+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Helvetia Universalis: an AI world conquest attempt

Crusader Kings IIFor The GloryEuropa Universalis: Rome500k clubEuropa Universalis IV: Pre-order

Helvetia Universalis: an AI world conquest attempt

This is my first attempt at an AAR, so I hope it works out. I haven't decided exactly how I'm going to do this, but I'll probably keep things fairly brief, as I'm not very good at telling stories.

PROLOGUE

2119: World War III has started, and this time even Switzerland can't avoid it. As the first wave of Chinese missiles strike the country, there is a blinding flash of light covering not just the targets, but the whole country. After a few minutes, the glow fades. Spy satellites reveal that the built-up area of the country has diminished, and yet there is no sign of damage in much of the country. Closer inspection reveals a medieval civilisation wedged in between the ruins of a devastated Europe.

1419: The Swiss nation has survived, but the computer program known as "People's Revered President of Helvetia version 1.07" understands that its mission is only half complete. There is only one sure way to prevent wars between countries - make sure that only one country exists.

In this scenario, Helvetia starts with:
    - french, german and italian cultures
    - cores everywhere
    - knowledge of all technology and the whole world
    - 1 million ducats
    - a few hundred thousand men and maximum fortifications
    - a hyper-aggressive AI

Let the conquest commence!

Europa Universalis 3

This looks intriguing. (Did I spell that right?) What country will you be playing to watch this super-Switzerland?
    Everybody knows, you only live a day, but it's brilliant anyway
    FINISHED: Keep on Rockin' in the Free World, an AAR of the USA.
    Pretty stale: The Crusader Mafia: A Neapolitan AAR. Winner: AARland Reader's Choice Awards Q4, CK comedy.