+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 61 to 79 of 79

Thread: DEMO requires DirectX 9.0c! ( d3dx9_35.dll missing)

  1. #61
    got the same problem (with full game, not demo one) , while i try to select a nation to start with (or even one of the tutorials) the game crashes with application error:
    Nome evento problema: APPCRASH
    Nome applicazione: RomeGame.exe
    Versione applicazione: 1.0.0.0
    Timestamp applicazione: 47ff3b95
    Nome modulo con errori: RomeGame.exe
    Versione modulo con errori: 1.0.0.0
    Timestamp modulo con errori: 47ff3b95
    Codice eccezione: c0000005
    Offset eccezione: 001fc88b
    Versione SO: 6.0.6000.2.0.0.768.3
    ID impostazioni locali: 1040
    Informazioni aggiuntive 1: 8d13
    Ulteriori informazioni 2: cdca9b1d21d12b77d84f02df48e34311
    Ulteriori informazioni 3: 8d13
    Ulteriori informazioni 4: cdca9b1d21d12b77d84f02df48e34311

    im sorry i dont run eng vista english version so this error message is in italian

    running in compatibility mode, with admin privilege , changing res, downloading latest driver for 8800 gtx downoading various direct x , looks like nothing works...

  2. #62
    Newbie Demi Moderator Gaute65's Avatar
    200k clubCities in Motion 2Crusader Kings IIDeus VultDiplomacy
    EU3 CompleteDivine WindHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the ThroneRome Gold
    SengokuVictoria 2CK2: Holy KnightEU3 Collectors Edition500k club
    Europa Universalis IV: Pre-orderEUIV: Call to arms event

    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Mombot Road 103, Norway
    Posts
    4,368
    Biru

    Welcome to the forum

    Ask for help in the techforum. They will be able to help you
    Paradox Linux User Group

    Age, catamite- fac mihi hunc diem felicissimum.

  3. #63
    Colonel johnbecool's Avatar
    Hearts of Iron 2: ArmageddonCrusader Kings IIDeus VultDiplomacyEast India Company
    Europa Universalis 3Divine WindHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In Nomine
    Lost Empire - ImmortalsEU3 Napoleon's AmbitionVictoria: RevolutionsEuropa Universalis: RomeSupreme Ruler 2020
    Rome: Vae Victis

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    n'importe où mais pas là
    Posts
    1,087
    where can i get a direct x auto install ( without to put the name folder my self) or what is the name folder i must put in to install direct x 9.0c marchj version??

    en more, xithout genuine...

    thanks
    Il n y a qu'une seule vérité. Il y a beaucoup de manières de la voir.

  4. #64
    Major Dark Scipio's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIEU3 CompleteDivine WindHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the Throne
    MagickaNaval War: Arctic CircleRome GoldSemper FiVictoria 2
    Victoria II: A House DividedMount & Blade: WarbandMount & Blade: With Fire and Sword500k clubEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Hannover, Germany
    Posts
    754
    Blog Entries
    5
    To bad it also needs the Pixel Shader 2.0. So I cant try the demo...

  5. #65
    Quote Originally Posted by Dark Scipio
    To bad it also needs the Pixel Shader 2.0. So I cant try the demo...
    I've been wondering what does this PS 2.0 do for me? except giving problems in many new games, why can't it be simulated by calling PS 1.0 or a NULL function?

  6. #66
    Oberkommando HOI4 Paradox Dev Team podcat's Avatar
    200k clubHoI AnthologyDiplomacyFor the MotherlandHearts of Iron III
    HOI3: Their Finest HourEuropa Universalis: RomeSemper FiSengokuVictoria II: A House Divided
    Victoria II: Heart of DarknessMount & Blade: WarbandEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Werfing Nebels
    Posts
    7,786
    Quote Originally Posted by Surt
    I've been wondering what does this PS 2.0 do for me? except giving problems in many new games, why can't it be simulated by calling PS 1.0 or a NULL function?
    PS 2.0 (Pixel Shader Model 2), to simplify, is used to draw the pixels on your screen. Different versions allow you more or less code for doing so and different nice features to use.

    The reason for not using PS 1.0
    1. Very very limiting, so development takes longer, there are also other limitations like how many textures you can use.
    2. Any computer with card that doesnt support 2.0 will most probably be too slow to run the game at playable speeds even if we emulated stuff using 1.0 anyway (which would require double the work and be much slower).

    EDIT: actually all the shader code is there i the gfx folder, so anyone with enough time on their hands could probably pull off a PS 1.0 port, if you managed to cut down the texture usage.

    See wikipedia for more info: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pixel_shader

  7. #67
    Herzog zu Braunfels Mavs's Avatar
    Europa Universalis 3Divine WindHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineMarch of the Eagles
    EU3 Napoleon's AmbitionEuropa Universalis: Rome500k clubEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Lubbock, Texas
    Posts
    4,296
    Ok, can someone give me an easily accessible place to get 9.0c from? I can't get it from Johan's link, same as spl. From filefront their download is all weird, filled with .rar files. Wasn't able to start the demo with those, extracted or not. I hate that these things are so complicated. Are game developers really that selfish?
    MSN and Email: mavsman22690@hotmail.com

    „Glaubensfreiheit für die Welt, rettete bei Breitenfeld – Gustav Adolf, Christ und Held. Am 7. September 1631."

    "La garde meurt, mais ne se rend pas!"

  8. #68
    Moderator Moderator AndrewT's Avatar
    51 games registered

    51

    Cities in Motion 2Crusader Kings IIDiplomacyEuropa Universalis: ChroniclesEU3 Complete
    Divine WindFor The GloryHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineMarch of the Eagles
    EU3 Napoleon's AmbitionRome GoldWarlock: Master of the ArcaneCK2: Holy KnightEU Rome Collectors Edition
    EU3 Collectors EditionKnights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderWarlock 2: The Exiled
    EUIV: Wealth of NationsEUIV: Conquest of ParadiseEUIV: Res Publica

    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    37,834
    Why couldn't you get it from that link? Do you not have a legal version of Windows?

    In any case, I've put a second link in there, try that.
    Men fear thought as they fear nothing else on earth -- more than ruin -- more even than death .... Thought is subversive and revolutionary, destructive and terrible, thought is merciless to privilege, established institutions, and comfortable habit. Thought looks into the pit of hell and is not afraid. Thought is great and swift and free, the light of the world, and the chief glory of man. Bertrand Russell

  9. #69
    Herzog zu Braunfels Mavs's Avatar
    Europa Universalis 3Divine WindHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineMarch of the Eagles
    EU3 Napoleon's AmbitionEuropa Universalis: Rome500k clubEuropa Universalis IV

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Lubbock, Texas
    Posts
    4,296
    It's all good, dude. Hermesthetechmaster helped me out and it's working now. Sorry for the rant...I just get easily frustrated when things don't work with the computer.

    Thanks though!
    MSN and Email: mavsman22690@hotmail.com

    „Glaubensfreiheit für die Welt, rettete bei Breitenfeld – Gustav Adolf, Christ und Held. Am 7. September 1631."

    "La garde meurt, mais ne se rend pas!"

  10. #70
    I have downloaded the demo, and it runs fine but maybe a little slow in loading. When I click on a military unit on the map the game crashes to a black screen and then I get a message the the program must shut down. I will not buy the game unless it will work on this computer. And its sad because Ive really liked most parts of the game I was able to do.

  11. #71

    Downloading Direct X

    I'm having the same probably downloading. Direct X it will not go through. Widows has blocked the download because it cant verify the publisher. Does anyone know another way to bypass this? Please Help!!!

  12. #72
    Newbie Demi Moderator Gaute65's Avatar
    200k clubCities in Motion 2Crusader Kings IIDeus VultDiplomacy
    EU3 CompleteDivine WindHearts of Iron IIIHeir to the ThroneRome Gold
    SengokuVictoria 2CK2: Holy KnightEU3 Collectors Edition500k club
    Europa Universalis IV: Pre-orderEUIV: Call to arms event

    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Mombot Road 103, Norway
    Posts
    4,368
    Paradox Linux User Group

    Age, catamite- fac mihi hunc diem felicissimum.

  13. #73
    well I do now the direct X is not the problem because i just installed the latest version of 9 c and it still crashes when i select a military unit.
    "Rome.exe has encountered a problem and must shut down."

    Can yall create a game that is not loaded with bugs and crashes?

  14. #74
    Private

    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17
    Same problem here game (demo) crashes on selecting an Army.
    Direct X9c installed and latest drivers for video as well. Hardware exceeds all requirements.

    Is this just an issue with the demo or does it affect the game to?

    I don't really want to purchase a buggy game.

  15. #75
    Moderator Moderator AndrewT's Avatar
    51 games registered

    51

    Cities in Motion 2Crusader Kings IIDiplomacyEuropa Universalis: ChroniclesEU3 Complete
    Divine WindFor The GloryHeir to the ThroneEuropa Universalis III: In NomineMarch of the Eagles
    EU3 Napoleon's AmbitionRome GoldWarlock: Master of the ArcaneCK2: Holy KnightEU Rome Collectors Edition
    EU3 Collectors EditionKnights of Pen and Paper +1 Edition500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-orderWarlock 2: The Exiled
    EUIV: Wealth of NationsEUIV: Conquest of ParadiseEUIV: Res Publica

    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    37,834
    Try editing the settings.txt file in the Rome directory, and change to multisampling=0 and fullScreen=no, see if they help.
    Last edited by AndrewT; 10-11-2008 at 01:55.
    Men fear thought as they fear nothing else on earth -- more than ruin -- more even than death .... Thought is subversive and revolutionary, destructive and terrible, thought is merciless to privilege, established institutions, and comfortable habit. Thought looks into the pit of hell and is not afraid. Thought is great and swift and free, the light of the world, and the chief glory of man. Bertrand Russell

  16. #76
    Private

    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17
    Yeah that seemed to work. Not sure why it did, but thanks anyway.

  17. #77
    Quote Originally Posted by germanpeon
    I am having the same problem. I was pretty darn sure I had the latest version of DirectX, but apparently I dont. I downloaded the dxwebsetup post above and that went fine, but the program fails when it tries to initialize after I accept the license agreement.
    same problem with me, have you found a way to get past this?

  18. #78
    Quote Originally Posted by rmdsc
    M$ is evil!

    See if you can get it here:
    http://driverscollection.com/?file_c...3a59b4a2f010fa
    I had the same problem and the dl from your page worked fine.
    Now i started it and it wants me to type the location where I want to put the extracted files.
    Where do I have to place them?
    thanks for your help

  19. #79
    Second Lieutenant Pass_West's Avatar
    Crusader Kings IIDeus VultEU3 CompleteDivine WindHeir to the Throne
    Victoria: RevolutionsRome GoldVictoria 2Victoria II: A House DividedVictoria II: Heart of Darkness
    500k club

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    郑州, 河南, 中国
    Posts
    182
    Hello all,

    I am strongly considering buying the EU:Rome gold edition.

    However, I have numerous problems with the demo that make me less willing to buy the full game itself. I have Windows Vista 64-bit with DX10 and also DX9 updated to the latest version; but nearly every time I play the demo I cannot get past the menu screen. When I select the single-player campaign, the map does not load properly and the game freezes, forcing me to Ctrl-Alt-Del back to the desktop.

    The demo does seem to work OK when I turn off fullscreen in the settings file, but when I do this I am unable to access parts of the game screen. Plus, I don't want to play the game in windowed mode; if I pay for a game and have the required specs, I think I should be at least able to play it properly, i.e., fullscreen.

    Any thoughts on how I can play EU:Rome without resorting to windowed mode? First correct answer will convince me to buy the gold edition

+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts