+ Reply to Thread
Page 66 of 167 FirstFirst ... 16 41 56 64 65 66 67 68 76 91 116 141 166 ... LastLast
Results 1,301 to 1,320 of 3338

Thread: [Dies Irae: Götterdämmerung] Report thread

  1. #1301
    General Ricox's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIDeus VultEU3 CompleteDivine WindFor the Motherland
    Hearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the ThroneSemper FiVictoria 2
    Victoria II: A House Divided500k clubEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    2,176
    Quote Originally Posted by Nadien View Post
    as much as i know the patches are not savegame compatible, so you need to start a new game to see if the trigger is working. in new games the trigger works perfect, may be you should start a new game instead of investing time in repairing an old savefile
    Read my post again. I never said that I loaded 1.02 savegame with 1.03...

    @Devildread: Are you sure that it's already set in January 1, 1936? I don't have any installation problems, I installed everything correctly (HoI 3 SF>2.04f>DLC>1.03 patch).

    By loaded save, by the way, I meant I started a game as GERMANY IN 1.03 (!!!), saved the game on January 1 after re-organizing OOB, ministers, technology etc. and then quit the game, changed some static_modifiers (which don't affect flags in any way, so don't claim that editing game files causes this) and then went back on and none of the U-Boat events triggered afterwards.

  2. #1302
    I.C.E. Devildread's Avatar
    Darkest HourEU3 CompleteFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIMagicka
    Semper FiVictoria 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    9,669
    I am accusing noone here. Don't worry I believe you if you tell me this is not working.

    The submarine flag is set in the history (history\country\GER - germany.txt) in the first few lines. So yes it should appear in '36. It does for me.

    Please check this file and see if you have that:

    Code:
    alignment = { x = 200 y = 200.0 }
    neutrality = 60
    national_unity = 90
    set_country_flag = no_vanilla_subs
    set_country_flag = submarines
    total_exploitation = SOV
    total_exploitation = POL
    None of the submarine events require a flag, they only have date and GER triggers.

    Sometimes I feel like the game take the vanilla GER - Germany history file and this is why you don't have the right flag. :/

  3. #1303
    On 5 Nov 1939 all my replaceable ministers were replaced suddenly, without any event. Though the "Replace" button is still lit, the game won't let me click on it, which makes me unable to change ministers. Very weird.

    I'm playing SF 2.0e + DI:G 1.03.

  4. #1304
    General Ricox's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIDeus VultEU3 CompleteDivine WindFor the Motherland
    Hearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the ThroneSemper FiVictoria 2
    Victoria II: A House Divided500k clubEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    2,176
    Quote Originally Posted by Devildread View Post
    I am accusing noone here. Don't worry I believe you if you tell me this is not working.

    The submarine flag is set in the history (history\country\GER - germany.txt) in the first few lines. So yes it should appear in '36. It does for me.

    Please check this file and see if you have that:

    Code:
    alignment = { x = 200 y = 200.0 }
    neutrality = 60
    national_unity = 90
    set_country_flag = no_vanilla_subs
    set_country_flag = submarines
    total_exploitation = SOV
    total_exploitation = POL
    None of the submarine events require a flag, they only have date and GER triggers.

    Sometimes I feel like the game take the vanilla GER - Germany history file and this is why you don't have the right flag. :/
    I have all of those lines there. I don't think that the game loads the vanilla history files, because when I invaded Poland, then it automatically set the policy to total exploitation, the vanilla history files don't have a line anywhere for that policy to be automatically used AFAIK.

  5. #1305
    Quote Originally Posted by Ricox View Post
    I have all of those lines there. I don't think that the game loads the vanilla history files, because when I invaded Poland, then it automatically set the policy to total exploitation, the vanilla history files don't have a line anywhere for that policy to be automatically used AFAIK.
    I can also confirm I have all those lines and that correct history files are loaded as the policy is also set to total exploitation in Poland. Also not I've tried two clean installs with no luck but the posted fix above did work.

    Rook

  6. #1306
    I.C.E. Devildread's Avatar
    Darkest HourEU3 CompleteFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIMagicka
    Semper FiVictoria 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    9,669
    Please try to put the line "set_country_flag = submarines" into the '38 scenario and start it. Tell me if you have access to the U boot tech or not. :/

  7. #1307
    Quote Originally Posted by Devildread View Post
    Please try to put the line "set_country_flag = submarines" into the '38 scenario and start it. Tell me if you have access to the U boot tech or not. :/
    Done and it works. Now the thing is that without adding this line it also works (tested by removing the line) as its already in the history file if you start in 1938. See below.....

    #DIES IRAE######
    submarine_coastal_available = 1
    submarine_mr_available = 1
    high_quality_submarine_construction = 1
    set_country_flag = submarines
    set_country_flag = submarine_lr_available
    set_country_flag = submarines_ok
    set_country_flag = german_chinese_agreement_stop
    set_country_flag = regiment_georing

    I suspect the issue is with the event chain. The event chain sets the flag submarines_ok (event 60001) but I do not see one that sets the submarines flag and the submarines flag is the one that the technology checks.

    It looks like if you run the game from 1938 the history will hide the issue but if you play from 1936 the flags are not set right.

    Rook

  8. #1308
    Hi Devil Dread,

    My computer had to be restored due to some driver malfunctioning. I reinstalled everything before I installed HOI3 through Steam.

    I installed 2.04f beta patch, 1.03 DIG Patch, and Francesco's Models 1.3.

    I ran the HOI3 first and realized I had grey boxes. So I followed your instructions about copying and pasting folders and overwriting them on the 1st page of this thread.

    Astonishingly, it didn't work. I still have grey boxes over brigades such as aircrafts, HQ, and Infantry.

    Light Panzers and Motorized Infantry units do not have grey boxes. Strange....

    Could you give a solution to this problem? I am uninstalling the HOI3 program now to make sure I have a clean version.

  9. #1309
    I.C.E. Devildread's Avatar
    Darkest HourEU3 CompleteFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIMagicka
    Semper FiVictoria 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    9,669
    Those two above mentionned bugs are very annoying. :/

    1. Submarines.
    Please replace the:
    Code:
    allow = {		
    		has_country_flag = submarines
    with:
    Code:
    allow = {		
    		1861 = { controlled_by = this }
    In \mod\Dies_irae_Gotterdammerung\technologies\ Submarine Technologies.txt

    That way instead of requiring the flag, the game will just require to control Berlin.

    2. Grey boxes.
    Do you have boxes in vanilla as well or only in DI:G?
    This bug is the worst. I can't reproduce it so I don't understand how I can fix it. :/

  10. #1310
    Hi DevilDread,

    If you're talking about the normal black and white images in Vanilla, there are no grey boxes there.

    I really hope there is a solution for this...

  11. #1311
    Excuse me if this has been asked before. If i want to install patch 1.03, do i have to install before 1.02 or it is included in 1.03
    And must it be installed over sf 2.04f or 2.04e is enough?
    Thanks.

  12. #1312
    I.C.E. Devildread's Avatar
    Darkest HourEU3 CompleteFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIMagicka
    Semper FiVictoria 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    9,669
    2.04e is enough, patches are self sufficient.

  13. #1313
    Does anyone playing DI:G through Steam have the same problem as I have?

    Did you install it differently?

    I bought the Hearts of Iron III Complete Edition and the DLC is installed automatically.

    Is that the problem?

    Devildread, I understand that you are busy but it would be really nice if you could try to fix this problem for me because now I cannot play HOI 3 without DI:G ...

  14. #1314
    I.C.E. Devildread's Avatar
    Darkest HourEU3 CompleteFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIMagicka
    Semper FiVictoria 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    9,669
    Sadly bugs are not fixable like that. I wish I had a box I can check "disable bug?". ^^

    I need to understand the bug, to reproduce it and to think about how I can fix it. It won't take minutes but hours.

  15. #1315
    DevilDread,

    Please take your time. As long as it can be solved, then I am fine. In the meantime, I will play something else.

    Also, just to tell you, I think the newest patch 1.03 may be the cause of the problem.

    This bug was fixed last time when I had 2.04f Beta Patch, 1.02 DI:G patch, and Francesco's Models.

    I installed my games in the following order:

    1. Downloaded and installed HOI3 Complete Edition.
    2. Installed 2.04f Beta Patch.
    3. Installed 1.03 DIG Patch.
    4. Installed Francesco's Models.
    5. Loaded DIG to see if the boxes are gone. Found that boxes are still there.
    6. Exactly followed your instructions about copying and overwriting hoi3 folder and mod folder.
    7. Checked in again and found the same bug.

    I would also like to add that the box problem seems to be related to the Naval Map problem (The German Kriegsmarine Naval Map with lettered squares).
    Despite removing cache files, I have some parts of the map without the lettered squares.

    Thank you,

  16. #1316
    General Ricox's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIDeus VultEU3 CompleteDivine WindFor the Motherland
    Hearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the ThroneSemper FiVictoria 2
    Victoria II: A House Divided500k clubEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    2,176
    Quote Originally Posted by Rommer69 View Post
    Excuse me if this has been asked before. If i want to install patch 1.03, do i have to install before 1.02 or it is included in 1.03
    And must it be installed over sf 2.04f or 2.04e is enough?
    Thanks.
    I suggest getting 2.04f thought, it's a small patch, but it fixes one of the most gamebreaking bugs in the game, I think it actually fixes 2 major bugs. It's worth it.

  17. #1317
    Quote Originally Posted by kunwon.saw View Post
    DevilDread,

    Please take your time. As long as it can be solved, then I am fine. In the meantime, I will play something else.

    Also, just to tell you, I think the newest patch 1.03 may be the cause of the problem.

    This bug was fixed last time when I had 2.04f Beta Patch, 1.02 DI:G patch, and Francesco's Models.

    I installed my games in the following order:

    1. Downloaded and installed HOI3 Complete Edition.
    2. Installed 2.04f Beta Patch.
    3. Installed 1.03 DIG Patch.
    4. Installed Francesco's Models.
    5. Loaded DIG to see if the boxes are gone. Found that boxes are still there.
    6. Exactly followed your instructions about copying and overwriting hoi3 folder and mod folder.
    7. Checked in again and found the same bug.

    I would also like to add that the box problem seems to be related to the Naval Map problem (The German Kriegsmarine Naval Map with lettered squares).
    Despite removing cache files, I have some parts of the map without the lettered squares.

    Thank you,
    I have the same problems you have plus one small extra: the Pocket BB's don't have an icon in battle screen (maybe this problem is also somehow related?).

  18. #1318
    Hi Narkaz,

    I don't know if I have the said problem. The thing is I don't use navies often. Well, I can only hope that there is a solution.

  19. #1319
    Just a few questions concerning China:

    I made a first run with your great mod on the weekend and always choose to support China to the maximum.

    When China joined the Axis in early 1938 I realized that they were fighting almost exclusively with the divisions I had given them. Besides these they just had only about 15-20 militia divisions (and about 3000 unused manpower).

    So I loaded as China and realized that they spent about 90% of their effective IC on building supplies although they only needed about 10 IC for supplies and their stockpile was full enough (about 40,000). For that reason the production queue was completely red (and it must have been like that from the beginning).

    Also, the production queue contained only militia units (and convoys). It seems that China will never be able to build regular infantery, because it doesn't have the 1918 infantery tech and you can only get that by having a certain level in the militia techs.
    But since there are no more militia techs in DI:G, they will never be able to get the 1918 infantery tech. Is this WAD or a bug?

  20. #1320
    Field Marshal misterbean's Avatar
    Arsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCrusader Kings IIDarkest HourEuropa Universalis: Chronicles
    For the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourIron CrossMarch of the Eagles
    Semper FiVictoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of Darkness500k club

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    5,468
    just noticed: Dies Irae is 5th best sold Paradox game at the moment. congratulations.
    Germany Tutorial, Take Two: http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...2#post13243122 or find it in the Major Threads sticky.
    Tutorial AAR in pdf form available on Gamefront, courtesy of Davy: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B7H...it?usp=sharing
    Honoured by USKnight for the above tutorial here: http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...1#post14404907
    Current EU IV AAR: La Douce France http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...1#post17163635 Completed!

+ Reply to Thread
Page 66 of 167 FirstFirst ... 16 41 56 64 65 66 67 68 76 91 116 141 166 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts