+ Reply to Thread
Page 80 of 346 FirstFirst ... 5 30 55 70 78 79 80 81 82 90 105 130 155 180 ... LastLast
Results 1,581 to 1,600 of 6911

Thread: Quick Questions - Quick Answers

  1. #1581
    Field Marshal Alex_brunius's Avatar
    200k clubAchtung PanzerArsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCities in Motion
    Cities in Motion 2Crusader Kings IIDeus VultEU3 CompleteFor the Motherland
    Hearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the ThroneMagickaMajesty 2
    Victoria: RevolutionsRome GoldSemper FiSword of the StarsSword of the Stars II
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedCK2: Holy Knight500k club

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    10,771
    Quote Originally Posted by Steiner3 View Post
    I cant find a seperate buildings.txt in DIG, so DIG at least uses the same damage_factor = 0.25 as FTM does.
    Are there any other places besides tech - which seems to be the same, too - which define the static_aas strength?
    The only thing that one does is lower how much damage AA will take from bombings.

    There should also be:

    Code:
    STATIC_AA_SCALE = 5.0
    In defines.lua

    and

    Code:
    heavy_aa_guns = {
    
    	activate_building = anti_air 
    	provincial_aa_efficiency = 0.2
    In the _Industry Technologies.txt
    "A good plan, violently executed now, is better than a perfect plan next week." - Patton

  2. #1582
    Straight Templar Monk Spruce's Avatar
    Arsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCrusader Kings IIDarkest HourDeus Vult
    DiplomacyEuropa Universalis: ChroniclesFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest Hour
    Europa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionVictoria: RevolutionsVictoria 2Victoria II: A House Divided
    EU3 Collectors EditionEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    off to Jerusalem to do some crusading
    Posts
    7,158
    Hey,

    I'm faced with an issue. I have a small German corps of mountaineers fleeing back to Murmansk, with Soviet forces "en masse" en their trails.

    I have a fleeing fleet in the Murmansk port but I have troubles of sailing out those troops.

    My forces are on the retreat, and each time when they arrive in the port, the port itself is held by my HQ and one of the divisions - the Soviets attack on masse and I can't load on the ships in port.

    This is similar like Dynamo operation.

    Can you retreat forces to ships that in the adjacent naval zone, how do you handle such a Dynamo?

    Any feedback would be helpfull, thank you
    Give me dukes as vassals ! Anytime - anywhere !

    No hay banda - there is no band - it's all an illusion

    One of the most underrated games needs your support = Take Command Second Manassas (visit at http://www.madminutegames.com )

  3. #1583
    Will I experience huge speed boost in comparison to Semper Fu when Im playing on C2D 1.8 ghz if I buy for the motherland?

  4. #1584
    Mwahahahahaha s1234567890m's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IICommander: Conquest of the AmericasDeus VultEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    Hearts of Iron IIIHearts of Iron III CollectionHeir to the ThroneKing Arthur IILost Empire - Immortals
    MagickaNaval War: Arctic CircleSemper FiSengokuSword of the Stars
    Sword of the Stars IISupreme Ruler: Cold WarVictoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedWarlock: Master of the Arcane
    V2 AHD BetaHearts of Iron: The Card GamePride of NationsCK2: Holy Knight500k club
    Europa Universalis IVEUIV: Wealth of NationsEUIV: Conquest of Paradise

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    3,162
    Just wondering what anyone knows about the Stars and Stripes DLC?

    Is it sprites?
    Ignored: Nuril, videonfan, Pandi

  5. #1585
    Master Sergeant Shooter Person Rockingluke's Avatar
    200k clubArsenal of DemocracyCrusader Kings IIDarkest HourDeus Vult
    EU3 CompleteDivine WindHearts of Iron IIIHearts of Iron III CollectionHeir to the Throne
    LegioMagickaSengoku

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    427
    Quote Originally Posted by keeveek View Post
    Will I experience huge speed boost in comparison to Semper Fu when Im playing on C2D 1.8 ghz if I buy for the motherland?
    There is a noticeable speed boost, and I think it also helps with speeds late game too.
    Come join us in Werewolf! We don't bite, much!
    Wins: Survived to the end in Werewolf CXII: Refugees as a Cursed Villager
    Losses: Overwhelmed by wolves as a Plotter Villager in Werewolf-CXX-Shipwrecked
    Total Wins/Losses: 1/1

  6. #1586
    Field Marshal Alex_brunius's Avatar
    200k clubAchtung PanzerArsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCities in Motion
    Cities in Motion 2Crusader Kings IIDeus VultEU3 CompleteFor the Motherland
    Hearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the ThroneMagickaMajesty 2
    Victoria: RevolutionsRome GoldSemper FiSword of the StarsSword of the Stars II
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedCK2: Holy Knight500k club

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    10,771
    Quote Originally Posted by Spruce View Post
    Can you retreat forces to ships that in the adjacent naval zone, how do you handle such a Dynamo?

    Any feedback would be helpfull, thank you
    There are two ways.

    1.) Load them outside combat (either with ships in port or by ctrl + click movement into the seazone ships are in).
    2.) Have your ships of the coast with enough capacity and once beaten in combat the troops should retreat onto the ships if no other retreat path is possible. (but you can't order this manually, have to wait until they lose)
    "A good plan, violently executed now, is better than a perfect plan next week." - Patton

  7. #1587
    Is it possible to become described as a Major Power if you do not start as one, I seem to recall reading it was -somethign like reach 100 IC - (sorry if question is confusing).

  8. #1588
    Straight Templar Monk Spruce's Avatar
    Arsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCrusader Kings IIDarkest HourDeus Vult
    DiplomacyEuropa Universalis: ChroniclesFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest Hour
    Europa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionVictoria: RevolutionsVictoria 2Victoria II: A House Divided
    EU3 Collectors EditionEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    off to Jerusalem to do some crusading
    Posts
    7,158
    Quote Originally Posted by Alex_brunius View Post
    There are two ways.

    1.) Load them outside combat (either with ships in port or by ctrl + click movement into the seazone ships are in).
    2.) Have your ships of the coast with enough capacity and once beaten in combat the troops should retreat onto the ships if no other retreat path is possible. (but you can't order this manually, have to wait until they lose)
    I'm afraid you are right, the problem is that the retreat is "auto" as they have so bad org its virtually immediately. I had the fleet in the sea zone IIRC, but instead they retreated west and were cut out by a Soviet division coming from the south.

    I really should check if you have at least "one virtual hour" that allows you to retreat them onto the ships.
    Give me dukes as vassals ! Anytime - anywhere !

    No hay banda - there is no band - it's all an illusion

    One of the most underrated games needs your support = Take Command Second Manassas (visit at http://www.madminutegames.com )

  9. #1589
    Question! Hungary ~1937-8ish I started a conquest spree as Hungary. Annexed Czechs, then the Romanians, Bulgarians, Greeks and Turks. It's mid 1940 and no one else has declared war on me. I am a member of the Axis. Why? I would assume GB / allies would have? Every country I attacked was non-aligned, but surely the badboy / infamy should catch up to me? I see on GB my neutrality is something like 45/247%, so surely they would attack me?

  10. #1590
    Quote Originally Posted by AdeptusM View Post
    Question! Hungary ~1937-8ish I started a conquest spree as Hungary. Annexed Czechs, then the Romanians, Bulgarians, Greeks and Turks. It's mid 1940 and no one else has declared war on me. I am a member of the Axis. Why? I would assume GB / allies would have? Every country I attacked was non-aligned, but surely the badboy / infamy should catch up to me? I see on GB my neutrality is something like 45/247%, so surely they would attack me?
    Unfortunately, the vanilla game cant cope with such aggressions. It's terribly sad. Some mods fix this though.

  11. #1591
    Field Marshal grommile's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIDivine WindHearts of Iron III CollectionMarch of the EaglesVictoria II: Heart of Darkness
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Northampton, England (in 237)
    Posts
    6,822
    Does Industrial Efficiency actually do anything (FtM 3.05)? I have level 5 of the tech, which claims to give me "+12.5% IC Efficiency", but I still appear to be consuming 99% of the "expected" resources (2e 1m 0.5r per IC).
    If you think someone's trolling, PM a moderator.

    Ask your quick modding questions in the appropriate place

  12. #1592
    Quote Originally Posted by grommile View Post
    Does Industrial Efficiency actually do anything (FtM 3.05)? I have level 5 of the tech, which claims to give me "+12.5% IC Efficiency", but I still appear to be consuming 99% of the "expected" resources (2e 1m 0.5r per IC).
    well, you do not need less resources but you can do more with the IC you have.

  13. #1593
    Field Marshal Alex_brunius's Avatar
    200k clubAchtung PanzerArsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCities in Motion
    Cities in Motion 2Crusader Kings IIDeus VultEU3 CompleteFor the Motherland
    Hearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the ThroneMagickaMajesty 2
    Victoria: RevolutionsRome GoldSemper FiSword of the StarsSword of the Stars II
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedCK2: Holy Knight500k club

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    10,771
    Quote Originally Posted by grommile View Post
    Does Industrial Efficiency actually do anything (FtM 3.05)? I have level 5 of the tech, which claims to give me "+12.5% IC Efficiency", but I still appear to be consuming 99% of the "expected" resources (2e 1m 0.5r per IC).
    What this does, is not reduce resources, but reduce build time and buildcost by 12.5%. So the efficiency is there.
    "A good plan, violently executed now, is better than a perfect plan next week." - Patton

  14. #1594
    Is there any way to improve the aircraft you have as Sweden? I once did quite a few techs, but it seemed like I would never get beyond my old italian biplane variant...

  15. #1595
    Quote Originally Posted by psykopatsak View Post
    Is there any way to improve the aircraft you have as Sweden? I once did quite a few techs, but it seemed like I would never get beyond my old italian biplane variant...
    yes, but once you the techs are researched you have to invest time and IC into the upgrade.

  16. #1596
    Quote Originally Posted by AdeptusM View Post
    Question! Hungary ~1937-8ish I started a conquest spree as Hungary. Annexed Czechs, then the Romanians, Bulgarians, Greeks and Turks. It's mid 1940 and no one else has declared war on me. I am a member of the Axis. Why? I would assume GB / allies would have? Every country I attacked was non-aligned, but surely the badboy / infamy should catch up to me? I see on GB my neutrality is something like 45/247%, so surely they would attack me?
    I have similar question.

    I'm playing custom made country located near Normandy. My country only consist of Caen, Le Havre, Vire and Falaise. I am a member of Axis too. I have 1.5M infantry organized into 2 Army Groups. The French masses their armies at border. The British gather majority of their fleet at English Channel. It's already 1945. Other than Germany invasion on Poland, things seem to be awful peaceful. UK doesn't declare war on Germany despite Germany invasion on Poland. US is nowhere to be seen. In fact I've played 1936 scenario countless time and I have not yet encounter any active American Forces to the point I get so bored and launch an invasion on America soil all by myself ( in one of my playthroughs ). Anyway, It's 1945 and the WWII should be over by now. My question is why it isn't started yet in my case? I only mod custom country. Everything else is default. Every single European countries other than Axis members perceived my country as their biggest threat with over 200%!! I've been waiting since 1936 without declaring any war. I can't even join WWII since both UK and France completely ignore Germany Invasion on Poland, therefore there is no WWII. Is there anyway to force the War without me started to declare war on Allies nations before the game ends in 1948?

  17. #1597
    Captain kaspar42's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEast India CompanyEU3 CompleteDivine WindFor the Motherland
    Hearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the ThroneMagickaVictoria: Revolutions
    Rome GoldSemper FiSword of the StarsVictoria 2Victoria II: A House Divided
    Mount & Blade: WarbandWarlock: Master of the ArcaneCK2: Holy Knight500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    351
    WWII should fire automatically no later than 1940. The reason you don't see that is likely because you have modified the game.
    To set off WWII in your modified game, you could load up as Britain and declare war on Germany.

  18. #1598
    Quote Originally Posted by psykopatsak View Post
    Is there any way to improve the aircraft you have as Sweden? I once did quite a few techs, but it seemed like I would never get beyond my old italian biplane variant...
    Note that the model files aren't that detailed, your planes need to might upgrade several steps in order for their cosmetic model to change.

  19. #1599
    Field Marshal grommile's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIDivine WindHearts of Iron III CollectionMarch of the EaglesVictoria II: Heart of Darkness
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Northampton, England (in 237)
    Posts
    6,822
    Why does the UK always send its strat bombers to Dortmund, rather than the closer-to-friendly-soil Dusseldorf just down the road (which has more industry to damage)?
    If you think someone's trolling, PM a moderator.

    Ask your quick modding questions in the appropriate place

  20. #1600
    I assume because its a historical event?

+ Reply to Thread
Page 80 of 346 FirstFirst ... 5 30 55 70 78 79 80 81 82 90 105 130 155 180 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts