+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 64

Thread: Patch. Where?

  1. #21
    Quote Originally Posted by co_martsu View Post
    We will be in contact with Games Planet and I appreciate your patience in this matter. And again, I'm very sorry for the inconvenience.
    Yeah maby we can get patch 1.10 next week and 1.11 in two wow

  2. #22
    What patch are you talking about anyway? As far as I know, people reports on forums the game crashes, most of the time because their graphics card is not up to the specs requirement on the sale page, there isn't really a need for a patch. From my understanding, the upcoming patch fixes some actual bugs in the game which were reported after launch and it is brilliant of the developers to provide one that quickly, but I haven't noticed any bugs which require on patch and had no problems whatsoever with the game so far...

  3. #23
    Quote Originally Posted by kampa532 View Post

    Are you seriously considering not releasing the patch for us so that we can also start enjoying your game? because we have to "get it from where we bought the game"? Seriously?
    What are you talking about? I understand the dev team has provided the patch already (whatever that patch is) and if it is not available to you yet, from where you bought the game, it's something you have to figure out with the place you bought the game, isn't it?

  4. #24
    Sergeant
    Cities in MotionCities in Motion 2Crusader Kings IIEU3 Complete500k club

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    72
    what I don't understand is why they make the patch distribution so complicated to begin with. Why add this extra step in the distribution process?
    As long as I can remember I got the patches for my games from the publisher/developer not from the place where I bought it.

    Understandable exceptions are systems like steam where the game is distributed in a modified form to fit into their drm-system. But apart from steam Cities In Motions is completely drm-free, so it doesn't really make sense that each distributor has to publish its own patch.

  5. #25
    Sergeant
    Hearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCities in MotionCrusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    Hearts of Iron IIISemper FiSupreme Ruler 2020Victoria 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Oxford, UK
    Posts
    92
    Quote Originally Posted by co_martsu View Post
    We will be in contact with Games Planet and I appreciate your patience in this matter. And again, I'm very sorry for the inconvenience.
    Thank you. Very well - but my patience will run out tomorrow and I as I said, I will request a charge-back if the issue is not resolved promptly since I paid for a product that I did not receive.

    I have a lot of sympathy for the small dev. team that you are and it is obvious that you have put a lot of effort into CIM.

    You are, however, making a bad business decision by not realising the patch - you have customers who cannot play the game (while others can) and you are holding back a patch which you have (since you made it).

  6. #26
    Dont need the patch to play the game. Works fine for me at least.

  7. #27
    Sergeant
    Hearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCities in MotionCrusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    Hearts of Iron IIISemper FiSupreme Ruler 2020Victoria 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Oxford, UK
    Posts
    92
    Quote Originally Posted by rcl_damsku View Post
    What are you talking about? I understand the dev team has provided the patch already (whatever that patch is) and if it is not available to you yet, from where you bought the game, it's something you have to figure out with the place you bought the game, isn't it?
    The dev. team has the patch and can release it. All paradox games have the latest patches available on the tech subsection, regardless of distributors. Since Gamesplanet has failed to issue both the patches and the DLC (which we paid for), paradox can make the effort to make the patch available while we are waiting for Gamesplanet to resolve the DLC issue.

  8. #28
    Sergeant
    Hearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCities in MotionCrusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    Hearts of Iron IIISemper FiSupreme Ruler 2020Victoria 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Oxford, UK
    Posts
    92
    Quote Originally Posted by Greggor View Post
    Dont need the patch to play the game. Works fine for me at least.
    Well I am under the - perhaps misguided - impression that the patches get rid of some bugs, and will hopefully allow my company to finally be able to run a profitable non-metro line!!

  9. #29
    Quote Originally Posted by kampa532 View Post
    Well I am under the - perhaps misguided - impression that the patches get rid of some bugs, and will hopefully allow my company to finally be able to run a profitable non-metro line!!
    Totally on Greggor side here too, I haven't had troubles getting profit nor getting stuck in traffic (like i read on some other thread). It can sometimes be a bit challenging and take a while but isn't it what games are for?
    The patch is going to fix some bugs (which you may not even have noticed or heard of) but it is not going to affect the gameplay afaik.

  10. #30
    Sergeant
    Hearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCities in MotionCrusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    Hearts of Iron IIISemper FiSupreme Ruler 2020Victoria 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Oxford, UK
    Posts
    92
    "We are working on the patch and noticed there's at least one bug that might affect traffic a lot, so when that is fixed I'm sure the traffic flow will be better." Co_Karoliina / Colossal Order Dev
    ... among other things.
    That being said I love the challenge too.

  11. #31
    Oh ok. Didn't catch that one Either way, I sure hope it doesn't get too easy

  12. #32
    Quote Originally Posted by kampa532 View Post
    Thank you. Very well - but my patience will run out tomorrow and I as I said, I will request a charge-back if the issue is not resolved promptly since I paid for a product that I did not receive.
    Maybe we can somehow combine our requests on GamesPlanet. I'm also thinking about requesting a charge-back. Maybe not the full price, cuz for me the game runs with no problem. But sill I pre-ordered to get the DLC and to get the latest patches!

  13. #33
    We have contacted Games Planet about the DLC and patches, so it shouldn't be much longer for these issues to be resolved.

  14. #34
    How about kicking gamersgate in the butt and get out the 1.0.11?

  15. #35
    Are gamesplanet at all distributing patches etc ? have two other games brought from them no of them have any of the patches released for those game made avaible.

  16. #36
    The unbeheadable king. JCFast's Avatar
    200k clubCities in MotionCrusader Kings IIEuropa Universalis 3EU3 Complete
    Divine WindHeir to the ThroneVictoria: RevolutionsVictoria 2Victoria II: A House Divided
    Victoria II: Heart of Darkness500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Fortress Europe
    Posts
    454
    Seriously no answer to the question of just posting the patch to these forums?
    "When life gives you lemons, make lemonade, and then throw it in the face of the person who gave you the lemons until they give you the oranges you originally asked for?"
    -Bill McNeal

  17. #37
    Quote Originally Posted by JCFast View Post
    Seriously no answer to the question of just posting the patch to these forums?
    Nah better do let us customers wait and wait and wait and hope for the best.....

  18. #38

    Talking i just don't get it...

    Quote Originally Posted by co_martsu View Post
    We have contacted Games Planet about the DLC and patches, so it shouldn't be much longer for these issues to be resolved.
    sorry i also do not understand why its possible to send the patches to lazy-office-distributors and by the same way its impossible to you just to put all the patches on a website-mirror???

    by the way: i love your game! it reminds me on good old simcity

    and: please fix this bull*** with capacity of all vehicles - its tooooo less!!!

    tx

  19. #39
    Hey guys. I promise we are working with GamesPlanet to get you the DLC. They are aware of the problem, and have been. In the meantime, you can download the patches here.
    Last edited by Andrew_C; 28-02-2011 at 16:07.

  20. #40
    what version does Steam have? is it on 1.11? where can i check it?

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts