+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 77

Thread: Re-textured map for Divine Wind.

  1. #41
    Quote Originally Posted by Holloway0 View Post
    Love the work, makes EUIII DW playable for me. I just have one question. how to make the terrain visible on the political map like you have on one of your screenshots. or how could i get the in- transparent terrain_2_0.fx for the political maps you mentioned in the previous post.
    Thank you
    Just stick with the vanilla terrain_2_0.fx and beach.fx files and the terrain should show on the political maps.
    Re-textured Map for HOI3. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=429738
    Re-textured Map For EU3\Cities. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=283243
    Re-textured map for Victoria II. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=498811
    Re-textured map for Divine Wind. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...or-Divine-Wind.

    A map should look like a map and not a cheap version of the world from a high altitude balloon.

  2. #42
    First Lieutenant Avicenna's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the ThroneLeviathan: Warships
    SengokuThe Showdown EffectVictoria 2Knights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition500k club
    Europa Universalis IV: Pre-orderTeleglitch: Die More Edition

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    London, GB
    Posts
    213
    Absolutely lovely, I can't thank you enough - great work!

  3. #43
    This is excellent, I didn't realize how illegible the vanilla map was until installing this. Seasonal changes look so much better now too.

  4. #44
    Recruit simlin's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEuropa Universalis: ChroniclesHearts of Iron IIIVictoria 2500k club
    Europa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    9
    hi! this mod looks really nice! but is it possible to get the old city-wall mapitems back? you know the different wall graphics for the fort-levels? (http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...e-textured-map)

    edit: ok I've just tried that myself, but apparently the gfx/mapitems folder is useless. the new "city-mapitems" appear to be in gfx/anims and there are no fort-level distinctions, so I guess this won't work for DW...
    Last edited by simlin; 03-09-2011 at 20:14.

  5. #45
    Major masteriw's Avatar
    Cities in MotionCrusader Kings IIDeus VultEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    For The GloryFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the ThroneMagicka
    March of the EaglesVictoria: RevolutionsRome GoldSemper FiSengoku
    Supreme Ruler 2020 GoldVictoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of DarknessRome: Vae Victis
    Pride of NationsCK2: Holy Knight500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Campinas, Brazil
    Posts
    502
    This has changed my checksum, it's now TYIR instead of BJLT (Divine Wind 5.1), is that correct?

  6. #46
    Quote Originally Posted by simlin View Post
    hi! this mod looks really nice! but is it possible to get the old city-wall mapitems back? you know the different wall graphics for the fort-levels? (http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...e-textured-map)

    edit: ok I've just tried that myself, but apparently the gfx/mapitems folder is useless. the new "city-mapitems" appear to be in gfx/anims and there are no fort-level distinctions, so I guess this won't work for DW...
    Correct.
    Re-textured Map for HOI3. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=429738
    Re-textured Map For EU3\Cities. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=283243
    Re-textured map for Victoria II. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=498811
    Re-textured map for Divine Wind. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...or-Divine-Wind.

    A map should look like a map and not a cheap version of the world from a high altitude balloon.

  7. #47
    Quote Originally Posted by masteriw View Post
    This has changed my checksum, it's now TYIR instead of BJLT (Divine Wind 5.1), is that correct?
    Haven't a clue I have never really concerned myself with the checksum but I believe that because I changed for example the vanilla province.bmp file this will change the checksum from the vanilla and means you cannot play on-line unless other players are using the same files.

    Will have no effect for single play.
    Re-textured Map for HOI3. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=429738
    Re-textured Map For EU3\Cities. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=283243
    Re-textured map for Victoria II. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=498811
    Re-textured map for Divine Wind. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...or-Divine-Wind.

    A map should look like a map and not a cheap version of the world from a high altitude balloon.

  8. #48
    Major masteriw's Avatar
    Cities in MotionCrusader Kings IIDeus VultEU3 CompleteDivine Wind
    For The GloryFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the ThroneMagicka
    March of the EaglesVictoria: RevolutionsRome GoldSemper FiSengoku
    Supreme Ruler 2020 GoldVictoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of DarknessRome: Vae Victis
    Pride of NationsCK2: Holy Knight500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Campinas, Brazil
    Posts
    502
    But people said it shouldn't alter the checksum, am I doing something wrong?

    Oh and by the way the map looks really great, thank you for this!

  9. #49
    Quote Originally Posted by masteriw View Post
    But people said it shouldn't alter the checksum, am I doing something wrong?

    Oh and by the way the map looks really great, thank you for this!
    Those people may be right, I thought changing the province.bmp would change the checksum but apparently not as mine is still BJLT.
    Re-textured Map for HOI3. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=429738
    Re-textured Map For EU3\Cities. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=283243
    Re-textured map for Victoria II. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=498811
    Re-textured map for Divine Wind. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...or-Divine-Wind.

    A map should look like a map and not a cheap version of the world from a high altitude balloon.

  10. #50
    Colonel Nefaro's Avatar
    A Game of DwarvesCities in MotionCrusader Kings IIDeus VultEast India Company Collection
    Europa Universalis: ChroniclesHearts of Iron III CollectionKing Arthur IIMagickaMajesty 2
    March of the EaglesVictoria: RevolutionsRome GoldSengokuSword of the Stars
    Sword of the Stars IISupreme Ruler 2020 GoldSupreme Ruler: Cold WarVictoria 2Victoria II: A House Divided
    Victoria II: Heart of DarknessWarlock: Master of the ArcaneMount & Blade: With Fire and SwordWar of the RosesPride of Nations
    Rise of PrussiaKnights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderWar of the Vikings
    Warlock 2: The Exiled

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Kansas City, Missouri
    Posts
    1,155
    Mine also became TYIR after installing the mod.

    Looks great, though! I wonder how you managed to install it while keeping the default checksum. Are we using an older modded version of some files that were changed in an update?

  11. #51
    Quote Originally Posted by Nefaro View Post
    Mine also became TYIR after installing the mod.

    Looks great, though! I wonder how you managed to install it while keeping the default checksum. Are we using an older modded version of some files that were changed in an update?
    To be honest I don't know I have so many bits in my folder half the time I have no idea what I am running.

    From the start up menu I run it from default and it seems to work if I use other files from the mod folder I get a new checksum.

    So If you backup and replace the vanilla map with mine (per instructions) and then run the game in default you should get the right checksum.
    Re-textured Map for HOI3. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=429738
    Re-textured Map For EU3\Cities. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=283243
    Re-textured map for Victoria II. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=498811
    Re-textured map for Divine Wind. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...or-Divine-Wind.

    A map should look like a map and not a cheap version of the world from a high altitude balloon.

  12. #52
    Colonel Nefaro's Avatar
    A Game of DwarvesCities in MotionCrusader Kings IIDeus VultEast India Company Collection
    Europa Universalis: ChroniclesHearts of Iron III CollectionKing Arthur IIMagickaMajesty 2
    March of the EaglesVictoria: RevolutionsRome GoldSengokuSword of the Stars
    Sword of the Stars IISupreme Ruler 2020 GoldSupreme Ruler: Cold WarVictoria 2Victoria II: A House Divided
    Victoria II: Heart of DarknessWarlock: Master of the ArcaneMount & Blade: With Fire and SwordWar of the RosesPride of Nations
    Rise of PrussiaKnights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderWar of the Vikings
    Warlock 2: The Exiled

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Kansas City, Missouri
    Posts
    1,155
    Nope. I've tried installing it five times, all with fresh new unzipped copies of your mod using exactly the re-naming instructions:

    Instructions:

    1\ Download and extract the files into your main EU3 folder , this will create two new folders called (RetexturedDW5.1)Map and (DW5.1)FX

    2\ Backup your original map folder by simply renaming it (for example vanilla map) then rename my (RetexturedDW5.1) map folder to map.

    3\ Backup and replace your vanilla gfx\FX files with my four new ones from the (DW5.1)FX folder


    4\ Start the game (default), it will take a short while to create a new cache in the map folder it will only need to do this once.
    Making sure there's no map cache folder in it, the four gfx/FX files copied over. I also re-downloaded the mod on the last attempt, and tried replacing the FX files with vanilla ones for no change. My installation is a completely vanilla install of DW 5.1; I reinstalled Windows 7 a couple months ago and mods have never been added to it this time. Every one of them has come up with a TYIR checksum. I don't know what's different, but something is. *shrug*

    EDIT: Will using the vanilla versions, of those two files you edited, screw up the mod if they were used?

  13. #53
    Quote Originally Posted by Nefaro View Post
    Nope. I've tried installing it five times, all with fresh new unzipped copies of your mod using exactly the re-naming instructions:



    Making sure there's no map cache folder in it, the four gfx/FX files copied over. I also re-downloaded the mod on the last attempt, and tried replacing the FX files with vanilla ones for no change. My installation is a completely vanilla install of DW 5.1; I reinstalled Windows 7 a couple months ago and mods have never been added to it this time. Every one of them has come up with a TYIR checksum. I don't know what's different, but something is. *shrug*

    EDIT: Will using the vanilla versions, of those two files you edited, screw up the mod if they were used?
    Just thought of something only use my modified terraincognita.fx and water_include.h files leave the vanilla beach.fx and terrain_2_0.fx alone.
    Re-textured Map for HOI3. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=429738
    Re-textured Map For EU3\Cities. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=283243
    Re-textured map for Victoria II. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=498811
    Re-textured map for Divine Wind. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...or-Divine-Wind.

    A map should look like a map and not a cheap version of the world from a high altitude balloon.

  14. #54
    Colonel Nefaro's Avatar
    A Game of DwarvesCities in MotionCrusader Kings IIDeus VultEast India Company Collection
    Europa Universalis: ChroniclesHearts of Iron III CollectionKing Arthur IIMagickaMajesty 2
    March of the EaglesVictoria: RevolutionsRome GoldSengokuSword of the Stars
    Sword of the Stars IISupreme Ruler 2020 GoldSupreme Ruler: Cold WarVictoria 2Victoria II: A House Divided
    Victoria II: Heart of DarknessWarlock: Master of the ArcaneMount & Blade: With Fire and SwordWar of the RosesPride of Nations
    Rise of PrussiaKnights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderWar of the Vikings
    Warlock 2: The Exiled

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Kansas City, Missouri
    Posts
    1,155
    Quote Originally Posted by Modestus View Post
    Just thought of something only use my modified terraincognita.fx and water_include.h files leave the vanilla beach.fx and terrain_2_0.fx alone.
    I had also tried that, to no avail, at least twice along with the other attempts, after seeing that adjustment mentioned for the diplomatic filter. Still the same issue. The problem is within the RetexturedDW5.1Map modded folder because no combination of vanilla and mod files from the FX folder changes the checksum.

  15. #55
    Quote Originally Posted by Nefaro View Post
    I had also tried that, to no avail, at least twice along with the other attempts, after seeing that adjustment mentioned for the diplomatic filter. Still the same issue. The problem is within the RetexturedDW5.1Map modded folder because no combination of vanilla and mod files from the FX folder changes the checksum.
    OK try this it worked for me.

    Using my files........

    1\ Delete your cache completely and allow the game to rebuild the cache you will get the wrong checksum?

    2\ Exit and start the game again you should then have as the checksum BJLT.

    Is it supposed to do this not sure but it does.
    Re-textured Map for HOI3. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=429738
    Re-textured Map For EU3\Cities. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=283243
    Re-textured map for Victoria II. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=498811
    Re-textured map for Divine Wind. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...or-Divine-Wind.

    A map should look like a map and not a cheap version of the world from a high altitude balloon.

  16. #56
    Colonel Nefaro's Avatar
    A Game of DwarvesCities in MotionCrusader Kings IIDeus VultEast India Company Collection
    Europa Universalis: ChroniclesHearts of Iron III CollectionKing Arthur IIMagickaMajesty 2
    March of the EaglesVictoria: RevolutionsRome GoldSengokuSword of the Stars
    Sword of the Stars IISupreme Ruler 2020 GoldSupreme Ruler: Cold WarVictoria 2Victoria II: A House Divided
    Victoria II: Heart of DarknessWarlock: Master of the ArcaneMount & Blade: With Fire and SwordWar of the RosesPride of Nations
    Rise of PrussiaKnights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderWar of the Vikings
    Warlock 2: The Exiled

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Kansas City, Missouri
    Posts
    1,155
    Quote Originally Posted by Modestus View Post
    OK try this it worked for me.

    Using my files........

    1\ Delete your cache completely and allow the game to rebuild the cache you will get the wrong checksum?

    2\ Exit and start the game again you should then have as the checksum BJLT.

    Is it supposed to do this not sure but it does.
    Yes, I always restart a second time after letting the map cache rebuild.

    No worries, anyway. I see that the achievements stop working as soon as you save your game so the Pdox Connect feature has been tossed anyway. I popped in your great mod and went merrily along.

    It certainly livens up the map, and I especially enjoy it with the default terraincognita-beachfx files because the second nation/diplo filter is my default and your terrain not only looks better in that mode, but shows up far better than vanilla too.

    Thanks for all the attention! I'll have to check out some of your other map mods soon, too!

  17. #57
    Glad you like it.


    Re-textured Map for HOI3. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=429738
    Re-textured Map For EU3\Cities. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=283243
    Re-textured map for Victoria II. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=498811
    Re-textured map for Divine Wind. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...or-Divine-Wind.

    A map should look like a map and not a cheap version of the world from a high altitude balloon.

  18. #58
    Awesome map, would it be alright if I include it in a DW mod I am working on?

  19. #59
    Quote Originally Posted by redgreen99 View Post
    Awesome map, would it be alright if I include it in a DW mod I am working on?
    yes you can.
    Re-textured Map for HOI3. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=429738
    Re-textured Map For EU3\Cities. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=283243
    Re-textured map for Victoria II. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...d.php?t=498811
    Re-textured map for Divine Wind. http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...or-Divine-Wind.

    A map should look like a map and not a cheap version of the world from a high altitude balloon.

  20. #60
    Great, thanks much!

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts