for not only your work on the DIG and DISS but of course ICE, by far the best HOI mod. I have been on this forums for a long time, but don't have a large post count. Just don't want to come across as a cranky forum old timer.

    -ladner
    Last edited by ladner; 24-02-2012 at 03:01.

  16. #2836
    I.C.E. Devildread's Avatar
    Darkest HourEU3 CompleteFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIMagicka
    Semper FiVictoria 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    9,669
    Once the FTM 3.06 is released online resellers will receive the DIG patch and everything should be okay.

    Thanks for the support guys.

  17. #2837
    Sorry if this has been answered already.
    After I installed Francescos Mod (both) i am getting award boxes placed over a part of the model and the first sentence of the short description. I already tried the guide in the first post (even though i find it a bit mistakeble) to solve this but it didn't work.

    Any solutions?

    Thanks.

  18. #2838
    Quote Originally Posted by ladner View Post
    Uninstall of game, complete re-install with patches following directions on forum verbatim, same problem. I have noticed you have posted several times now to different users to patch DIG, it is NOT helpful to say the least.
    People need to install the patch directly into the mod folder. I had the same file exception and the problem was that I was installing into the main Hoi3 directory. Make sure you're selecting the mod folder or it won't install properly.
    "The past is not dead. It's not even past." -William Faulkner

    "They were mere death worshippers and simple pre-absolved congenital sadists... This was a born bred and trained American professional ward-level politician." -The Mansion

    Don't AOE the Bears!

  19. #2839
    Second Lieutenant bubbas's Avatar
    200k clubArsenal of DemocracyCrusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteFor the Motherland
    Hearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourMagickaRome GoldSemper Fi
    SengokuSupreme Ruler 2020 GoldSupreme Ruler: Cold WarVictoria 2Victoria II: A House Divided
    Victoria II: Heart of DarknessWarlock: Master of the Arcane500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderWarlock 2: The Exiled

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    151
    Quote Originally Posted by Devildread View Post
    Once the FTM 3.06 is released online resellers will receive the DIG patch and everything should be okay.

    Thanks for the support guys.
    Any idea on when that's happening?
    I just had a nice DIG game ruined by the supply & fuel consumption bug during Barbarossa and I was kinda hoping it might work after this patch
    "When all of your wishes, are granted, many of your dreams, will be destroyed . . ."

  20. #2840
    Quote Originally Posted by comsubpac View Post
    well, it does fix the problem for everybody else and it is one of the main reasons why the patch even exists... if you get the "File Exception: - Exception in: discfile.cpp, line:433. Description: Could not open file:" you have to patch the DLC. that is absolutely true.
    if it doesn't help you are doing something wrong but that is hardly my fault.
    Is there any point to your post except to imply that I am incompetent, seriously, if you have nothing constructive to add, but out!
    Last edited by ladner; 25-02-2012 at 03:15.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 142 of 167 FirstFirst ... 42 67 92 117 132 140 141 142 143 144 152 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts