+ Reply to Thread
Page 147 of 167 FirstFirst ... 47 72 97 122 137 145 146 147 148 149 157 ... LastLast
Results 2,921 to 2,940 of 3336

Thread: [Dies Irae: Götterdämmerung] Report thread

  1. #2921
    Second Lieutenant
    EU3 CompleteFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourLeviathan: Warships
    March of the EaglesSemper FiEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    104
    In my last game, Polland gave me Dantzig.

    Is there a way to increase the probability the AI does that ? Same question for the next events (Silesia and Alsace-Lorraine).

  2. #2922
    Sergeant
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourSemper Fi

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Bonaire, GA
    Posts
    88
    Bump...moving this up to the front page...this line really should be stickied up front.

    captfisch

  3. #2923
    Major afb's Avatar
    Arsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCrusader Kings IIDeus VultDivine Wind
    For The GloryHearts of Iron IIIHearts of Iron III CollectionHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In Nomine
    EU3 Napoleon's AmbitionVictoria: RevolutionsEuropa Universalis: RomeSemper FiRome: Vae Victis
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    581
    Quote Originally Posted by Allexiel View Post
    In my last game, Polland gave me Dantzig.

    Is there a way to increase the probability the AI does that ? Same question for the next events (Silesia and Alsace-Lorraine).
    Yes, yes and no. If you use spies to promote the Polish nazist party the percentages change. If you get their popularity and organisation high enough (40 and 60 srespectively), the likelyhood will increase.

    Danzig increases from 20% to 80-something % (if I read the files right).
    Silesia increases from a measly 1% to 50%.
    Demanding Alsace will always trigger war.
    Capital: The area of a country, province, region, or state, regarded as enjoying primary status, usually but not always the seat of the government.
    Capitol: A building in which a legislature meets.

    afb's colonization guide.

  4. #2924
    Second Lieutenant
    EU3 CompleteFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourLeviathan: Warships
    March of the EaglesSemper FiEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    104
    Quote Originally Posted by afb View Post
    Yes, yes and no. If you use spies to promote the Polish nazist party the percentages change. If you get their popularity and organisation high enough (40 and 60 srespectively), the likelyhood will increase.

    Danzig increases from 20% to 80-something % (if I read the files right).
    Silesia increases from a measly 1% to 50%.
    Demanding Alsace will always trigger war.
    Thanks !

  5. #2925
    Hey guys, when starting up Dies Irae: Götterdämmerung from launcher it's just crash when loading. Any tips on how to fix this?

  6. #2926
    Second Lieutenant tst81's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IICommander: Conquest of the AmericasDarkest HourEast India CompanyEU3 Complete
    Divine WindFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHearts of Iron III CollectionHOI3: Their Finest Hour
    Heir to the ThroneKing Arthur IISemper FiSengokuSupreme Ruler: Cold War
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of Darkness

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    116
    Quote Originally Posted by MadDogz View Post
    Hey guys, when starting up Dies Irae: Götterdämmerung from launcher it's just crash when loading. Any tips on how to fix this?
    Have you used the 2.06 beta patch? It won't work without it (with the FTM).

  7. #2927
    Second Lieutenant tst81's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IICommander: Conquest of the AmericasDarkest HourEast India CompanyEU3 Complete
    Divine WindFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHearts of Iron III CollectionHOI3: Their Finest Hour
    Heir to the ThroneKing Arthur IISemper FiSengokuSupreme Ruler: Cold War
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of Darkness

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    116
    Can I somehow use the original FTM map and counters with DI:G? Now the map and the counters are the same as in I.C.E. I prefer the original ones.

  8. #2928
    AHOI-Mod Series Developer Demi Moderator Chromos's Avatar
    Arsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonDarkest HourEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the ThroneSemper Fi
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House Divided500k club

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    4,296
    Blog Entries
    20

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by tst81 View Post
    Can I somehow use the original FTM map and counters with DI:G? Now the map and the counters are the same as in I.C.E. I prefer the original ones.
    Afaik no for the map, as the map is bound to events and that could change then wich would lead to chrashes maybe.

    Make a backup first..
    Counters should be interchangeable if you just copy the Std one in to the right mod folder:
    So copy X:\games\Hearts of Iron II\gfx\mapitems
    and here the counter folders..
    to:
    X:\games\Hearts of Iron II\mod\Dies_irae_Gotterdammerung\gfx\mapitems

    Cheers,
    Chromos
    Former Game Developer East vs. West: - Lua AI / Political -
    AHOI-Mod - A Hearts of Iron 3 "Treasure Chest": Soon: Play WW-I up to the Cold War
    First AAR by me! -> Victory Ahoy! (A Let's Play AAR with AHOI-Mod-"Treasure-Chest")
    AHOI-Mod - Widescreen Mods (For std HoI3 from SF to TFH): See more at a glance/usable from 1280*768 on
    AHOI-Mod - Widescreen Mods (For other HoI3 Mods): See more with your fav mod -usable from 1280*768 on
    AHOI-Mod - Dynamic AI (For std HoI3 FTM): Play with an ai that is adjustible wih decsions
    Check my profile: Find out more info about HoI-III, modding and the AHOI-Mods

  9. #2929
    AHOI-Mod Series Developer Demi Moderator Chromos's Avatar
    Arsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonDarkest HourEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the ThroneSemper Fi
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House Divided500k club

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    4,296
    Blog Entries
    20

    Smile

    I also asked myself if anybody noticed how to get back the old navy map?

    Just look at your DLC-Download and copy:
    X:\Dies Irae - Götterdämmerung\mod\Dies_irae_Gotterdammerung\map\ terrain\colormap_water.dds
    into your:
    X:\Hearts of Iron III\mod\Dies_irae_Gotterdammerung\map\terrain
    folder..

    Then you have the old map back already..

    Cheers,
    Chromos
    Former Game Developer East vs. West: - Lua AI / Political -
    AHOI-Mod - A Hearts of Iron 3 "Treasure Chest": Soon: Play WW-I up to the Cold War
    First AAR by me! -> Victory Ahoy! (A Let's Play AAR with AHOI-Mod-"Treasure-Chest")
    AHOI-Mod - Widescreen Mods (For std HoI3 from SF to TFH): See more at a glance/usable from 1280*768 on
    AHOI-Mod - Widescreen Mods (For other HoI3 Mods): See more with your fav mod -usable from 1280*768 on
    AHOI-Mod - Dynamic AI (For std HoI3 FTM): Play with an ai that is adjustible wih decsions
    Check my profile: Find out more info about HoI-III, modding and the AHOI-Mods

  10. #2930
    Second Lieutenant tst81's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IICommander: Conquest of the AmericasDarkest HourEast India CompanyEU3 Complete
    Divine WindFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHearts of Iron III CollectionHOI3: Their Finest Hour
    Heir to the ThroneKing Arthur IISemper FiSengokuSupreme Ruler: Cold War
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of Darkness

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    116
    I'll try that. Thank you, Chromos.

    By the way, I don't know if it's mentioned yet, but Lutzow was a pocket battleship, not heavy cruiser (according to the BBC's Battlefield documentary).

  11. #2931
    AHOI-Mod Series Developer Demi Moderator Chromos's Avatar
    Arsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonDarkest HourEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the ThroneSemper Fi
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House Divided500k club

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    4,296
    Blog Entries
    20

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by tst81 View Post
    I'll try that. Thank you, Chromos.

    By the way, I don't know if it's mentioned yet, but Lutzow was a pocket battleship, not heavy cruiser (according to the BBC's Battlefield documentary).
    "Lützow" was the renamed "Deutschland".
    It was renamed in '39.
    The original "Lützow" was the last ship of the Admiral Hipper Class(CA) and was sold to SU in '39.
    So the name was free for the former "Deutschland".


    Ingame I have it right as a PB..


    It can happen, that a newly build CA get the same name later, because it is also available as a CA name.

    Cheers,
    Chromos
    Last edited by Chromos; 28-04-2012 at 17:31. Reason: former not fomer..
    Former Game Developer East vs. West: - Lua AI / Political -
    AHOI-Mod - A Hearts of Iron 3 "Treasure Chest": Soon: Play WW-I up to the Cold War
    First AAR by me! -> Victory Ahoy! (A Let's Play AAR with AHOI-Mod-"Treasure-Chest")
    AHOI-Mod - Widescreen Mods (For std HoI3 from SF to TFH): See more at a glance/usable from 1280*768 on
    AHOI-Mod - Widescreen Mods (For other HoI3 Mods): See more with your fav mod -usable from 1280*768 on
    AHOI-Mod - Dynamic AI (For std HoI3 FTM): Play with an ai that is adjustible wih decsions
    Check my profile: Find out more info about HoI-III, modding and the AHOI-Mods

  12. #2932
    Sergeant
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourSemper FiVictoria 2

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Half Moon Bay, CA USA
    Posts
    62

    Problem with Unholy Alliance

    Playing a game in which I proposed the Unholy Alliance to Soviet Union, which they accepted. The SU left no forces on the border with Germany, though they did with Hungary and Romania, who were in the Axis. Germany conquered France and created Vichy, conquered Republican Spain, then invaded and conquered England (did not get DOW'd by SU when took London.) Germany also had Nationalist China in the Axis, not Japan. In 1942 the US claimed a 'Day of Infamy' (although nobody attacked them) and went to war with Germany and their ally the Soviet Union. Meanwhile, moved the entire German army to the Soviet border, still no Soviet troops sent to the border with Germany. In Spring, activated the Barbarossa event and the German army pretty much just drove to Moscow (an exaggeration, but not much of one.) Even with an alliance, I don't think Stalin or Hitler would have trusted the other enough to not keep substantial forces on the border. Not sure how this can be fixed, but accepting the unholy alliance seems to be a death sentence for the Soviets the way it currently works.
    Last edited by parzifalus; 02-05-2012 at 20:20. Reason: add info

  13. #2933
    I'm reporting this because it has been reported that in Vanilla that it behaves differently.

    In my game as Germany, I decided to go the route to puppet France with the acquire territory on Alsace Lorraine. Everything worked fine after I took Paris and Alsace Lorraine became mine and France became a puppet. France because at war with the UK who wen through their African provinces and took a VP or two and then the UK conquered puppet France without setting a single unit in mainland France proper.

    I was told this behavior does not happen in Vanilla version of HoI so I put it forth to be corrected if at all possible.

  14. #2934
    Colonel Warlimont's Avatar
    Achtung PanzerHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourEuropa Universalis: Rome
    Semper FiRome: Vae Victis

    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Osnabrueck, Germany
    Posts
    1,002
    What file would i tweak to increase the chances of allies accepting
    expeditionary forces. and what would the entry be?

    thanks

  15. #2935
    Hi,

    I'm new to this mod and I have a question:
    I am playing germany on normal. Installs are all fine and I get the correct checksum, so I assume it is not a problem because of corrupt installation.
    I forced Anschluss in late '37, attacked Italy and annexed it and took over the complete balkans before '39.
    Then I invaded France after the fall of Poland in late '39. I recognized that France had a very low troop-count and loaded up as them. Just to see that they only have around 200 brigades (early '40), while on a unmodded game in FTM France had ober 300 brigades at the same time.
    Nevermind, I thought and played on (Eng did a nice landing in Italy btw).
    To make sure, that the game wont be a cakewalk after France I checked the SU and loaded up as them. They "only" have around 500 brigades. This is much, but they have over 2000 MP left and for the date (as stated: early '40) shouldnt they have more troops? Furthermore their buildingqueue didnt show what I was hoping for. Only a couple of INT and TAC, a massive amount of anti-air (around 20 - 30) and just a handful of Divs.
    I loaded up as US, too. They had only 50ish ICs (due to the "no intervention" event). Can that be correct? Their buildingqueue was empty (ok, they also had not muc MP, but shouldnt they be building ships at least?).
    Last thing: Japs are doing horrible in CHina and getting pushed back. They have no ressources at all, nearly no MP and are all f***ked up. Can this happen? I thought I have read, that Japs should nearly alwaysw in.

    Edit: One more thing: After the forced Anschluss and my rampage against Italy and the whole balkans: Shouldnt anyone declare war on me? I mean, I felt like I can do everything I want.

    Thanks in advance.

  16. #2936
    USA starting with little IC is ok i think since its non-military focued industries, but shouldn't USA have several events called "gearing up for war" after WW2 starts in Europe?
    By 1940 i think it should be higher if those triggered.
    Last edited by DoctorPlague; 04-05-2012 at 20:15.

  17. #2937
    Ok, i post it here cuz i cant find a subforum for this mod. The installation failed when i tried. Cant play this without your help!
    So please, whats the install order?

    Is it:
    HOI3 -> SF -> FTM -> Patch -> Dies Irae
    Or is it:
    HOI3 -> SF -> Dies Irae -> FTM -> Patch ?

  18. #2938
    Try it without installing FTM and just go for SF 2.04 (or is it 2.03 - whatever the SF launcher suggest you update to) - then get the patch from here http://didays.derkb.de/downloads/Die...v1.03_beta.rar

    As DD states in the OP - the FTM is still a beta

  19. #2939
    current version 1936-42 normal diff

    steam rolled france with a Schlieffen style assault, france could be slighty stronger. took over england but had to restart several times so i guess i cheated. italy rolled through suez soon after with a little help and up into russia in 42 from mid east. took gibralter after spain joined, i think another garrison to make that take longer.
    one thing that needs to be fixed is i never seem to have a problems with oil or metals even without upgrades as i am allways maxed out. Russia could have been a little harder becuase i was able to encircle millions of troops in 3 massive encirclements. one small encirclement around moscow destroyed 130 brigades due to horrible stacking penaltys and i only used several divisons. its possible the computer was delivering replacments to moscow while it was encircled. yugo and bulgaria joined in 42. japan is holding is holding its own but is not advancing i only sent them supply. the supply system is working good. even with control of the sea so i can ship supplys to russian ports i still run out in winter. even with a small defensive front i still need to use transport planes from port/air base sectors to supply them. i have taken india with almost no resistance. right now i have encircled a huge salient the lake that feeds the volga, the russians have no man power left. i have seem to taken the steam out of the russians but i still have a long way to the pacific.
    one last thing is the stacking penalty is too high, this caused lennigrad and moscow to be taken almost with no effort at all. stalingrad was only minorly protected but was harder to take.

  20. #2940
    Is there a new version of this patch? I recently got a new computer and when I downloaded this patch (which worked fine for me before) I get a message saying "Windows can't open this file" and "to open this file. windows needs to know what program you want to use to open it..." Can anyone tell me what might be the problem? I have an unzip program but it's not even getting that far. It looks (and I know nothing about computers so this may not be important) different too. In the folder it has the blank page thing which, I think, means the computer doesn't know what it is.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 147 of 167 FirstFirst ... 47 72 97 122 137 145 146 147 148 149 157 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts