+ Reply to Thread
Page 102 of 167 FirstFirst ... 2 27 52 77 92 100 101 102 103 104 112 127 152 ... LastLast
Results 2,021 to 2,040 of 3338

Thread: [Dies Irae: Götterdämmerung] Report thread

  1. #2021
    Over the top, gentlemen! Marcus's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourSemper Fi
    Victoria 2

    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Driving through your flank
    Posts
    1,551
    DD, merci beaucoup for all your hard work, however I am afraid I have to report a small bug/oversight.

    After Promoting the Japanese into the Anti-Comintern Pact, I lose Sino-German Agreement, and all bonuses/maluses are removed, apart from -2.5% IC, which I am still paying. Now back to my game!

    EDIT: Nevermind, gone now...... strange.....
    Last edited by Marcus; 03-09-2011 at 11:58.
    I want it all - Freddie Mercury

    Prey comes willingly to the spider who waits in his web - Jonas Simbacca

    Progress doesn't come from early risers — progress is made by lazy men looking for easier ways to do things - Robert Heinlein

  2. #2022
    Quote Originally Posted by Devildread View Post
    I guess this is before FTM and/or because HQ have a combat width of 1 (instead of 0 in vanilla). I guess the issue is you can't attack with 0 width divisions. As I said I can't change the logic of that.
    I played august storm with FTM. And yes they have changed HQ combat width to 1.

    Quote Originally Posted by Devildread View Post
    About practical I use the same settings as vanilla so I don't understand the issue. :/
    What about some minister effect, can you check for any other country please (and compare vanilla/DIG)?
    I found out what was causing the problem, the four year plan, when i replace Göring the practical bonus drops 10%. So it seems like the IC/time bonus, that u can see in the production tab, is practical knowledge + IC efficiency?

    Sorry for waisting your time.

  3. #2023
    I.C.E. Devildread's Avatar
    Darkest HourEU3 CompleteFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIMagicka
    Semper FiVictoria 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    9,669
    Quote Originally Posted by Marcus View Post
    DD, merci beaucoup for all your hard work, however I am afraid I have to report a small bug/oversight.

    After Promoting the Japanese into the Anti-Comintern Pact, I lose Sino-German Agreement, and all bonuses/maluses are removed, apart from -2.5% IC, which I am still paying. Now back to my game!

    EDIT: Nevermind, gone now...... strange.....
    You pay for the supplies and units you send to China, even after you sent them. The payment is some amount of IC each day until the end of the modifier (usually one year or six months). Even if the deal stops you still have to pay it until the end (but you won't be able to contract another one since Japan is in the axis). I don't know if I am clear. ^^

    Quote Originally Posted by Mardal View Post
    I found out what was causing the problem, the four year plan, when i replace Göring the practical bonus drops 10%. So it seems like the IC/time bonus, that u can see in the production tab, is practical knowledge + IC efficiency?

    Sorry for waisting your time.
    Not a waste of time, this is an interesting discovering.

  4. #2024
    Thank you for the patch.

    I've noticed that the pocket battleships have a hull value (2.18) signifcantly greater than real battleships (1.80). I fact P-BBs have the largest hull value of all - in January 1936, that is. Is this WAD, or not?
    If it's WAD, what motivates such a state of affairs? I'm not sure this is a new thing, but I've not noticed it before the patch/upgrade.

  5. #2025
    I.C.E. Devildread's Avatar
    Darkest HourEU3 CompleteFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIMagicka
    Semper FiVictoria 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    9,669
    Indeed it's not right. I'll change it to 1.1 (Heavy Cruiser hull). Thanks for reporting.

  6. #2026
    Colonel Warlimont's Avatar
    Achtung PanzerHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourEuropa Universalis: Rome
    Semper FiRome: Vae Victis

    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Osnabrueck, Germany
    Posts
    1,002
    thank you very much DD and crew!

  7. #2027
    Colonel Warlimont's Avatar
    Achtung PanzerHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourEuropa Universalis: Rome
    Semper FiRome: Vae Victis

    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Osnabrueck, Germany
    Posts
    1,002
    i'm having a spot of bother with the install.

    is the proper procedure:

    SF to 2.04f
    then
    FTM 3.05
    then
    Original DIG
    then
    DIG 2.05 ?

  8. #2028
    Colonel Warlimont's Avatar
    Achtung PanzerHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourEuropa Universalis: Rome
    Semper FiRome: Vae Victis

    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Osnabrueck, Germany
    Posts
    1,002
    i'm running into the problem "File exception: Exception in: discfile.cpp, line: 433 Description: could not open file"
    after i install the original DIG to the root folder, in my case "SF2.04_FTM3.05_DIG". within this root folder is the hearts of iron
    main folder.

  9. #2029
    Over the top, gentlemen! Marcus's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourSemper Fi
    Victoria 2

    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Driving through your flank
    Posts
    1,551
    Quote Originally Posted by Warlimont View Post
    i'm running into the problem "File exception: Exception in: discfile.cpp, line: 433 Description: could not open file"
    after i install the original DIG to the root folder, in my case "SF2.04_FTM3.05_DIG". within this root folder is the hearts of iron
    main folder.
    Had the same problem, you need to unzip the patch into the root folder of the patch (not the HOI3 root folder), so:

    C:\Games\HOI3\HOI3\mod\Dies_irae_Gotterdammerung

    or similar path.
    I want it all - Freddie Mercury

    Prey comes willingly to the spider who waits in his web - Jonas Simbacca

    Progress doesn't come from early risers — progress is made by lazy men looking for easier ways to do things - Robert Heinlein

  10. #2030
    Colonel Warlimont's Avatar
    Achtung PanzerHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourEuropa Universalis: Rome
    Semper FiRome: Vae Victis

    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Osnabrueck, Germany
    Posts
    1,002
    Quote Originally Posted by Marcus View Post
    Had the same problem, you need to unzip the patch into the root folder of the patch (not the HOI3 root folder), so:

    C:\Games\HOI3\HOI3\mod\Dies_irae_Gotterdammerung

    or similar path.
    but i'm having the problem installing the original DIG from gamersgate. not the patch.

  11. #2031
    Hey DD I've been thoroughly enjoying my 1936 German Campaign in DI:G. It is now March 1938, I have done almost everything historical except with Japan and China. I decided very early on (Back in Feb of 36') that I was going to support China over Japan. I felt they would make a Stronger Ally strategically. Also the Sino-German Agreement has already been going strong for almost a decade, and it provides Germany with priceless resources in exchange for minimal IP reduction with Full Support. So for my game I've gone Full Support the entire way. Even when the Stronger Sino-German Agreement came up I'm still slugging away with Full Support. I noticed it really helped them. They've been successfully repelling Japan and Manchuria for Half a year now at least. Anyways they've joined the Axis along with Xibei San Ma.

    I've been worried since I've invested so much in China... what if Japan Punches through? That would cripple me, that would mean I've lost China and Japan, no Triparte pact etc... so I wanted to send them an Expeditionary Force on top of the units they've gotten through the Agreement events. Everytime I try to turn over a fleet or land unit to their control they refuse. I have no idea why because my units would greatly benefit them. So I built a transport fleet and escorted it over with Battleships and Pocket Battleships to Qingdao. Now I have a Corps on their soil and they are still refusing it as an Expeditionary force, and I tried the Fleet too since it's in their harbor and they can utilize it and instead they turn it down everytime.

    Why is this so? How can I get them to accept my units?

    This Campaign has been played on DI:G 1.03 the entire time, with the latest updates to Semper Fi.

  12. #2032
    Quote Originally Posted by Warlimont View Post
    but i'm having the problem installing the original DIG from gamersgate. not the patch.
    You Need Semper Fi for it to run. A little requirement Gamers Gate fails to mention. Also For the Motherland Trumps Semper Fi. So you need the latest version of For the Motherland and the latest DI:G patch for For the Motherland

    So have Both Games(FTM and DI:G) and Patches ready. Then install in this order-

    Clean Install HO3, then Install For the Motherland, install FTM patch 3.05, then install DI:G, and patch it to FTM version of DI:G 2.05 and you should be ready to rock

    Note: I say a Clean install because the majority of mods for HO3 don't play nice with DI:G.
    Last edited by Foxd1e; 03-09-2011 at 23:42.

  13. #2033
    Quote Originally Posted by Marcus View Post
    Installed FTM 3.05

    Re-downloaded DLC from Gamersgate - > installed

    Downloaded patch -> overwrote where needed.

    I get thrown out of loading screen with: File exception: Exception in: discfile.cpp, line: 433 Description: could not open file.

    HELP!!!

    EDIT: I am an idiot, extracted to the normal instead of the mod dir.
    I will elaborate- When installing DI:G patches make sure you are placing them in Yadda\Yadda\Yadda\Paradox Interactive\Hearts of Iron III\Mod\ folder. You should see the DI:G folder there along with any other mods you have installed.
    Warlimont read the EDIT part of Marcus's post. This is most likely your problem.

  14. #2034
    For me it has been very easy. One marine invasion near oslo and one paratrooper in Narwik, and Norway falls.

  15. #2035
    Colonel Warlimont's Avatar
    Achtung PanzerHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourEuropa Universalis: Rome
    Semper FiRome: Vae Victis

    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Osnabrueck, Germany
    Posts
    1,002
    Quote Originally Posted by Foxd1e View Post
    I will elaborate- When installing DI:G patches make sure you are placing them in Yadda\Yadda\Yadda\Paradox Interactive\Hearts of Iron III\Mod\ folder. You should see the DI:G folder there along with any other mods you have installed.
    Warlimont read the EDIT part of Marcus's post. This is most likely your problem.
    am i wrong in saying that the sequence of install should be:
    First: SF installed and patched to 2.04f
    Second: FTM installed and patched to 3.05
    (here comes my problem)
    Third: DIG installed DSL from online into " Yadda\Yadda\Yadda\Paradox Interactive\Hearts of Iron III"
    Fourth: Dig patched to 2.05

    i think i'll start over with a complete fresh install of everything

  16. #2036
    Just install Semper Fi. You don't have to patch Semper Fi if you have For the Motherland. Just like you don't have to patch HOI3 if you have Semper Fi. Like I said above only the latest Game applies. So you just need to install HOI3, no patching necessary, then Semper Fi, no patching necessary, then For the Motherland, patch that to 3.05 or whatever the latest patch is. Then install DI:G and patch it to 2.05.

    Also a fresh install is a must. Rule of Thumb with DI:G, unless a mod states that it is compatible with DI:G then assume it isn't and don't install it. Otherwise you could ruin your installation.

    Lastly I'll say it one more time. The DI:G FTM 2.05 rar file needs to be extracted to C:\Programs Files(x86)\Paradox Interactive\Hearts of Iron III\Mods\Dies_Iraes_Gotterdammerung\...

    if you extracted it into the Paradox Interactive\Hearts of Iron III folder then you need to delete the entire folder and install things right.
    Last edited by Foxd1e; 04-09-2011 at 02:35.

  17. #2037
    While I love the mod the map colours used are too dark for me, which files do I need to switch the get the vanilla colours?
    "Patriotism is your conviction that this country is superior to all other countries because you were born in it." - G.B. Shaw

  18. #2038
    DevilDread,

    Thanks for making this patch, i started playing it.
    For me, this patch is better than the original game.

  19. #2039
    Colonel Warlimont's Avatar
    Achtung PanzerHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourEuropa Universalis: Rome
    Semper FiRome: Vae Victis

    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Osnabrueck, Germany
    Posts
    1,002
    Quote Originally Posted by Foxd1e View Post
    Just install Semper Fi. You don't have to patch Semper Fi if you have For the Motherland. Just like you don't have to patch HOI3 if you have Semper Fi. Like I said above only the latest Game applies. So you just need to install HOI3, no patching necessary, then Semper Fi, no patching necessary, then For the Motherland, patch that to 3.05 or whatever the latest patch is. Then install DI:G and patch it to 2.05.

    Also a fresh install is a must. Rule of Thumb with DI:G, unless a mod states that it is compatible with DI:G then assume it isn't and don't install it. Otherwise you could ruin your installation.

    Lastly I'll say it one more time. The DI:G FTM 2.05 rar file needs to be extracted to C:\Programs Files(x86)\Paradox Interactive\Hearts of Iron III\Mods\Dies_Iraes_Gotterdammerung\...

    if you extracted it into the Paradox Interactive\Hearts of Iron III folder then you need to delete the entire folder and install things right.
    first, i thank you for your help with this.

    i did a fresh install of Hoi3
    a fresh install of SF
    and a fresh install of FTM and then patched it to 3.05
    no problem so far.
    but i run into the problem with the original dsl DIG from gamersgate. not any of the dig patches.
    i downloaded it into a temp folder to look at the file/folder structure and it
    starts with a "hearts of iron III" folder containing a "gfx" and a "mod" folder.
    so i surmise that the above should install into the "paradox interactive" folder that you mention above or
    any root folder that contains the "hearts of iron" main folder (with sf and ftm within).
    but in designating the root folder to "hearst of iron", i'm getting the drop out during game loading sequence.

    i do understand that any dig patches go into the "mod" folder and not the main "hearts of iron" folder.

    thanks

  20. #2040
    Your welcome. The problem is that For the Motherland 3.05 is not compatable with Vanilla DI:G which is why you need to install the DI:G 2.05 patch whether you like the changes or not. Your only other option is running Vanilla FTM with Vanilla DI:G.

    Also check to make sure when installing DI:G that you didn't create a second Hearts of Iron III folder. Hunt down your game installation folder on your computer C:\Program Files(x86)\Paradox Interactive\Hearts of Iron III\ and check if any of the folders are named

    Hearts of Iron III. so Paradox Interactive\Hearts of Iron III=ok, Paradox Interactive\Hearts of Iron III\Hearts of Iron III\=Very Bad. If you did this right click the Hearts of Iron III folder that you installed inside the main one and select Cut. Go one folder back, which

    should be the Paradox Interactive folder, you should be able to see your main Hearts of Iron III folder along with any other Paradox games you have. Now rightclick somewhere in the Paradox folder, but not on any of the folders in there, just a blank space. And

    select the Paste option. 'Select Yes to All' on all the messages that come up and you should be ok.
    Last edited by Foxd1e; 04-09-2011 at 06:10.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 102 of 167 FirstFirst ... 2 27 52 77 92 100 101 102 103 104 112 127 152 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts