+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Holy Roman Empire?

  1. #1
    Corporal Cannonfodder Killerflood's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIDarkest HourDeus VultEuropa Universalis 3Europa Universalis: Chronicles
    Divine WindFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the Throne
    Europa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionSemper FiSupreme Ruler 2020Victoria 2
    Mount & Blade: WarbandCK2: Holy Knight500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    In my dreams...
    Posts
    809

    Holy Roman Empire?

    Does the Holy Roman Empire ever expand beyond austria's first province?
    My own quotes:
    "Everything is possible with time and imagination, time just hasn't caught up with our imagination."
    "A stagnant brain is a very bad thing. Try keeping your head open to allow fresh air in but not open enough for your brain to fall out."

    "Nothing is true, everything is permitted."
    -Altair

  2. #2
    Magrathean Engineer Haftetavenscrap's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEuropa Universalis 3Divine WindHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the Throne
    Europa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionRome GoldSword of the StarsSword of the Stars II
    Victoria 2Rome: Vae VictisEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    5,200
    Blog Entries
    1
    The HRE should not exist at all...
    Try Haftetavenscrap's Realistic Map Generator!
    Explore, colonize and conquer a world you've never seen before!
    Much more intricate and realistic maps than Conquest of Paradise

    Get it HERE!

  3. #3
    Corporal Cannonfodder Killerflood's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIDarkest HourDeus VultEuropa Universalis 3Europa Universalis: Chronicles
    Divine WindFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIHOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the Throne
    Europa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionSemper FiSupreme Ruler 2020Victoria 2
    Mount & Blade: WarbandCK2: Holy Knight500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    In my dreams...
    Posts
    809
    Well it doesn't, technically, because austria is the only one who's in it.
    My own quotes:
    "Everything is possible with time and imagination, time just hasn't caught up with our imagination."
    "A stagnant brain is a very bad thing. Try keeping your head open to allow fresh air in but not open enough for your brain to fall out."

    "Nothing is true, everything is permitted."
    -Altair

  4. #4
    Resident bacon lover ciadude2's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine WindFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron III
    HOI3: Their Finest HourMagickaEuropa Universalis: RomeRome GoldSemper Fi
    SengokuVictoria 2Mount & Blade: WarbandMount & Blade: With Fire and Sword500k club
    Europa Universalis IV: Pre-orderTeleglitch: Die More Edition

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    702
    It always exists in my games. Usually as Austria but occasionally Prussia.

  5. #5
    Magrathean Engineer Haftetavenscrap's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEuropa Universalis 3Divine WindHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the Throne
    Europa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionRome GoldSword of the StarsSword of the Stars II
    Victoria 2Rome: Vae VictisEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    5,200
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by ciadude2 View Post
    It always exists in my games. Usually as Austria but occasionally Prussia.
    The game must automatically put it there since it isn't present in the files...
    Try Haftetavenscrap's Realistic Map Generator!
    Explore, colonize and conquer a world you've never seen before!
    Much more intricate and realistic maps than Conquest of Paradise

    Get it HERE!

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Haftetavenscrap View Post
    The game must automatically put it there since it isn't present in the files...
    Yea, it's always there, but with only one country in it, not a factor really. A player can work his way up to border Austria's capitol, then join HRE, or you can just disband it when you take them out.

  7. #7
    Colonel Puppets's Avatar
    200k clubArsenal of DemocracyCrusader Kings IIEuropa Universalis 3Europa Universalis III: In Nomine
    Iron CrossEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionEuropa Universalis: RomeSemper FiSupreme Ruler 2020 Gold
    Supreme Ruler: Cold WarVictoria 2500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,096
    Blog Entries
    1
    Or you just remove it out of the country history files?

    Latinia Universalis

    A total conversion mod for EU3 IN, taking place in the Roman Era


    User Made Nations mod

    Create an entire new world for Victoria 2!

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Puppets View Post
    Or you just remove it out of the country history files?
    screw that :P why not just make the HRE able to flare up and grow as uniquely as most all countires in this game, scotland is the only one ive seen keeping a normal boarder to reality hehe so why not just allow the HRE to pop up, im sure someone can create a string of events to have that occur and even to were it gives nations of the latin tech base in certain areas of the map the choice to join the HRE, perhaps on the death of a leader the new leader/country gets the choice to join the HRE (small percentage?)
    also since ive noticed the HRE being only created once in my games, side question since ive been playing as orthodox to much, does the papacy get created or does that one also stay limp?

  9. #9
    Magrathean Engineer Haftetavenscrap's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEuropa Universalis 3Divine WindHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the Throne
    Europa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionRome GoldSword of the StarsSword of the Stars II
    Victoria 2Rome: Vae VictisEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    5,200
    Blog Entries
    1
    A problem with making a dynamic HRE is that it doesn't really function until there are a lot of members. The religions often end up jumbled a bit which also makes adding an HRE complicated. I also wanted to balance the religions better, which is why both HRE and Papacy were removed; to take the focus off of catholicism.
    Try Haftetavenscrap's Realistic Map Generator!
    Explore, colonize and conquer a world you've never seen before!
    Much more intricate and realistic maps than Conquest of Paradise

    Get it HERE!

  10. #10
    the way i handled the HRE before HT3 was it was the empire of Austria, anyone who had good relations with Austria could, and would join, if they later had negative relations with the emperor they'd leave the empire.

    now though, i'm planning on waiting for Divine Wind before i start seriously making mod-mods for my own use.

  11. #11
    I didn't have any HRE in my last game. I think it might depend on whetever or not Austria (or any related HRE elector I guess) end up to be catholic. In fact, in that last game, austria was reformed with all european countries. However, two last game before that, when just trying some stuff, Austria was catholic both time and HRE existed, however there was no other guys in the HRE (no catholic province for other countries I guess).

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts