+ Reply to Thread
Page 26 of 37 FirstFirst ... 16 24 25 26 27 28 36 ... LastLast
Results 501 to 520 of 730

Thread: Map Generator 2.0

  1. #501
    Field Marshal DDRJake's Avatar
    Ship Simulator Extremes

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Scotland,United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,808
    You bring the next beta out just after THIS



    Aaah, he would have died within a year anyway. Keep up the good work! testing now.

    Edit: I'm getting a hell of a lot of CTDs.
    Last edited by DDRJake; 01-04-2012 at 14:57.

  2. #502
    Major nom's Avatar
    Europa Universalis 3Divine WindHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's Ambition

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tiundaland
    Posts
    562
    Quote Originally Posted by DDRJake View Post
    You bring the next beta out just after THIS



    Aaah, he would have died within a year anyway. Keep up the good work! testing now.

    Edit: I'm getting a hell of a lot of CTDs.
    Well, you don't necessarily need to download every beta. If you like random maps then the main new thing with beta 17 is better shaped provinces and adjacencies. On the other hand if you like it historically accurate, but with a bit of twist, then you should be very happy that Old World is working properly now.

    My guess is that a lot of the CTDs are caused by events, missions and decisions in 1453 Vanilla not being updated to run with DW. That's one of the major tasks remaining. Old World should be better than 1453 Vanilla as it basically just uses the files straight from DW.

  3. #503
    Field Marshal DDRJake's Avatar
    Ship Simulator Extremes

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Scotland,United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,808
    Thanks for the info, I'll give Old World a rag.

  4. #504
    Thanks to this I now have a map of Terraformed Venus and adding some nations on it.
    Darkest Hour Helpful Links:
    How to modify the Darkest Hour Technology Tree:

    http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...-the-tech-tree.
    A collection of Blank Graphic files for Darkest Hour.
    http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/showthread.php?645555-Resource-Blank-Gfx-files

    EU4 Mod Links:
    Cheat Mod:

    http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...2#post17580322

  5. #505
    Major nom's Avatar
    Europa Universalis 3Divine WindHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's Ambition

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tiundaland
    Posts
    562
    Quote Originally Posted by Supeerme View Post
    Thanks to this I now have a map of Terraformed Venus and adding some nations on it.
    I once did that with a map of Mars. Changed the settings for the colormap to make the ground all orange as well. Never got as far as starting to add nations to it though.

  6. #506
    So far I am just adding random Modern Nations. I am going to use this to make a even better map.
    Darkest Hour Helpful Links:
    How to modify the Darkest Hour Technology Tree:

    http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...-the-tech-tree.
    A collection of Blank Graphic files for Darkest Hour.
    http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/showthread.php?645555-Resource-Blank-Gfx-files

    EU4 Mod Links:
    Cheat Mod:

    http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...2#post17580322

  7. #507
    Lt. General Keanon's Avatar
    Hearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCrusader Kings IICommander: Conquest of the AmericasDeus VultEast India Company Collection
    EU3 CompleteDivine WindFor The GloryFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron III
    HOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the ThroneLead and GoldMagickaMajesty 2
    March of the EaglesPenumbra - Black PlagueVictoria: RevolutionsEuropa Universalis: RomeSemper Fi
    SengokuShip Simulator ExtremesSword of the StarsSword of the Stars IISupreme Ruler 2020 Gold
    Victoria 2Rome: Vae VictisMount & Blade: WarbandWar of the RosesRise of Prussia
    CK2: Holy Knight500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderEUIV: Call to arms event

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Norden
    Posts
    1,286
    How do you deal with the edge to edge issues of those maps?
    - PATRVM - For Crusader Kings II
    SCVTA / TERRĘ - Shields / Map
    - Both Dead

  8. #508
    I am haveing a small problem. No matter what shade of grey it thinks that it's underwater yet when I use white it just turns the white parts into PTI and artic weather.
    Darkest Hour Helpful Links:
    How to modify the Darkest Hour Technology Tree:

    http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...-the-tech-tree.
    A collection of Blank Graphic files for Darkest Hour.
    http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/showthread.php?645555-Resource-Blank-Gfx-files

    EU4 Mod Links:
    Cheat Mod:

    http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...2#post17580322

  9. #509
    General CanOmer's Avatar
    Cities in MotionCrusader Kings IIDeus VultEuropa Universalis: ChroniclesEU3 Complete
    Hearts of Iron III CollectionHOI3: Their Finest HourLead and GoldMajesty II CollectionSengoku
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedMount & Blade: WarbandMount & Blade: With Fire and SwordCK2: Holy Knight
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Trabzon
    Posts
    1,910
    Blog Entries
    1
    I select import map, but it is only waiting in "Creating rivers" mode. It uses cpu right now but nothing happens. Four files created in images folder: bwmap, map, mask and rivers.



    I am trying to import this:



    (as .bmp file of course)

  10. #510
    It takes time, how long have you been waiting for? It can take around 20 mins for a 15000+ Map (that I was trying to make before settling with 6000) to load.


    The more rivers you have the longer it takes. Turn it right down if it's taking too long.
    Darkest Hour Helpful Links:
    How to modify the Darkest Hour Technology Tree:

    http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...-the-tech-tree.
    A collection of Blank Graphic files for Darkest Hour.
    http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/showthread.php?645555-Resource-Blank-Gfx-files

    EU4 Mod Links:
    Cheat Mod:

    http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...2#post17580322

  11. #511

  12. #512
    Major nom's Avatar
    Europa Universalis 3Divine WindHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's Ambition

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tiundaland
    Posts
    562
    River creation depends heavily on the height gradient to find the way to the ocean. If you import a map that is flat then river creation will not work very well and might take a very long time. Rivers will then just start somewhere in the middle of a continent and start to go randomly until it finds the ocean.

  13. #513

  14. #514
    Major nom's Avatar
    Europa Universalis 3Divine WindHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's Ambition

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tiundaland
    Posts
    562
    Quote Originally Posted by CanOmer View Post
    Can I skip the river creation process?
    Yes, just set the river slider as far left as possible.

  15. #515
    Scio quod nesciam. MrTaxman's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEuropa Universalis 3Divine WindFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron III
    HOI3: Their Finest HourHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionVictoria: Revolutions
    Europa Universalis: RomeSemper FiVictoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of Darkness
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Between here and there.
    Posts
    1,027
    Perhaps a gradient generator might not go amiss?
    It would allow lots of new maps to be imported.

    I dislike when people suggest stuff and they don't have the means of doing it themselves, or any idea of how difficult their suggestion might be - but I'm still doing it.
    EUIII: DW Mods
    Occultus Orbis Terrestre
    Ars Lingua

    "A language is a dialect with an army and navy" - Max Weinreich - Meyer Lazarevich Veynreykh - "אַ שפּראַך איז אַ דיאַלעקט מיט אַן אַרמיי און פֿלאָט"

  16. #516

  17. #517
    Major nom's Avatar
    Europa Universalis 3Divine WindHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's Ambition

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tiundaland
    Posts
    562
    Quote Originally Posted by MrTaxman View Post
    Perhaps a gradient generator might not go amiss?
    It would allow lots of new maps to be imported.

    I dislike when people suggest stuff and they don't have the means of doing it themselves, or any idea of how difficult their suggestion might be - but I'm still doing it.
    Some sort of gradient generator for flat maps would probably be good to have. I have to think about exactly how to implement it though.

  18. #518
    General CanOmer's Avatar
    Cities in MotionCrusader Kings IIDeus VultEuropa Universalis: ChroniclesEU3 Complete
    Hearts of Iron III CollectionHOI3: Their Finest HourLead and GoldMajesty II CollectionSengoku
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedMount & Blade: WarbandMount & Blade: With Fire and SwordCK2: Holy Knight
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Trabzon
    Posts
    1,910
    Blog Entries
    1
    I can determine where is sea and where is land before the import (first one). Can I determine the wastelands, how?

    Edit1:
    I will edit the provinces map after it created. I think it will work.

    Edit2:
    It did not work. I get error when I click the Load Data.

    Is it possible to determine wastelands (example deserts) before the province creation?

  19. #519
    General CanOmer's Avatar
    Cities in MotionCrusader Kings IIDeus VultEuropa Universalis: ChroniclesEU3 Complete
    Hearts of Iron III CollectionHOI3: Their Finest HourLead and GoldMajesty II CollectionSengoku
    Victoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedMount & Blade: WarbandMount & Blade: With Fire and SwordCK2: Holy Knight
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Trabzon
    Posts
    1,910
    Blog Entries
    1
    This is the result. I am surprised when I saw even positions were made by the software.



    Is it possible to determine wastelands (example deserts) before the province creation?

  20. #520
    Major nom's Avatar
    Europa Universalis 3Divine WindHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's Ambition

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tiundaland
    Posts
    562
    Quote Originally Posted by CanOmer View Post
    This is the result. I am surprised when I saw even positions were made by the software.



    Is it possible to determine wastelands (example deserts) before the province creation?
    Currently the generator doesn't support wastelands. I'm planning to include it in the future but not for 3.0. The big issue is to move the create terrain part to the beginning of the generation process.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 26 of 37 FirstFirst ... 16 24 25 26 27 28 36 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts