Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Legio Crash

  1. #1

    Legio Crash

    I purchased Legio via Impulse earlier today. It crashes everytime upon clicking the program icon. I've tried it on both a windows 7 and vista machines. Anyone else having this issue?

    Thanks.

    D

  2. #2
    I have not had any problems with Legio. But I did not buy it from Impulse.
    Real difficulties can be overcome, it is only the imaginary ones that are unconquerable. - Theodore N. Vail
    Beware! I have the Tech Curse!!

  3. #3
    Ice Game Studios ICE-Jontti's Avatar
    Legio

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    UmeŚ
    Posts
    101
    Can you please provide me with an attached DxDiag?

  4. #4
    Recruit
    Crusader Kings IIDivine WindHeir to the ThroneLegio

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Utrecht, the Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    I'm having the same problem (I think), whenever I try to start the game it crashes, giving me this message:



    Translation:

    An error occured in Legio and the program has to be shut down. Our appolagies for the inconvenience.

    You were running a process. This data may have been lost.
    Last edited by De la Boucle; 26-05-2010 at 23:12.

  5. #5
    I will send the dxdiag but the problem is on a desktop running windows 7 and a laptop running Vista. Could there be a problem with the impulse version.

    Thanks.

  6. #6
    It's happening to me too.

    I have a Vista 64bit SO. My system requirements easily surpass the recommended ones...

  7. #7
    Ice Game Studios ICE-Jontti's Avatar
    Legio

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    UmeŚ
    Posts
    101
    I'm investigating the problems... Please be sure you have the latest Direct X for a starter!

    Get the latest Direct X here...

    Also make sure you got the XNA Framework installed.
    Download the XNA Framework here...
    Last edited by ICE-Jontti; 27-05-2010 at 14:43.

  8. #8
    Thanks!

    I installed the XNA Framework from the link you included and it's working now!

    David

  9. #9
    Ice Game Studios ICE-Jontti's Avatar
    Legio

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    UmeŚ
    Posts
    101
    Perfect!

  10. #10
    Recruit
    Crusader Kings IIDivine WindHeir to the ThroneLegio

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Utrecht, the Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Same here, works fine after installing the framework, thanx!

  11. #11
    Ice Game Studios ICE-Jontti's Avatar
    Legio

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    UmeŚ
    Posts
    101
    It should be fixed for future installs from Impulse now...

  12. #12
    Just a small note, the gamersgate version seems to have the same problem, the install package does not have XNA Framework and the game crashes at startup if that is not installed

  13. #13
    Citizen Sarayakat's Avatar
    Hearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCrusader Kings IIDeus VultEuropa Universalis 3Divine Wind
    For the MotherlandGalactic AssaultHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the Throne
    Europa Universalis III: In NomineKing Arthur IILegioEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionVictoria: Revolutions
    Europa Universalis: RomeSemper FiSword of the StarsSword of the Stars IIVictoria 2
    Rome: Vae Victis500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Wretched hive of scum and villainy, USA
    Posts
    1,316
    Just got Legio from gamersgate. Had the same crash. XNA download fixed it.

    Thanks.

    Fun game, btw.
    Hodor.

  14. #14
    I am having much the same problem. Windows Vista 64-bit, downloaded from Direct2Drive. Install went fine, but whenever I run the game it says "Legio has stopped working" and gives me an error that references the Xna Framework. I tried updating DirectX and Xna as suggested and I am still having this problem.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts