+ Reply to Thread
Page 144 of 170 FirstFirst ... 44 69 94 119 134 142 143 144 145 146 154 169 ... LastLast
Results 2,861 to 2,880 of 3396

Thread: *Whole World Mod*

  1. #2861
    Tahuantinsuyo 1.1
    Final version (I hope)

    DOWNLOAD HERE: http://www.filefront.com/17598100/Tahuantinsuyo 1.1.zip

    Changes in version 1.1:

    - Aimara are now playable as indipendent nation at the start date.
    - Added Coastal Peruvian as main culture, divided in Chimu and Southern Coast.
    (To show strongly the differences of the area.)
    - Tumbes now owned by Chimu.
    - Added new province, "Napo", controlled by Quito.
    - Rearranged some religious issues (Presence of intiism/animism in some provinces)

    For some Previews go to http://giocarelastoria.blogspot.com/
    Last edited by Amerigus Crux; 04-12-2010 at 21:41.
    AVFERRE TRVCIDARE RAPERE FALSIS NOMINIBVS IMPERIVM ATQVE VBI SOLITVDINEM FACIVNT PACEM APPELLANT
    (P. CORNELIVS TACITVS - DE VITA IVLII AGRICOLAE LIBER)


    http://www.terreconosciute.blogspot.com

  2. #2862
    Partying 1699 Wenceslaus II's Avatar
    Arsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonDeus VultEuropa Universalis 3Divine Wind
    Hearts of Iron IIIHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionVictoria: Revolutions
    Europa Universalis: RomeRome: Vae Victis

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Werkz for the Russians.
    Posts
    1,537
    Thank you Are you good with Mexico as well?
    In this world nothing can be said to be certain, except EU3 and a really awesome mod to go with it. Thanks lukew and contributors.


    I never had much of a tolerance for rebels or revolutionaries.

  3. #2863
    I think the that mexican region is done quite well (but maybe some little things can be changed), the problem are the Maya: they were not united neither in this era nor in the classical period , so we should create some independent maya citystates but with very little power: in XV sec the maya were alredy in a period of decadence, their cerimonial centres were abbandoned since IX-X sec AD.
    So I would be pleased to work on this area if someone is interested in, but only from mid-January because from next week I'm going away from home for working...
    AVFERRE TRVCIDARE RAPERE FALSIS NOMINIBVS IMPERIVM ATQVE VBI SOLITVDINEM FACIVNT PACEM APPELLANT
    (P. CORNELIVS TACITVS - DE VITA IVLII AGRICOLAE LIBER)


    http://www.terreconosciute.blogspot.com

  4. #2864
    Partying 1699 Wenceslaus II's Avatar
    Arsenal of DemocracyHearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonDeus VultEuropa Universalis 3Divine Wind
    Hearts of Iron IIIHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionVictoria: Revolutions
    Europa Universalis: RomeRome: Vae Victis

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Werkz for the Russians.
    Posts
    1,537
    Whatever floats your little head Maybe with the release of DW there have been some updates to the Americas (maybe). Checking that out first could save you alot of work. Have fun with your job project.
    In this world nothing can be said to be certain, except EU3 and a really awesome mod to go with it. Thanks lukew and contributors.


    I never had much of a tolerance for rebels or revolutionaries.

  5. #2865

    Forming India

    I was just wondering about the exact requirements to form India on EU3 i think on the page before this one i asked how to westernize i have now done that as Vijayanagar, it took me till 1500 to get to Europe and another 50 years to get a ruler i could westernize with. After that, which to a Noob like me was a great achievement I am now in the Latin tech group but i cant use Latin units, which i can live with. However i cant form India i own a decent chunk of India as well as other parts of the world, why is this? I play on IN is that the problem? I've tried to attach an image but I'm new to this so may have failed, anyway if you can see it, you'll see there's no national decision. Please reply soon I'm eager to carry on playing this excellent mod.
    Attached Images

  6. #2866
    Magrathean Engineer Haftetavenscrap's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEuropa Universalis 3Divine WindHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the Throne
    Europa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionRome GoldSword of the StarsSword of the Stars II
    Victoria 2Rome: Vae VictisEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    5,200
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by V1rtu4lFL3tch View Post
    I was just wondering about the exact requirements to form India on EU3 i think on the page before this one i asked how to westernize i have now done that as Vijayanagar, it took me till 1500 to get to Europe and another 50 years to get a ruler i could westernize with. After that, which to a Noob like me was a great achievement I am now in the Latin tech group but i cant use Latin units, which i can live with. However i cant form India i own a decent chunk of India as well as other parts of the world, why is this? I play on IN is that the problem? I've tried to attach an image but I'm new to this so may have failed, anyway if you can see it, you'll see there's no national decision. Please reply soon I'm eager to carry on playing this excellent mod.
    There are cultural restrictions on which countries can form India. What is your country's culture?
    Try Haftetavenscrap's Realistic Map Generator!
    Explore, colonize and conquer a world you've never seen before!
    Much more intricate and realistic maps than Conquest of Paradise

    Get it HERE!

  7. #2867
    kannada. it's not from outside india, if i can't form india with that culture what can i do?

  8. #2868
    Magrathean Engineer Haftetavenscrap's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEuropa Universalis 3Divine WindHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the Throne
    Europa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionRome GoldSword of the StarsSword of the Stars II
    Victoria 2Rome: Vae VictisEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    5,200
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by V1rtu4lFL3tch View Post
    kannada. it's not from outside india, if i can't form india with that culture what can i do?
    Go to "Europa Universalis III\mod\WholeWorld\decisions". Is there a file there called "indiannation.txt"?
    Try Haftetavenscrap's Realistic Map Generator!
    Explore, colonize and conquer a world you've never seen before!
    Much more intricate and realistic maps than Conquest of Paradise

    Get it HERE!

  9. #2869
    yes it's there It says:
    or = {
    technology_group = latin
    so why cant i do it?

  10. #2870
    Magrathean Engineer Haftetavenscrap's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEuropa Universalis 3Divine WindHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the Throne
    Europa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionRome GoldSword of the StarsSword of the Stars II
    Victoria 2Rome: Vae VictisEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    5,200
    Blog Entries
    1
    Can you post the whole decision so that I can look at it? The most recent one from HttT is most likely different.
    Try Haftetavenscrap's Realistic Map Generator!
    Explore, colonize and conquer a world you've never seen before!
    Much more intricate and realistic maps than Conquest of Paradise

    Get it HERE!

  11. #2871
    country_decisions = {

    indian_nation = {
    potential = {
    or = {
    culture_group = eastern_aryan
    culture_group = hindusthani
    culture_group = dravidian
    culture_group = western_aryan
    }
    or = {
    technology_group = latin
    technology_group = eastern
    }
    NOT = { exists = IDI }
    }
    allow =
    {
    owns = 539 # Madras
    owns = 545 # Maharastra
    owns = 529 # Dadra
    owns = 541 # Kondavidu
    owns = 522 # Delhi
    technology_group = latin
    war = no
    }
    effect = {
    IDI = {
    indian_region = {
    add_core = IDI
    base_tax = 1
    }
    }
    centralization_decentralization = -2
    missionaries = 1
    random_owned = {
    base_tax = 1
    }
    prestige = 0.10
    change_tag = IDI
    IDI = {
    capital = 529
    }
    }
    ai_will_do = {
    factor = 1
    }
    }

    }

    here it's thank you for your help so far, i appreciate it.

  12. #2872
    Quote Originally Posted by V1rtu4lFL3tch View Post
    country_decisions = {

    indian_nation = {
    potential = {
    or = {
    culture_group = eastern_aryan
    culture_group = hindusthani
    culture_group = dravidian
    culture_group = western_aryan
    }
    or = {
    technology_group = latin
    technology_group = eastern
    }
    NOT = { exists = IDI }
    }
    allow =
    {
    owns = 539 # Madras
    owns = 545 # Maharastra
    owns = 529 # Dadra
    owns = 541 # Kondavidu
    owns = 522 # Delhi
    technology_group = latin
    war = no
    }
    effect = {
    IDI = {
    indian_region = {
    add_core = IDI
    base_tax = 1
    }
    }
    centralization_decentralization = -2
    missionaries = 1
    random_owned = {
    base_tax = 1
    }
    prestige = 0.10
    change_tag = IDI
    IDI = {
    capital = 529
    }
    }
    ai_will_do = {
    factor = 1
    }
    }

    }

    here it's thank you for your help so far, i appreciate it.
    Ill have to completely rework this decision, the provs required is pretty random.

  13. #2873
    Magrathean Engineer Haftetavenscrap's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEuropa Universalis 3Divine WindHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the Throne
    Europa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionRome GoldSword of the StarsSword of the Stars II
    Victoria 2Rome: Vae VictisEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    5,200
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by V1rtu4lFL3tch View Post
    country_decisions = {
    ...
    }

    here it's thank you for your help so far, i appreciate it.
    That's really quite strange. I've looked over the decision file thoroughly and it seems to be the same as the HttT one. It seems like you don't have the conditions to enact the decision yet, but you should at least be able to see it... Kannada is in the Dravidian group, you're Latin... Is it somehow possible that India already exists in the world? I don't see any reason why it should, but I know Revolutionary France or Great Britain have been known to mysteriously show up hundreds of years early, so it doesn't hurt to check even if it's a long shot...
    Try Haftetavenscrap's Realistic Map Generator!
    Explore, colonize and conquer a world you've never seen before!
    Much more intricate and realistic maps than Conquest of Paradise

    Get it HERE!

  14. #2874
    Publicly Certified 17blue17's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIDivine WindHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's Ambition
    Victoria: RevolutionsVictoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of DarknessEU3 Collectors Edition
    500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    3,877
    Quote Originally Posted by V1rtu4lFL3tch View Post
    country_decisions = {

    indian_nation = {
    potential = {
    or = {
    culture_group = eastern_aryan
    culture_group = hindusthani
    culture_group = dravidian
    culture_group = western_aryan
    }
    or = {
    technology_group = latin
    technology_group = eastern
    }
    NOT = { exists = IDI }
    }
    allow =
    {
    owns = 539 # Madras
    owns = 545 # Maharastra
    owns = 529 # Dadra
    owns = 541 # Kondavidu
    owns = 522 # Delhi
    technology_group = latin
    war = no
    }
    effect = {
    IDI = {
    indian_region = {
    add_core = IDI
    base_tax = 1
    }
    }
    centralization_decentralization = -2
    missionaries = 1
    random_owned = {
    base_tax = 1
    }
    prestige = 0.10
    change_tag = IDI
    IDI = {
    capital = 529
    }
    }
    ai_will_do = {
    factor = 1
    }
    }

    }

    here it's thank you for your help so far, i appreciate it.
    Question:

    It looks at first glance that the potential section works for latin or eastern but the allow section only works for latin. Should they not both be the same?

  15. #2875
    No I can't see it anywhere, is there anything i can do say look through my save files to be certain?

  16. #2876
    Magrathean Engineer Haftetavenscrap's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEuropa Universalis 3Divine WindHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the Throne
    Europa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionRome GoldSword of the StarsSword of the Stars II
    Victoria 2Rome: Vae VictisEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    5,200
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by 17blue17 View Post
    Question:

    It looks at first glance that the potential section works for latin or eastern but the allow section only works for latin. Should they not both be the same?
    Allow is only latin, so that you have to be fully westernized to enact the decision. For potential, eastern is also included intentionally so that you can at least see the decision but not enact it when you are getting close.

    Quote Originally Posted by V1rtu4lFL3tch View Post
    No I can't see it anywhere, is there anything i can do say look through my save files to be certain?
    If it existed somewhere, it would show up in the ledger (for example, on the national armies page which shows all countries). Chances are that it doesn't, in which case the problem is a bit of a mystery.
    Try Haftetavenscrap's Realistic Map Generator!
    Explore, colonize and conquer a world you've never seen before!
    Much more intricate and realistic maps than Conquest of Paradise

    Get it HERE!

  17. #2877
    I checked the ledger there's no india i guess I'll never know whats wrong, maybe it'll pop up when i conquer more of india. Anyway thank you for the help I'll just keep playing as i am and see what happens. (:

  18. #2878
    Magrathean Engineer Haftetavenscrap's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEuropa Universalis 3Divine WindHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the Throne
    Europa Universalis III: In NomineEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionRome GoldSword of the StarsSword of the Stars II
    Victoria 2Rome: Vae VictisEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    5,200
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by V1rtu4lFL3tch View Post
    I checked the ledger there's no india i guess I'll never know whats wrong, maybe it'll pop up when i conquer more of india. Anyway thank you for the help I'll just keep playing as i am and see what happens. (:
    Sorry I couldn't be of any more help
    Try Haftetavenscrap's Realistic Map Generator!
    Explore, colonize and conquer a world you've never seen before!
    Much more intricate and realistic maps than Conquest of Paradise

    Get it HERE!

  19. #2879
    General garudamon11's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the ThroneMarch of the Eagles
    SengokuVictoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of DarknessMount & Blade: Warband
    Mount & Blade: With Fire and Sword500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Sharjah, UAE
    Posts
    1,858
    Will there be a version for DW ?

  20. #2880
    Quote Originally Posted by garudamon11 View Post
    Will there be a version for DW ?
    Of course! , its gonna take some time tho, the entire map is going to have be redone along with integration with new features. Itll take some time

+ Reply to Thread
Page 144 of 170 FirstFirst ... 44 69 94 119 134 142 143 144 145 146 154 169 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts