+ Reply to Thread
Page 127 of 288 FirstFirst ... 27 52 77 102 117 125 126 127 128 129 137 152 177 202 227 ... LastLast
Results 2,521 to 2,540 of 5746

Thread: Yugoslav Wars

  1. #2521
    Lt. General Supaplex's Avatar
    Darkest Hour

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Serbian Vojvodina
    Posts
    1,642
    Gukan how else we can help you?
    Yugoslav Wars

    Did administrators consider to add carma buton to forum members. +1 (reputacion)

  2. #2522
    Land draft:

    Militia (as vanilla, but adjusted numbers)
    Home defence (garrison, not movable)
    infantry, mot. Infantry, mec. Infantry & mountain( as vanilla, but adjusted numbers)
    Regular SOF (airborne)
    Para-militar SOF (marine)
    APC (light tank or mec)
    MBT (medium tank)

    re: naval

    yes, aircraft carries Will stay..

    Hax? Othets? Thoughts om this? Or more important, do i have green light?
    Well I'd see that otherwise. We can have small formations, at this scale the units are no longer polyvalent. An infantry division has some anti-tank weapons, artilery and so on, but an infantry battalion does not. So I think we should have separate and independent artillery, AA, anti-tank, etc formations. I think infantry formations should be about 1000 men, and specialized formations even less. For tanks I think a unit would represent about 10 tanks because thet were really a rare and powerful weapon. I'd really like to see tanks a precious weapon, that can be deadly but also very fragile, for instance in cities they should be almost immediately wiped out.

    The current "brigade" slots could be used to represent better equipement instead. For instance a Home defense militia would be mostly equipped with hunter rifles and WWII era rifles. They can get a "brigade" - Kalashnikof assault guns, and become more effective. This approach allows to simulate arms smuggle by events easier: the event would just be to make appear some "brigades"(of Kalashnikof, RPG-7, and so on) in the force pool, and then you can dispatch the weapons to your units.

  3. #2523
    Lt. General Supaplex's Avatar
    Darkest Hour

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Serbian Vojvodina
    Posts
    1,642
    this province is corupt



    when I chuse Serbia it say hearts of iron have a problem and needs to close.Maybe that one province is making a problem.
    Yugoslav Wars

    Did administrators consider to add carma buton to forum members. +1 (reputacion)

  4. #2524
    How is it corrupt?

  5. #2525
    Lt. General Supaplex's Avatar
    Darkest Hour

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Serbian Vojvodina
    Posts
    1,642
    it hase one black punkt and other darker yellow punkt.

    Gukan will fix that its easy to fix just he must work on the fiorst layer to correct that.maybe I make that province corrupt when I painting that area.
    Yugoslav Wars

    Did administrators consider to add carma buton to forum members. +1 (reputacion)

  6. #2526
    Amallric (correct? )

    i like Our idea, but it isn't feasible in hoi2 (in aod it is however since they removed the model limit) but with hoi2 we're stuck with already existing models, so there Not enough models in My eyes for your idea. But i also thin the current brigade should simulate equipment.

    However, in aod we can add unlimited models: Both divisions and brigade and we can also add multiple brigades to Unit and then we can have a infantry unit with zero value and only consist of Manpower and then add values through the "brigades"

    thoughts, amallric?

  7. #2527
    Supaplex hehe no i was the one WHO misses that area. I thought of fixing it.. But i forgot, sorry for tjat, gukan

  8. #2528
    Lt. General Supaplex's Avatar
    Darkest Hour

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Serbian Vojvodina
    Posts
    1,642
    Now when I chuse any other country its report crash.I dont know is it because of that corupted province or something else or it just my fathers computer?
    Yugoslav Wars

    Did administrators consider to add carma buton to forum members. +1 (reputacion)

  9. #2529
    Lt. General Supaplex's Avatar
    Darkest Hour

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Serbian Vojvodina
    Posts
    1,642
    Quote Originally Posted by TeutonburgerW View Post
    Amallric (correct? )

    i like Our idea, but it isn't feasible in hoi2 (in aod it is however since they removed the model limit) but with hoi2 we're stuck with already existing models, so there Not enough models in My eyes for your idea. But i also thin the current brigade should simulate equipment.

    However, in aod we can add unlimited models: Both divisions and brigade and we can also add multiple brigades to Unit and then we can have a infantry unit with zero value and only consist of Manpower and then add values through the "brigades"

    thoughts, amallric?

    I told Hax lots of times that is way coll beter that we making this mod for AOD, insted for hoi2, but he don t want to listen. He just say BLA BLA BLA.
    Yugoslav Wars

    Did administrators consider to add carma buton to forum members. +1 (reputacion)

  10. #2530

  11. #2531
    i like Our idea, but it isn't feasible in hoi2 (in aod it is however since they removed the model limit) but with hoi2 we're stuck with already existing models, so there Not enough models in My eyes for your idea. But i also thin the current brigade should simulate equipment.
    Well we don't need 20 models for every unit type for Yugoslavian Wars. Maybe 3, 4. So for instance infantry model 1(1918 in vanilla) would be regular soviet-style infantry, model 2(1936 in vanilla) would be NATO infantry, and then the 1939, 41, 43, 45, 47 models and so can will represend various artillery, AA, recon, etc formations. Even if we have 3 or 4 models for each unit type there is still more than enough to represent every unit type. Other mods do that, for instance in CORE BB-1 is coastal defense ship while BB-3 is the actual first Dreadnought model.


    However, in aod we can add unlimited models: Both divisions and brigade and we can also add multiple brigades to Unit and then we can have a infantry unit with zero value and only consist of Manpower and then add values through the "brigades"
    No, only 20 custom brigades and land forces still receive only 1 brigade...but 1 brigade is already good I think for things like Kalashnikof and so on. You have to choose instead of just putting all brigades on the best unit.

  12. #2532
    Amallric

    Okey, you thought so... That is absolutley feasible with HOI2, BUT than we exclude the possibility to have a tech tree were one can upgrade models...

    Are you sure about that the brigade limit is still one? I could almost swear on my mothers life that I've read that it was removed...

    Now when I chuse any other country its report crash.I dont know is it because of that corupted province or something else or it just my fathers computer?

    It shouldn't depend on that black dot since it's made on a layer that can have black dots everywhere... Maybe the darker yellow clutter should cause it if the layer only accept black color, but I don't think so...

    The problem should be somewhere else.

    And I already pre-ordered AOD I'll play some incarnation of HOI until death... It ain't a game, it's a way of life.

  13. #2533
    Hej Slaveni! JRHINDO's Avatar
    200k clubDarkest HourFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron IIIIron Cross
    Lost Empire - ImmortalsVictoria: RevolutionsRome GoldSupreme Ruler 2020 Gold

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Moncuq
    Posts
    4,952
    Blog Entries
    23
    It is feasible to have this in the mod actually.
    If we make an equipment only brigade and can still use the tech tree.

  14. #2534
    Okey, you thought so... That is absolutley feasible with HOI2, BUT than we exclude the possibility to have a tech tree were one can upgrade models...
    If we have 3-4 models per unit type it will be possible to have some limited upgrade, for the short timespan of the mod this is more than enough. After all Yugoslav Wars weren't a period of big advance in military science like WWII(and in Yugoslavia not at all).

    Are you sure about that the brigade limit is still one? I could almost swear on my mothers life that I've read that it was removed...
    It's on the wishlist but it was to difficult to remove this limit AFAIK.

    And I already pre-ordered AOD I'll play some incarnation of HOI until death... It ain't a game, it's a way of life.
    lol I'll wait at least a week after release honestly...The last game I preorder was HoI3

  15. #2535
    Now when I chuse any other country its report crash.I dont know is it because of that corupted province or something else or it just my fathers computer?
    I just loaded as Croatia, seems to work fine.

  16. #2536
    Lt. General Supaplex's Avatar
    Darkest Hour

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Serbian Vojvodina
    Posts
    1,642
    I aded yug load sreen but this is noth reason why game crash.
    Yugoslav Wars

    Did administrators consider to add carma buton to forum members. +1 (reputacion)

  17. #2537
    You have 1.3beta2 patch Supaplex?

  18. #2538
    The map works like a charm on my comp! A beauty to watch in-game!

    But, Gukan, could you please add the following lines to YUG.eug (so we don't have to search through the whole map of the balkans, so now it limits to where the map actually is located):

    Code:
    map = { 
    top = {	x = 29000 y = 300 }
    bottom = { x = 7000 y = 7000 }
    }
    If we have 3-4 models per unit type it will be possible to have some limited upgrade, for the short timespan of the mod this is more than enough. After all Yugoslav Wars weren't a period of big advance in military science like WWII(and in Yugoslavia not at all).
    Of course not, but in 10 years of fighting, the player should be able to make some advances, breakthrougs, upgrades and I don't think it's possible to have nation A only allowed to upgrade model A 1-3 and then nation B upgrade model A (like infantry) from 4-6, but if I'm wrong, then it's doable..

    It's on the wishlist but it was to difficult to remove this limit AFAIK.
    That's really a shame.

    lol I'll wait at least a week after release honestly...The last game I preorder was HoI3
    Well... There's always mods (&etc..) for HOI2 if AOD fail to draw my liking.

  19. #2539
    Airforce OOB for SFR Yugoslavia (1991) with accurate numbers of airforce models, etc: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SFR_Yugoslav_Air_Force

    I registred in BOP world today and awaiting confirmation mail and perhaps we could get a sub-forum called "unit, models and tech trees" where we can have a seperate discussion for this topic since this doesn't fit this kind of thread?

  20. #2540
    That would be good, I hope you'll have your account activated. Even a separate thread would already be good.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts