• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
If it's an optional DLC that can be deactivated, then it might be quite handy for new players.

Indeed. I think some long-time Vic2 players forget that there's a steep learning curve for beginners-- and the more people we can get playing and figuring out the game, the more people will stick around and continue to support it. Everybody wins.

Even better would be if those advisors could be modded-- it'd be lovely if we could advise a player about things that are different in PDM, for example. "You have a Pacifist government-- that means many wargoals will be restricted!"

I started playing Victoria 2 on *checks gmail* January 27, and I don't recall wanting an advisor. Besides, they'd just be filling the same functions as the tutorials. You know, those pointless little step-by-step guides that Paradox never updates anyway. Only this kind of feature would take even more dev time.

I started playing Victoria 2 on *checks gmail* January 27, and I don't recall wanting an advisor. Besides, they'd just be filling the same functions as the tutorials. You know, those pointless little step-by-step guides that Paradox never updates anyway. Only this kind of feature would take even more dev time.

You may not have needed an advisor, but not everyone catches on that quickly (and it's obvious from many of the questions that appear on the forums that this is the case-- and that's ignoring the people who don't come here to ask at all and instead simply give up). Separate tutorials which people don't play don't really do the same thing.

i dont understand why assimilation is getting a nerf for so long, it have became a phenomea tbh. I believe assimilation needs major buff actually. The more it gets nerfed, the more overpowered countries in the game get stronger..