• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Unemployed people not buying anything is already modelled into Vicky. They have no cash reserves or cash income to buy their goods. So they don't buy them...
In short... No.

I think he's referring to the fact that more surplus labor means lower wages, and therefore larger profit margins.

...Or cheaper prices for finished goods. Inflated margins can never last unless there's a monopoly. Somebody will always try to use the leverage to undersell the competition. It could cause deflation though if unemployment gets too high.

Amazing! Great job.

Are you an Economics professor or PhD student?

Thank you for taking the time of reading it. Black Guardian and I haven't make things easy ;)

I have a degree in Sociology and in Economics. And you could say I'm a PhD student... in Victoria :rofl:

Last edited:
keep in mind folks the amount of number crunching for each and every POP each and every game day some of these suggestions would require. (...)

You're right. In my case, is a combination of my passion about Victoria, hopes about a better economic system... and of course, my lack of knowledge in computing :(

keep in mind folks the amount of number crunching for each and every POP each and every game day some of these suggestions would require. While there is great merit in alot of the ideas, there needs to be in the back of everyone's mind what kind of processor power would be needed to pull off the kind of sophisticated economic calculations being proposed here. More realism is always nice, but not if it comes at the price of needing a mainframe to run the game because even the latest quad core systems will choke on all the data needing to be crunched.

Is the game supporting a multicore pc?