+ Reply to Thread
Page 10 of 14 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... LastLast
Results 181 to 200 of 268

Thread: Rising Nations — Help and Bug Reports

  1. #181
    I play the latest version of the mod, the 1.4 made for HttT.

    Never updated the game to 4.1b...

  2. #182
    Corporal warock's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis: Rome
    SengokuRome: Vae VictisMount & Blade: Warband

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    norway, FTW
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by Convictolitavis View Post
    That is the only reason I could actually think of. - That the savegame file is to heavy.

    Others have the same problem with very different countries and game years. The files of the mod are fine as I have seen it. I don't think that it comes from a file, except that the savegame gets too heavy. If that really is the case this is a problem that can't get fixed and will exist in every mod with an unlimited time line and much content.
    thats a pity... was looking forward to take over the world...

    do you think it will help if i delete some of the stuff in the savegame file?

  3. #183
    Quote Originally Posted by warock View Post
    thats a pity... was looking forward to take over the world...

    do you think it will help if i delete some of the stuff in the savegame file?
    I don't think that would solve much... You would just end up with a corrupt save file, and probably the game wouldn't even start... Even if it did start, you'd most probably have future problems...

    Why not start over with another country, a different challenge?

  4. #184
    Corporal warock's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis: Rome
    SengokuRome: Vae VictisMount & Blade: Warband

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    norway, FTW
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by LPedroo View Post
    I don't think that would solve much... You would just end up with a corrupt save file, and probably the game wouldn't even start... Even if it did start, you'd most probably have future problems...

    Why not start over with another country, a different challenge?
    oh but i whould so love to take over with my roman empire
    and i have schedule to make big war with the enormous russia, so i whould prefeer to solve the problem and continue my little empire

  5. #185

    Game freezes when I select savegame

    Hello fellow Europeistas!!

    I hate that my first post here is a technical issue, but it's driving me loco.

    This is an issue that has happened to me lots of times with lots of different nations (USA, Third Reich, Argentina, Socialist China...)

    There seems to be a certain point in the game after which I cannot load a savegame. The date is not always the same but it tends to be during the 2000's (except in America's case which happened circa 1970).

    This is verrrrrrrrry frustrating -as you'll surely understand- and has slowly been draining my enthusiasm for this otherwise amazing game (and mod).

    I'm playing EU3 complete+HTTT v4.0b with the latest RN mod (1.4). I do have a registered copy of the games, but wasn't unsure about posting this on the general EUIII fora.

    Things I've tried: unistall/install; using RN map/original map; using the fast conquering change/not using it; checking for the "colony" bug (shooting in the dak there, but saw it was an issue with other savegames).

    Can anyone give me a hand with this? It'll be very much apreciated!

  6. #186
    Well, well, well.

    There were some views of this post but no answers. I guess it means maybe some people were interested but did not know how to help me. Maybe some have had the very same problem.

    Now, I'm not one to go about just griping without trying to find my own solutions.

    After posting the previous message I kept on looking around, and I found a very nifty utility here in them Paradox fora. It's called Rudy's EU3 Savegame Trimmer. It cleans up those gigantic savefiles, getting rid of some info that you may not be interested in.

    The best thing about it? IT WORKS!!!!

    At least in my case, every saved game that I had trouble loading DID load after applying this little utility. I can't tell you how happy I'm and I want to share this finding wit' cha!

    Rudy's utility has many options on which things to erase or not. In my case, I only needed to get rid of the information on previous wars and voilà! I could load the file again. And in no time too.

    I do hope this helps someone else with this kind of problem. Now I'm back to playing those old games. See ya!

  7. #187

    USA starting with a large deficit?

    Well, I am back to EU3 with HTTT!

    Started by getting my favorite mod here *hint*hint* and started a game as the USA in WW2.

    Found out that I had -5000 ducats from the start!

    Tought this was an error with the timeline, so took the American Revolution instead (tought to take all americas by the 1900's.

    But then again, -5000 at the start, had to take 3 bank loans of 2200 ducats each!

    OUCH!

    Is it normal or a bug?????

    Thanks!
    The Hussite's Way : A FtG Age of Timur Bohemian AAR (abandoned)
    -----
    'Le meilleur soldat n'est pas tant celui qui se bat que celui qui marche.' - Napoléon Bonaparte

  8. #188
    Colonel lazysunside's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIDeus VultEU3 CompleteDivine WindFor the Motherland
    Hearts of Iron IIIHeir to the ThroneMagickaMajesty 2Semper Fi
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of DarknessMount & Blade: WarbandMount & Blade: With Fire and Sword
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderEUIV: Wealth of NationsEUIV: Conquest of ParadiseEUIV: Res Publica

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    United States of Asia
    Posts
    881
    I guess you are using rising nation. Neither wait till the guy to release a new one (He is busy with school works) or change the define.

  9. #189
    European Confederal President Convictolitavis's Avatar
    Europa Universalis 3EU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the Throne500k club
    Europa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Göttingen, Lower Saxony, Germany
    Posts
    244
    The next version too will not support 4.1b or any other beta-versions of the game. It looks like this is the problem here.

  10. #190
    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

    Darn, this is bad
    The Hussite's Way : A FtG Age of Timur Bohemian AAR (abandoned)
    -----
    'Le meilleur soldat n'est pas tant celui qui se bat que celui qui marche.' - Napoléon Bonaparte

  11. #191
    Colonel lazysunside's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIDeus VultEU3 CompleteDivine WindFor the Motherland
    Hearts of Iron IIIHeir to the ThroneMagickaMajesty 2Semper Fi
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of DarknessMount & Blade: WarbandMount & Blade: With Fire and Sword
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderEUIV: Wealth of NationsEUIV: Conquest of ParadiseEUIV: Res Publica

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    United States of Asia
    Posts
    881
    IF you want to play something like this you can also choose othe rgame like supreme ruler. Since it have more stuff. Ever notice rising nation dont have airplane?

  12. #192
    Quote Originally Posted by lazysunside View Post
    IF you want to play something like this you can also choose othe rgame like supreme ruler. Since it have more stuff. Ever notice rising nation dont have airplane?
    Always been on EU since EU1 , never really tried Supreme Ruler, Victoria, Crusader Kings, HoI etc.

    Will try Victoria as soon as I finish my EU3 game (will try to convert to Vicky).

    The Hussite's Way : A FtG Age of Timur Bohemian AAR (abandoned)
    -----
    'Le meilleur soldat n'est pas tant celui qui se bat que celui qui marche.' - Napoléon Bonaparte

  13. #193

    Corrections on Map Year 2010

    Hi,

    i correct some populations or add new cots in the Scenario of 2010.
    This is not the end of my work, I only want a statement of my work !
    I use wikipedia !
    In the year 2011, it is not like 2010, I work on something, but that comes later !

    Good Morning

    David

  14. #194

    Fullanex AND colonisation [solved]

    with the latest beta patch it´s possible in the vanilla to annex states with more than one Province and althoug the ki colonise. my question ist if there is a possibility to make this for RN because when you enable the annexion the ki dont colonise.
    Last edited by Eldoran; 14-07-2010 at 19:59.

  15. #195
    Hi all!

    After succesfully solving my "Game freezes when I select savegame" issue, I've run into another one. Playing as Germany, the games CTDs when going from 31th August 2080 to September 1st.

    Things I've tried (and that have not worked, obviously):
    -Looked for the colonist error, which isn't there.
    -Changing every 2080.8.31 & 2080.9.1 date in the savegame file to a different date to see if it was a triggered thing.
    -Playing with some other country.

    I'm playing EU3 complete+HTTT v4.0b with the latest RN mod (1.4).

    Once again, this is getting frustrating, and just about when I'd be capable of founding the EU as a country (my whole objective in this game).

    Any pointers?

  16. #196
    I found the conclusion how to mange it.
    For everybody who wants the fullanex option fpr countrys with more than one province edit the defines.txt this way:
    1. Search this:
    "1 # _DDEF_MAX_ANNEX_SIZE_ (Max number of provinces that can be annexed at once)"
    2: Edit it into this:
    "10000 # _DDEF_MAX_ANNEX_SIZE_ (Max number of provinces that can be annexed at once)"

    Voila now the ki will colonise and you can annex all countrys as long as the warscore allow it

  17. #197
    Corporal dintman's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIDarkest HourEU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the Throne
    Rome GoldSengokuVictoria 2Rome: Vae VictisMount & Blade: Warband
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Texas, United States
    Posts
    32

    Extreme lag and constant pop ups

    I started the game in 1399 under the Grand Campaign using Leinster and whenever I unpause the game the game lags so much it's unplayable. The mission pop ups say things like {-title {-desc. I'm not sure what's causing this, I have the regular map graphics enabled, however both before and after I changed the graphics the problem persisted, and I've had the same problem using other countries. Any help is appreciated.


    *Edit*

    I have In Nomine and Napoleons Ambition, to be exact I got EU3 Complete from Steam. The version, I believe, is 3.2, at least according to the little tag on the bottom left corner of my screen at the main menu.
    Last edited by dintman; 15-07-2010 at 10:18.

  18. #198
    Neutral Jingoist cosmeIII's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIDarkest HourEU3 CompleteDivine WindHearts of Iron III
    Europa Universalis: RomeVictoria 2Rome: Vae Victis500k club

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Some random place in Spain
    Posts
    588
    Did you download 1.2? that's the one for IN 3.2

  19. #199
    Corporal dintman's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIDarkest HourEU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the Throne
    Rome GoldSengokuVictoria 2Rome: Vae VictisMount & Blade: Warband
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Texas, United States
    Posts
    32
    Ah, that's probably the problem, thank you.

  20. #200

    Time Problem

    Everytime I try to play the 1.4 mod the date doesn't appear on the choose your country screen. As a result I can't play the U.S. and other countries at all in any of the modern wars, etc. because it says they do not exist at that time (the game says it is 1 A.D.) Any tips on how to get around this? Do I need to select another country, save, and then load into the country of my choice? Is there somewhere in the mod I can fix this? Any help would be appreciated...

+ Reply to Thread
Page 10 of 14 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts